One of the main methods of treating psoriasis in Israel has long been climatotherapy. Nature took care of this itself, creating a unique environment on the Dead Sea . It is here that many of those who suffer from this chronic disease, find a cure against him. Such places in the world - a little. According to one of Israel's leading dermatologists, Professor Michael David, similar conditions can be found in Iceland and the Canary Islands. But still, therapy in these places does not allow such a result.

The best season for psoriasis at the Dead Sea to the period April-October. The basis of this is consistent climatotherapy influence ultraviolet sunlight on the affected skin, which should take place within a few weeks. Professor David conducted a number of studies on what effect have the Dead Sea UV rays on psoriasis, as a result of which was confirmed by a conclusion on the effectiveness of such therapy without the risk of skin cancer.

Incidentally, it is worth emphasizing that another effective way to treat psoriasis in Israel is phototherapy, which is also based on the use of ultraviolet wavelengths. This once again confirms indirectly benefit climatotherapy at the Dead Sea.

Prices of treatment of psoriasis at the Dead Sea in Israel

Rates due to severity of the disease, goal of therapies (light therapy, biological therapy and so forth.) Worth of drugs lasting therapy course. Below are the rates for a number of procedures:

  1. Consulting a dermatologist - $ 560.
  2. Biopsy - $ 985.
  3. Developed analyzes of blood - 965 $.
  4. Phototherapy - $ 56.
  5. Abdominal ultrasound - $ 490.

The cost of treatment of psoriasis at the Dead Sea starts from thousands of dollars a week, it depends on factors such as:

  • Procedure and their number;
  • rates room (due to seasonal, comfortableness and hotel class);
  • medical consultations;
  • recreation program, and so forth.

We will create for you a course of treatment, taking into account all the wishes. You can familiarize with the prices of one of the extended programs for psoriasis treatment at the Dead Sea.

amount

procedures

Acceptance of a dermatologist: receiving further therapy plan, the recommendations of the stay at the Dead Sea.

one.

Observation of patients during their stay at the resort. If necessary, the doctor adjust the course of therapy.

2.

Medicinal products are prescribed as needed: creams, salves and shampoos.

3.

one

Cleansing the skin with the help of exfoliation. It consists of medicines and cleaning components including Dead Sea salt and aroma oils. Apply the mask from algae.

four.

5

Peloidotherapy (mud wraps) - is carried out on all of the lesions.

5.

5

Therapeutic massages and relaksoterapiya.

6.

5

Physical therapy procedures.

7.

5

Procedure seaweed (thalassotherapy) - all over the body and scalp.

8.

8

phototherapy treatment (head area), fiziobrabotkoy (rashes on the body surface).

9.

Last reception dermatologist. The results of the treatment and subsequent treatment plan. Recommendations for receiving preparations and the use of ointments.

10.

Price for the package - 2450 for a period of 2 weeks.

Treatment of psoriasis at the Dead Sea

Psoriasis is a skin disease for which the minerals, the atmosphere and the sun Dead Sea have a positive impact. This fact is confirmed by in-depth studies, which were carried out here in different years. They included works by such scholars as Stone and Paz in 1996, Halevy and schoolchildren in 1998, and many others, who were able to prove the link between this unique region and the relief of the disease. As a result of their investigations revealed that about 76% of patients receiving treatment for psoriasis at the Dead Sea, there are significant improvements, the result of which the average is maintained for at least 23 weeks after therapy.

No less important is the fact that climate therapy does not cause pathological addiction skin cells. And, then, as opposed to medical treatment, it can be treated more than once - as many times as necessary. In this case, reduce the effectiveness of therapy was observed. Curiously, the treatment of psoriasis at the Dead Sea recommend medical organizations from around the world. For example, it supports the Psoriasis Association of Great Britain, although it warns its citizens about the white-skinned that they are not too abused by the sun, even where its rays are largely filtered out.

The minimum duration of treatment that most doctors recommend that their patients is two weeks. However, the best effect is still achieved at 3-4 weeks stay at the Dead Sea. It is even enshrined at the level of the official Israeli medicine - health insurance covers the cost of psoriasis patients 28-day trips to the resort clinic.

The healing factors of the Dead Sea in the treatment of psoriasis

Dead Sea without reason called natural healing spa. This region is unique in the number of strong and highly natural resources. Therefore, treatment of psoriasis at the Dead Sea, and are among the most effective methods. What does the therapy is so effective?

The sun and the atmospheric environment

This is the lowest place on Earth, which adds to it an additional 400 meters of the atmospheric environment in comparison with other areas. For this reason, the vast majority of harmful sun rays are filtered out, and the rest do not pose danger to the skin. The radiation level is reduced primarily due to the fact that air saturated with bromine and other substances. In addition, the level of oxygen in the air is 5% higher than on the other coast, and 10% higher in comparison with the surrounding terrain. The combination of these two factors is a fundamental in the treatment of psoriasis at the Dead Sea. It allows you to stay in the sun longer - up to six hours a day - and reduces stress, which is often the cause for the exacerbation of the disease and its recurrence.

Water

In the treatment of psoriasis at the Dead Sea plays an important role, and water. Rich in minerals and salts in the saturated 10-fold increase compared to other seas, it contains 345 grams of mineral salts in each liter. Among the substances which give a high therapeutic result - magnesium, calcium, sodium and potassium. In general, the sea water was found 21mineral, and each of them has a positive effect on metabolic processes in the body and increases the therapeutic effect.

mud therapy

Mud, extracted at the Dead Sea is rich in minerals with antiseptic properties. Therefore, patients often prescribed mud during which nutrients are absorbed into the body and simultaneously purified by the upper layer of the skin, eliminating it from external signs of the disease. During treatment removes dead cells, excess body fat, pores are cleaned. This results in improved metabolism of the skin cells, stimulates blood circulation and decrease inflammation. In other words, dirt on the skin acts as a natural antibiotic.

other factors

At the conclusion of physicians, a significant role in the treatment of psoriasis plays a psychological factor at the Dead Sea. This is due to the fact that patients are less worried about the appearance of new psoriatic spots and see real improvement in the condition of the skin. And since found that the disease and its exacerbations are stress dependent reduction of the disturbance gives the desired effect. However, it also has a scientific explanation: the high level of bromine (about 20 times higher than in neighboring areas) and oxygen in the air contributes to the relaxation that has a positive effect on the psychological state of patients.

Clinic at the Dead Sea specialized in the treatment of psoriasis in Israel. Doctors are studying a medical history, conduct the necessary diagnosis and prescribe individual therapy program. Much depends on the extent of skin lesions, form of the disease and its complexity, the patient's age and even overall health.

Одним из основных методов лечения псориаза в Израиле уже давно стала климатотерапия. Природа позаботилась об этом сама, создав уникальные условия на Мёртвом море. Именно здесь многие из тех, кто страдает этим хроническим заболеванием, находят против него лекарство. Подобных мест в мире – немного. По словам одного из ведущих израильских дерматологов, профессора Майкла Дэвида, похожие условия можно встретить в Исландии и на Канарских островах . Но всё же, терапия в этих местах не даёт такого результата.

Лучший сезон для лечения псориаза на Мёртвом море приходится на период апрель-октябрь. В основе этой климатотерапии лежит последовательное влияние ультрафиолетовых солнечных лучей на поражённую кожу, которое должно происходить в течение нескольких недель. Профессор Дэвид проводил ряд исследований на тему того, какой эффект оказывают УФ-лучи Мёртвого моря на псориаз, в результате которых был подтверждён вывод о результативности подобной терапии без риска возникновения рака кожи.

Кстати, стоит подчеркнуть, что ещё одним эффективным способом лечения псориаза в Израиле является фототерапия, которая тоже основывается на применении ультрафиолетовых волн различной длины. Это ещё раз косвенно подтверждает пользу климатотерапии на Мёртвом море.

Лечение псориаза на Мёртвом море

Псориаз является одним из кожных заболеваний, на которое минералы, атмосфера и солнце Мёртвого моря оказывают положительное влияние. Этот факт подтверждают глубокие исследования, которые проводились здесь в разные годы. В их число вошли работы таких учёных, как Стоун и Паз в 1996 году, Галеви и Школьника в 1998 году и многих других, кому удалось доказать связь между этим уникальным регионом и облегчением заболевания. В результате их изысканий выяснилось, что у порядка 76% пациентов, получающих лечение псориаза на Мёртвом море, наблюдаются значительные улучшения, результат которых в среднем сохраняется минимум 23 недели после терапии.

Не менее важным является и то, что климатотерапия не вызывает у патологических клеток кожи привыкания. А, значит,  в отличие от медикаментозного лечения, к ней можно обращаться неоднократно –  столько раз, сколько необходимо. При этом снижения эффективности терапии не наблюдается. Что любопытно, лечение псориаза на Мёртвом море рекомендуют медицинские организации из разных стран мира. К примеру, её поддерживает Ассоциация Псориаза Великобритании, хотя и предупреждает своих белокожих сограждан о том, чтобы они не слишком злоупотребляли солнцем даже там, где его лучи в значительной степени фильтруются.

Минимальная длительность лечения, которую большинство врачей рекомендуют своим пациентам, составляет две недели. Однако наилучший эффект всё же достигается при 3-4 неделях пребывания на Мёртвом море. Это даже закреплено на уровне официальной израильской медицины – медицинская страховка покрывает больным псориазом стоимость 28-дневней путёвки в клиники курорта.

Целебные факторы Мёртвого моря при лечении псориаза

Мёртвое море недаром называют природным целебным СПА. Этот регион является уникальным по количеству сильных и высокоактивных натуральных ресурсов. Поэтому лечение псориаза на Мёртвом море и относят к наиболее эффективным методам. Что же делает терапию здесь настолько результативной?

Солнце и атмосферная среда

Это самое низкое место на Земле, что добавляет ему дополнительные 400 метров атмосферной среды по сравнению с другими территориями. По этой причине подавляющее большинство вредных солнечных лучей отфильтровываются, а оставшиеся не представляют для кожи опасности. Уровень радиации снижается в первую очередь благодаря тому, что воздух насыщен бромом и другими веществами. Помимо этого, уровень кислорода в воздухе на 5% выше, чем на других побережьях, и на 10% выше по сравнению с окружающей местностью. Комбинация двух этих факторов является одной из основополагающих в лечении псориаза на Мёртвом море. Она позволяет дольше находиться на солнце – до шести часов в день – и снижает уровень стресса, который часто становится причиной для обострения болезни и её рецидивов.

Вода

В лечении псориаза на Мёртвом море большую роль играет и вода. Богатая минералами и насыщенная солями в 10 раз больше по сравнению с другими морями, она содержит 345 грамм минеральной соли в каждом литре. Среди веществ, дающих высокий терапевтический результат  – магнезий, кальций, натрий и калий. В целом, в воде моря обнаружен 21минерал, и каждый из них положительно влияет на метаболические процессы в организме и продлевает лечебный эффект.

Грязелечение

Грязь, добываемая на Мёртвом море, богата минералами с антисептическими свойствами. Поэтому пациентам довольно часто прописывают грязелечение, во время которого полезные вещества впитываются в организм и одновременно очищают верхний слой кожи, избавляя её от внешних признаков заболевания. В процессе лечения удаляются мёртвые клетки, излишки подкожного жира, очищаются поры. В результате улучшается метаболизм в клетках кожи, стимулируется циркуляция крови и уменьшаются воспалительные процессы. Другими словами, грязь воздействует на кожные покровы, как натуральный антибиотик.

Другие факторы

По заключению медиков, немалую роль в лечение псориаза на Мёртвом море играет и психологический фактор. Связано это с тем, что пациенты меньше беспокоятся о появлении новых псориазных пятен и видят реальные улучшения в состоянии кожи. А поскольку установлено, что данное заболевание и его обострения являются стресс зависимыми, то снижение уровня беспокойства даёт должный эффект. Однако этому тоже есть научное объяснение: высокий уровень брома (примерно в 20 раз больше, чем в близлежащих регионах) и кислорода в воздухе способствует релаксации, что положительно влияет на психологическое состояние пациентов.

Клиники на Мёртвом море специализируются на лечении псориаза в Израиле. Врачи изучают историю болезни, проводят необходимую диагностику и назначают индивидуальную терапевтическую программу. Многое зависит от степени поражения кожи, формы заболевания и его сложности, возраста пациента и даже общего состояния здоровья.