osteosarcoma treatment in IsraelOsteosarcoma is a type of cancer that produces immature bone. This is the most common type of cancer that occurs in elongated bones, often around the knee. Most people diagnosed with osteosarcoma are under the age of 25 years. Disease in the majority of cases occur in men than in women. Today, the treatment of osteosarcoma in Israel is based on the use of multiple therapeutic modalities. Success rates for procedures are high. This is due to the professionalism of the Israeli doctors, new equipment, materials and of best practices. Every year treated with this diagnosis in Israel are hundreds of people from different countries.

Medical service en.thebestmedic.com invites for the treatment of osteosarcoma in Israel have the best doctors, orthopedic oncologists. As an official representative of the largest clinics, a member of the Israel Association of medical tourism companies, we create an affordable cost of services for Russian-speaking patients.

We are ready to take over the organization of your stay abroad. It will make an optimal schedule, convenient movement, interaction with physicians comfortable. By doing this you will save the budget, as will spend less than at independent planning your trip.

The practice of treatment of osteosarcoma

Before using chemotherapy (launched in 1970), osteosarcoma were treated with surgical resection (usually amputation). Despite the good local administration, more than 80% of patients eventually develop recurrent disease, presented as the pulmonary metastases.

The high recurrence rate indicated that the majority of patients have micrometastatic disease at diagnosis. Thus, the use of adjuvant (post-surgery), systemic chemotherapy has become critical for the treatment of patients with osteosarcoma.

Causes and symptoms of osteosarcoma

Scientists have found the cause of most cases of osteosarcoma. The disease can develop as a result of the previously experienced radiation. It may be associated with certain genetic variations and diseases. Most people with osteosarcoma do not feel sick.

Patients may have a history of pain in the affected area. Many developing after the painful symptoms of claudication. Discomfort referred to the muscles, the man refers to physical exhaustion. Therefore, for the treatment of osteosarcoma in Israel come in most cases when the disease develops into an aggressive form. Many patients learn about the terrible diagnosis, when they receive some sort of trauma, or when the tumor weakens the bones so that they break down (this is called a pathological fracture).

diagnosis of osteosarcoma

Before drawing up the protocol of the individual treatment of osteosarcoma in a patient Israel sent for a thorough examination, specimen collection, the passage of imaging tests. This is done even if the diagnosis was carried out in Russia. Firstly, there are cases when the medical error is made in the diagnosis and Israeli doctors have no right to engage in without confirmation of the diagnosis treatment. Secondly, in the past before arriving in Israel during the clinical picture of the disease can vary. Before the therapy the physician should have the fullest possible information on the state of health of the patient.

In each case, a set of diagnostic tests determined individually, it may include (but not limited to):

  1. X-rays of the affected bone, including articular joints located in the immediate vicinity.
  2. Bone scan of the whole body to avoid the spread of disease remote.
  3. Magnetic resonance imaging (MRI) of the primary tumor area surrounding soft bone structures.
  4. CT lung for signs of metastasis.
  5. Biopsy (biopsy audit) - provides an accurate diagnosis based on the characteristics of the tumor tissue is examined under a microscope. The biopsy gives information about the class of tumors, its specificity.

There are two types of biopsies: needle aspiration and surgical technique. Selecting a location for the incision and the technical aspects of the biopsy can affect the patient's treatment options and, consequently, the results. It is important that the biopsy was carried out by the surgeon with experience with sarcoma. Results of biopsy and imaging studies provide physicians information about the stage of disease. Supposedly, 80% of patients with osteosarcoma are already metastatic lesions that have not yet seen on imaging tests.

Because osteosarcoma - a deadly form of cancer, the absolute contraindications to treatment does not exist. Relative - include situations in which a patient's health is so fragile, the risk of general anesthesia outweigh any potential benefits of the surgery. Other contraindications - extensive metastasis, in which the advantages of non-operative treatment of osteosarcoma in Israel outweigh the potential benefits of surgery.

How osteosarcoma is treated in Israel?

osteosarcoma treatment in Israel, the pricesThe disease is often treated with a combination of therapies that may include surgery, Chemotherapy and radiation therapy. Most patients with high-grade tumors appointed about three months of chemotherapy, known as neo-adjuvant therapy. It carried out this treatment for osteosarcoma in Israel prior to surgery. The surgeon then removes the tumor together with a large margin of healthy tissue around the neoplasm to overcome the zone free from the presence of cancer cells.

Most tumors in the bones and joints can be removed safely for health with gentle limb lesions. The surgeon uses:

  • metal implant;
  • allograft (bone deceased donor);
  • a combination implant and allograft;
  • bone material taken from the patient.

It will replace the tissue that is removed during surgery. This is the best way to completely remove the cancer, stimulate the patient's recovery and return to normal life.

When considering surgical methods for the treatment of osteosarcoma in Israel, it is important that the patient and the surgeon beforehand talked about the expected functional outcomes of each option, possible complications and risks. It is in the interest of the patient, who will understand how many procedures to be and what results are expected. If necessary, the company will provide the en.thebestmedic.com second professional opinion of the surgeon world-class expert. Comparing competent evaluation can be painless to give preference to a particular embodiment of the treatment.

After surgery, the pathologist examines the degree of necrosis of the tumor, the rate of reduction of abnormal cells - a measure of how well a tumor is responsive to chemotherapy. Based necrosis rate determined for more chemotherapy drugs, which is applied after the operation for final destruction Oncology traces in the body.

Although radiation therapy has not been widely used in the treatment of osteosarcoma in Israel, it may be effective and sometimes recommended, especially when the tumor is difficult to remove surgically or when residual tumor cells remain after an operation.

Tests are carried out to monitor the status of each patient during treatment, with a focus on the heart, kidneys and liver. Some patients receive a scheduled scan to identify tumor response to therapy. Since everyone reacts differently, there may be significant changes in the patient's treatment plan at the time of its implementation to improve the treatment effect.

What is the prognosis for patients with osteosarcoma?

The forecast is based on the study of groups of patients with osteosarcoma. These statistics can not predict the future of the individual patient, but they can be useful in considering the most appropriate treatment and follow-up of the patient.

Patients with high class osteosarcoma after appropriate treatment survival rate is 70%. The percentage is higher in low class people of the tumor. It is recommended to schedule follow-up examinations and tests for patients treated for osteosarcoma in Israel, as follows:

  • Meeting with the doctor every three months for the first two years.
  • Every four months during the third year.
  • Every six months during the fourth and fifth year.
  • Then annually.

Most assignments include physical examination, visualization of the original tumor and light locations. Patients who have undergone chemotherapy, the tests recommended cardiac examination, liver and kidneys. Tested hormone levels, bone density and cholesterol. If a recurrence is detected at follow-up, re-appointed by chemotherapy and / or surgery.

New in the treatment of osteosarcoma in Israel

osteosarcoma treatmentResearchers are learning more about the difference between osteosarcoma cells from normal bone cells. Knowing more about the changes, scientists are developing a specific therapy, which has shown good results. The researchers found that osteosarcoma cells often have a large amount of a substance called GD2 on the surface. Drugs targeting GD2, are already being used to treat neuroblastoma (another type of cancer that is often found in children), and are currently being studied for use against osteosarcoma.

It made a major breakthrough in surgery - some types of prostheses that replace part of the bone, are man-made, have the ability to change parameters as the patient's height (which is especially important in the treatment of children). These prostheses do not require additional surgery when the child has grown - an artificial component independently generates the necessary parameters.

It should be noted achievements in the field of radiation exposure. Osteosarcoma cells not killed by light doses, they need a higher dose of radiation. This limits the ability of radiation, as it causes side effects in healthy tissues. Modulated Radiation Therapy (IMRT) takes a form of radiation beams, which precisely corresponds to the shape and volume of tumors with the possibility of adjusting the treatment intensity. With such a supply of healthy cells are not damaged, even if the tumor is located in difficult to access locations.

One of the latest innovations of radiation therapy - the use of radioactive particles instead of light. One of the options - the protons that deliver maximum radiation directly into the tumor mass. Machines for proton therapy - expensive equipment, but the treatment of osteosarcoma in Israel with their help - a common practice of leading clinics.

The cost of treatment in Israel, patient reviews

This online price for the services of Israeli doctors is indicative. On site medical service en.thebestmedic.com presented prices for diagnosis of pathological conditions of the program. You are free to find the information, and when a matter of having to contact us for further details. To find out how much it will cost treatment, it is necessary to accurately represent the clinical picture of the disease for the preparation of a therapeutic protocol.

  1. Oncologist Consultation - $ 600
  2. Bone scan - $ 710
  3. Tumor markers - $ 120
  4. Revision biopata - $ 680
  5. Blood tests - from 80 to 280 $

Aim to us confirming the diagnosis research paper, therapy programs used previously, and any additional information for the study. We will promptly send the data experts for data reduction amount. patients were referred to us to confirm that our prices are democratic:

"Treated son of osteosarcoma in the Assuta Contact the en.thebestmedic.com, arranged for the cost and the fact that the coordinators of all matters have undertaken -. With tickets, transportation, accommodation Even cell phones provided that we are not disturbed in any way. . we had the surgery, we put the prosthesis. Then administered chemotherapy. Gone are all as expected. With each passing day, Igor feels better. I am very grateful to everyone who participated in the rescue of my baby. Christine E., 38 years. "

Consultations with video online a leading Israeli experts: about the benefits of online video Consultation.

Лечение остеосаркомы в ИзраилеОстеосаркома является одним из видов рака, который производит незрелую кость. Это наиболее распространенный тип онкологии, возникающий в удлиненных костях, часто вокруг колена. Большинство людей с диагнозом остеосаркома находятся в возрасте до 25 лет. Болезнь в большинстве случаев встречается у мужчин, чем у женщин. Сегодня лечение остеосаркомы в Израиле строится на применении нескольких терапевтических методик. Показатели успешности процедур здесь высоки. Обусловлено это профессионализмом израильских медиков, новым оборудованием, материалами и наработанной практикой. Ежегодно лечение с этим диагнозом в Израиле проходят сотни людей из разных стран.

Медицинский сервис TheBestMedic приглашает на лечение остеосаркомы в Израиле у лучших врачей, ортопедов-онкологов. Являясь официальным представителем крупнейших клиник, членом Израильской ассоциации компаний медицинского туризма, мы формируем доступную стоимость услуг для русскоязычных пациентов.

Мы готовы взять на себя организацию вашего пребывания за рубежом. Это сделает график оптимальным, передвижение удобным, взаимодействие с врачами комфортным. При этом вы сэкономите бюджет, так как потратите меньше, чем при самостоятельном планировании поездки.

Практика лечения остеосаркомы

Перед использованием химиотерапии (начавшейся в 1970-е годы) остеосаркому лечили при помощи хирургической резекции (обычно ампутации). Несмотря на хорошее локальное управление, более чем у 80% пациентов впоследствии развивался рецидив заболевания, представленный в виде легочных метастазов. 

Высокая частота рецидивов указывала на то, что большинство пациентов имеют микрометастатическое заболевание на момент постановки диагноза. Таким образом, применение адъювантной (послеоперационной) системной химиотерапии стало критическим для лечения больных с остеосаркомой.

Причины и симптомы остеосаркомы

Ученые не обнаружили причину большинства случаев остеосаркомы. Болезнь может развиваться в результате ранее пережитого радиационного излучения. Может быть связана с определенными генетическими изменениями и заболеваниями. Большинство людей с остеосаркомой не чувствуют себя больными. 

Пациенты могут иметь историю боли в пораженной области. У многих развивается вслед за болевыми симптомами хромота. Дискомфорт относят к мышцам, человек ссылается на физическое переутомление. Поэтому на лечение остеосаркомы в Израиле приезжают в большинстве случаев, когда болезнь перерастает в агрессивную форму. Многие пациенты узнают о страшном диагнозе, когда получают какую-то травму, или когда опухоль ослабляет кости настолько, что они ломаются (это называется патологический перелом).

Диагностика остеосаркомы

Перед составлением индивидуального протокола лечения остеосаркомы в Израиле пациента направляют на тщательное обследование, сдачу анализов, прохождение визуализирующих тестов. Делается это даже в том случае, если диагностика была проведена в России. Во-первых, нередки случаи, когда совершается врачебная ошибка при постановке диагноза и израильские врачи не имеют права без подтверждения диагноза заниматься лечением. Во-вторых, за прошедшее до приезда в Израиль время клиническая картина заболевания может измениться. Перед проведением терапии лечащий врач должен обладать максимально полной информацией о состоянии здоровья пациента.

В каждом конкретном случае набор диагностических тестов определяется индивидуально, он может включать (но не ограничиваться):

  1. Рентгенографию пораженной кости, в том числе суставных соединений, расположенных в непосредственной близости.
  2. Сканирование костей всего тела, чтобы исключить удаленное распространение болезни.
  3. Магнитно-резонансную томографию (МРТ) области первичной опухоли, окружающих кость мягких структур.
  4. КТ легких для выявления признаков метастазирования.
  5. Биопсию (ревизию биоптата) – обеспечивает точный диагноз, основанный на характеристиках ткани опухоли, рассматриваемой под микроскопом. Биопсия дает информацию о классе новообразования, его специфике.

Есть два типа биопсии: аспирация иглой и хирургический метод. Выбор места для надреза и технические аспекты проведения биопсии могут повлиять на варианты лечения пациента, а соответственно и на результаты. Важно, чтобы биопсия проводилась хирургом с опытом работы с саркомой. Результаты исследований биопсии и визуализации обеспечивают врачей информацией о стадии заболевания. Предположительно, у 80% пациентов с остеосаркомой уже имеются метастатические очаги, которые еще не видно на тестах обработки изображений.

Поскольку остеосаркома - смертельная форма рака, абсолютных противопоказаний к лечению не существует. Относительные - включают ситуации, в которых здоровье пациента настолько хрупкое, что риск  общей анестезии  перевешивает любые потенциальные выгоды от операции. Другое противопоказание - обширное метастазирование, при котором преимущества неоперативного лечения остеосаркомы в Израиле перевешивают потенциальные выгоды хирургического вмешательства.

Как лечится остеосаркома в Израиле?

Лечение остеосаркомы в Израиле, ценыБолезнь часто лечат с помощью комбинации методов терапии, которые могут включать в себя операцию, химиотерапию и лучевую терапию. Большинству пациентов с опухолями высокого класса назначается около трех месяцев химиотерапии, известной как нео-адъювантная терапия. Проводится такое лечение остеосаркомы в Израиле перед хирургическим вмешательством. Хирург затем удаляет опухоль вместе с большим запасом здоровой ткани вокруг новообразования с целью выхода из зоны, свободной от присутствия раковых клеток.

Большинство новообразований в костях и суставах могут быть удалены безопасно для здоровья с щадящим поражением конечностей. Хирург использует:

  • металлический имплантат;
  • аллотрансплантат (кости умершего донора);
  • сочетание имплантата и аллотрансплантата;
  • костный материал, взятый у самого пациента.

Это позволит заменить ткани, которые удаляются во время операции. Это лучший способ полностью удалить рак, стимулировать восстановление пациента и его возвращение к нормальной жизни.

При рассмотрении вопроса о хирургических способах лечения остеосаркомы в Израиле, важно, чтобы пациент и хирург заранее обговаривали ожидаемые функциональные результаты каждого варианта, возможные осложнения и риски. Это в интересах пациента, который будет понимать, сколько процедур предстоит и какие результаты ожидаются. При необходимости компания TheBestMedic обеспечит получение второго профессионального мнения хирурга эксперта международного класса. Сравнив компетентные оценки, можно будет безболезненно отдавать предпочтение тому или иному варианту лечения. 

После операции патолог изучает степень некроза опухоли, скорость сокращения атипичных клеток - показатель того, насколько хорошо опухоль реагирует на химиотерапию. На основе скорости некроза, определяются препараты для дополнительной химиотерапии, которая применяется после операции для окончательного уничтожения следов онкологии в организме.

Хотя лучевая терапия не широко используется в лечении остеосаркомы в Израиле, она может быть эффективной и иногда рекомендуется, особенно когда опухоль трудно удалить хирургическим путем или когда остаточные раковые клетки остаются после операции.

Испытания проводятся для мониторинга состояния каждого пациента во время лечения, с акцентом на сердце, почки и печень. Некоторые пациенты получают плановое сканирование для выявления реакции опухоли на терапию. Поскольку каждый человек реагирует по-разному, могут быть внесены значительные изменения в план лечения пациента во время его воплощения для улучшения эффекта терапии.

Каков прогноз для пациентов с остеосаркомой?

Прогноз основан на изучении групп пациентов с остеосаркомой. Эти статистические данные не могут предсказать будущее отдельного пациента, но они могут быть полезными при рассмотрении наиболее подходящего лечения и последующего наблюдения за пациентом.

У пациентов с высоким классом остеосаркомы после проведения соответствующего лечения коэффициент выживаемости равен 70%. Процент выше у людей с низким классом опухоли. Рекомендуется составлять график последующих экзаменов и тестов для больных, прошедших лечение остеосаркомы в Израиле, следующим образом:

  • Встречи с лечащим врачом каждые три месяца в течение первых двух лет.
  • Каждые четыре месяца в течение третьего года.
  • Каждые шесть месяцев в течение четвертого и пятого года.
  • Затем ежегодно. 

Большинство назначений включают в себя медицинский осмотр, визуализацию местоположения исходной опухоли и легких. Пациентам, прошедшим химиотерапию, рекомендованы тесты обследования сердца, печени и почек. Проверяются уровень гормонов, плотность костной ткани и содержание холестерина. Если рецидив обнаружен при последующем наблюдении, назначается повторно химиотерапия и/или хирургическое вмешательство.

Новое в лечении остеосаркомы в Израиле

Лечение остеосаркомыИсследователи все больше узнают об отличии клетки остеосаркомы от нормальных костных клеток. Зная больше об изменениях, ученые разрабатывают специфическую терапию, которая показывает хорошие результаты. Исследователи обнаружили, что клетки остеосаркомы часто имеют большое количество вещества, называемого GD2 на поверхности. Препараты, нацеленные на GD2, уже используются для лечения нейробластомы (другой тип рака, который часто встречается у детей), и в настоящее время изучаются для использования против остеосаркомы.

Большой прорыв сделан в хирургии – некоторые типы протезов, которыми заменяют часть костей, являются техногенными, обладают свойством менять параметры по мере роста пациента (что особенно важно в лечении детей). Эти протезы не требуют дополнительной операции, когда ребенок вырос – искусственный компонент самостоятельно формирует необходимые параметры.

Стоит отметить достижения в сфере радиационного облучения. Клетки остеосаркомы не погибают под легкими дозами, им требуется высокая дозировка облучения. Это ограничивало возможности радиации, так как вызывало побочные эффекты для здоровых тканей. Модулированная лучевая терапия (IMRT) подает такую форму пучков излучения, которая точно соответствует форме и объему новообразования с возможностью регулировки интенсивности обработки. При такой подаче здоровые клетки не повреждаются, даже если опухоль расположена в сложных для доступа местах.

Одна из последних новинок лучевой терапии – использование радиоактивных частиц вместо лучей. Один из вариантов – протоны, доставляющие максимум радиации непосредственно в тело опухоли. Машины для протонной лучевой терапии – дорогостоящее оборудование, однако лечение остеосаркомы в Израиле с их помощью – обычная практика работы ведущих клиник.

Стоимость лечения в Израиле, отзывы пациентов

Указанная в интернете цена на услуги израильских врачей носит ориентировочный характер. На сайте медицинского сервиса TheBestMedic представлены цены на программы диагностики патологических состояний. Вы можете самостоятельно найти интересующую информацию, а при наличии вопросов связаться с нами для уточнения деталей. Чтобы узнать, в какую сумму обойдется лечение, необходимо точно представлять клиническую картину заболевания для составления лечебного протокола.

  1. Консультация онколога – 600 $
  2. Остеосцинтиграфия – 710 $
  3. Онкомаркеры – 120 $
  4. Ревизия биопата – 680 $
  5. Анализы крови – от 80 до 280 $

Направьте в наш адрес подтверждающие диагноз бумаги исследований, программы терапии, применяемые ранее, и любую дополнительную информацию для изучения. Мы оперативно направим данные экспертам для обсчета суммы. Обратившиеся к нам пациенты подтверждают, что наши цены демократичны:

«Лечила сына от остеосаркомы в Ассуте. Обращалась в TheBestMedic, устроила стоимость и то, что координаторы решение всех вопросов взяли на себя – с билетами, передвижениями, размещением. Даже сотовую связь предоставили, чтобы мы не испытывали неудобств ни в чем. Нам сделали операцию, поставили протез. Затем назначали химию. Прошли все, как положено. С каждым днем Игорь чувствует себя лучше. Я очень благодарна всем, кто принимал участие в спасении моего малыша. Кристина Евгеньевна, 38 лет». 

Онлайн видеоконсультация с ведущими израильскими специалистами :
Низкая стоимость, Кратчайшие сроки.
Подробно о преимуществах онлайн видеоконсультации.