colectomy consequencesColectomy is a surgical operation for the removal of the entire colon or a portion thereof, is often performed to treat cancer, localized in the body.

Let us consider the operation of colectomy. In order to remove all of the malignant cells, the doctor performs excision of the tumor and a small amount of healthy tissue adjacent to the tumors, then the remaining parts of the colon are joined.

Cost of the Operations of The to the remove the malignant Tumors of the intestine STARTS AT $ 15,000 .

Turning to the «Tlv.Hospital» for help, you will be able to shift the bulk cargoes at you problems on our shoulders. We are ready for you to create the most comfortable conditions of treatment and stay in Israel to choose the best medical institutions, to solve all kinds of bureaucratic and organizational issues in order to help you live a long happy life and get rid of colon cancer for good.

In Israel clinics colectomy may be performed to treat:

  • colon cancer ;
  • diverticulitis;
  • bowel obstruction;
  • ulcerative colitis;
  • precancerous polyps;
  • family adenomentoznyh polyps;
  • Hirschsprung's disease.

Colectomy also known as colon resection may be performed laparoscopically and open depending on the characteristics of the disease, the individual factors, general health of the patient, the stage of development of malignancy (unless surgery is performed to treat cancer) and the presence of metastases .

Colectomy open way in Israeli hospitals

After appropriate bowel preparation the patient is carefully fixed (attached) in an inclined position on the operating table. Throughout the operation he is under general anesthesia. In traditional (open) colectomy technique the surgeon makes a lower midline incision to gain access to internal organs. Further resection of the diseased area is held lower intestinal tract, whereupon the doctor connects the two end healthy - impose anastomosis before take in the incision. The size of the remote portion of the colon depends on the form and stage of the tumor disease, for which treatment is performed colectomy.

Doctors in medical institutions of Israel are doing everything possible to one of the consequences of colectomy did not change the natural process of the patient's stool. But sometimes for normal healing intestinal surgeon has to create a temporary opening in the abdominal wall - the stoma, to which is fed the end of the colon, and its edges are sutured to the skin. To collect stool, which regularly are removed from the body through the fistula, a special removable bag. Kalosbornik can be repeatedly cleaned of feces during the day. As a rule, most stomas are temporary and can be closed during the second operation. But sometimes there is a need for a permanent colostomy.

Laparoscopic colectomy in Israel

The operation is often performed by minimally invasive (laparoscopic) method which has several advantages over traditional (open) surgery:

  • less pain;
  • decreases during rehabilitation of the patient;
  • a small amount of scarring - the best cosmetic effect;
  • low trauma;
  • rapid recovery of bowel function.

During laparoscopic colectomy surgeon makes from 3 to 5 small incisions in the abdomen, after which one of them is inserted a laparoscope - a thin tube equipped with a tiny video camera that allows the surgeon to see the internal organs on a monitor. The abdomen is filled with carbon dioxide to improve visibility and facilitate operation. Next, the doctor inserts surgical instruments through the incisions, with which it carries out the removal of the patient's portion of the colon. The average time of laparoscopic colectomy is about 3 hours.

In the treatment of colon cancer resection is performed not only affected the area of ​​the tumor and the surrounding healthy tissue, but also the nearest lymph nodes, then superimposed between the ends of the intestine anastomosis.

Colectomy: effects, complications and risks

Postoperative patient care includes constant monitoring of his pulse, respiration, blood pressure and body temperature, in most cases it is given pain medications to control pain levels. As a rule, he gets out of bed after 8-24 hours after colectomy. Time of stay in hospital is 5 to 7 days in open surgery, but this term is reduced for people who have undergone laparoscopic procedure, up to 2-3 days.

Postoperative complications: implications colectomy

  • Bleeding into the abdominal cavity.
  • Complications characteristic colostomy - blocking or damage the stoma.
  • Of promoting stool Violation through the colon (bowel obstruction) and such negative consequences colectomy as constipation and diarrhea.
  • Damage to other organs of the abdominal cavity.
  • The appearance of adhesions.
  • The failure of suturing and anastomosis.
  • intestinal paralysis (temporary paralytic ileus).

In order to reduce the risk of complications after colectomy, you must comply with all the regulations and instructions of the attending physician, just follow the individual treatment plan, as well as:

  1. Take medication only on doctor's prescription.
  2. Inform the doctor about any kind of allergic reactions, pregnancy, or breast-feeding.
  3. At the first signs of fever, bleeding, raising the level of pain, redness or swelling of the wound immediately seek medical attention to the expert.
  4. After the colectomy follow a specially designed diet and temporarily eliminate from your diet: raw vegetables, peel the fruit (pulp is possible), dairy products, beans, peas and lentils; sweets and pastries; fatty and fried foods.

Full recovery after colectomy takes about 2 months.

Consultations with video online a leading Israeli experts: about the benefits of online video Consultation.

колэктомия последствияКолэктомия представляет собой хирургическую операцию по удалению всей толстой кишки или ее части, часто выполняемую для лечения рака, локализованного в данном органе.

Рассмотрим подробнее операцию колэктомию. Для того чтобы удалить все злокачественные клетки, врач проводит иссечение опухоли и небольшого количества здоровых тканей, прилегающих к новообразованию, после чего оставшиеся части кишки соединяются.

Стоимость операций по удалению злокачественных опухолей кишечника начинается от 15 000$.

Обратившись в «TheBestMedic» за помощью, вы сможете переложить груз навалившихся на вас проблем на наши плечи. Мы готовы создать для вас максимально комфортные условия лечения и проживания в Израиле, выбрать лучшее медицинское учреждение, решить всевозможные бюрократические и организационные вопросы ради того, чтобы вы смогли прожить долгую счастливую жизнь и избавились от рака толстой кишки навсегда.

 

В клиниках Израиля колэктомия может проводиться для лечения:

  • рака толстой кишки;
  • дивертикулита;
  • непроходимости кишечника;
  • неспецифического язвенного колита;
  • предраковых полипов;
  • семейных аденоментозных полипов;
  • болезни Гиршпрунга.

Колэктомия также известная, как резекция толстой кишки, может быть выполнена открытым и лапароскопическим методом в зависимости от особенностей протекания заболевания, индивидуальных факторов, общего состояния здоровья пациента, стадии развития злокачественного новообразования (если операция проводится для лечения рака) и наличия метастазов.

Колэктомия открытым способом в израильских клиниках

После соответствующей подготовки кишечника пациент тщательно фиксируется (привязывается) в наклонном положении на операционном столе. На протяжении всей операции он находится под общим наркозом. При традиционном (открытом) методе колэктомии хирург делает нижний срединный разрез для получения доступа к внутренним органам. Далее проводится резекция пораженной области нижней части кишечника, после чего врач соединяет два здоровых конца – накладывает анастомоз до того, как ушить разрез.  Размер удаленного участка толстой кишки зависит от формы заболевания и стадии опухоли, для лечения которой выполняется колэктомия.

Врачи в медицинских учреждениях Израиля делают все возможное, чтобы одним из последствий колэктомии не стало изменение естественного процесса дефекации пациента. Но иногда для нормального заживления кишечника хирургу приходится создать временное отверстие в брюшной стенке - стому, к которому подводится конец толстой кишки, а ее края пришиваются к коже. Для сбора каловых масс, которые регулярно выводятся из тела через этот свищ, используется специальный съемный мешок. Калосборник можно неоднократно очищать от испражнений в течение дня. Как правило, большинство стом имеют временный характер и могут быть закрыты в ходе второй операции. Но иногда возникает необходимость в создании постоянной колостомы.

Лапароскопическая колэктомия в Израиле

Операция часто выполняется малоинвазивным (лапароскопическим) способом, который имеет ряд преимуществ перед традиционной (открытой) хирургией:

  • меньше болевых ощущений;
  • снижается период реабилитации пациента;
  • небольшое количество рубцов – лучший косметический эффект;
  • низкая травматичность;
  • быстрое восстановление функционирования кишечника.

В ходе лапароскопической колэктомии хирург делает от 3 до 5 небольших разрезов в абдоминальной области, после чего в один из них вводится лапароскоп – тонкая трубка, оборудованная крошечной видеокамерой, которая позволяет хирургу увидеть внутренние органы на мониторе. Брюшная полость наполняется углекислым газом для улучшения обзора и облегчения выполнения операции. Далее врач вставляет через надрезы хирургические инструменты, при помощи которых он осуществляет удаление больного участка толстой кишки. Среднее время проведения лапароскопической колэктомии составляет около 3 часов.

При лечении рака толстой кишки проводится резекция не только пораженной опухолью области и соседних здоровых тканей, но и ближайших лимфатических узлов, после чего между концами кишечника накладывается анастомоз.

Колэктомия: последствия, осложнения и риски

Послеоперационный уход за пациентом включает в себя постоянный мониторинг его пульса, дыхания, артериального давления и температуры тела, в большинстве случаев ему дают обезболивающие препараты для контроля уровня боли. Как правило, он встает с постели спустя 8-24 часа после колэктомии. Время пребывания пациента в больнице составляет от 5 до 7 дней при открытой операции, но этот срок сокращается для людей, перенесших лапароскопическую процедуру, до 2-3 дней.

Послеоперационные осложнения: последствия колэктомии

  • Кровотечение в брюшную полость.
  • Осложнения, характерные для колостомы – блокирование или повреждение стомы.
  • Нарушение продвижения стула через толстую кишку (кишечная непроходимость) и такие негативные последствия колэктомии, как запор и диарея.
  • Повреждения других органов брюшной полости.
  • Появление спаек.
  • Несостоятельность наложенных швов и анастомоза.
  • Паралич кишечника (временная паралитическая кишечная непроходимость).

Для того чтобы снизить риск осложнений после колэктомии, необходимо выполнять все предписания и инструкции лечащего врача, точно следовать индивидуальному лечебному плану, а также:

  1. Принимать лекарства только по назначению врача.
  2. Сообщить доктору о любых видах аллергических реакций, беременности или кормлении грудью ребенка.
  3. При первых признаках лихорадки, кровотечении, повышении уровня боли, покраснении или отеке раны немедленно обратиться за медицинской помощью к специалисту.
  4. После проведения колэктомии следовать специально разработанной диете и на время исключить из своего рациона: сырые овощи, кожуру фруктов (мякоть есть можно), молочные продукты, фасоль, горох и чечевицу; сладости и выпечку; жирную и жареную пищу.

Полное восстановление после колэктомии занимает приблизительно 2 месяца.

Врачи Израиля используют малейшие возможности, чтобы максимально сохранить функции пораженных органов. Даже после частичного их удаления, удается сберечь дееспособность. 

Онлайн видеоконсультация с ведущими израильскими специалистами :
Низкая стоимость, Кратчайшие сроки.
Подробно о преимуществах онлайн видеоконсультации.