Corneal transplantation in IsraelCorneal transplantation in Israel (keratoplasty) is satisfied if the body is damaged due to injury or illness. The operation improves vision or restores the lost level. The procedure is done on an outpatient basis, and in most cases has a favorable outcome. indicators of success become more important to the improvement of transplantation techniques. Ophthalmology in Israel - it's constant work on the creation of new technologies, tools, equipment, able to improve the results of therapy.

Medical service en.thebestmedic.com offers assistance in organizing treatment in Israel. We cooperate directly with the country's leading hospitals and the best doctors such asRoni Rahmieland others. Turning to us, you will get the most out of the trip.

We will select a specialist in your disease profile, organize reception by the Israeli side as soon as possible and provide the best treatment plan drawn up by international experts.

The cost of treatment to us is equivalent to direct treatment in the clinic. We offer favorable conditions for the conclusion of a formal contract.

What is a cornea transplant and what are the options in Israel?

The cornea - the transparent dome-shaped organ located in the front part of the eye. Her finest surface creates a protection against the ingress of foreign particles, dust and objects. This photorefractive media, occupies the 16th part of the outer surface of the eyeball. Minor damage to the cornea quickly tightened, it has a unique opportunity to regenerating. However, when applied to a serious organ injury (injury or infection) vision is disturbed. Sometimes these changes are irreversible.

Conducted in Israel keratoplasty using donor transplant. The queue at the bank bodies on the cornea is not as big as in large bodies. Therefore, the expectation becomes wearisome. Before transplanting body is thoroughly tested to obtain an opinion on the safety of the procedure.

Natural transplant - not the only way of recovery. It is possible to use an artificial analogue. In this case, the patient is important to know that the natural organ donor gives the best results in restoring vision. But it costs more. However, there are a number of situations in which the use of artificial organ - the only chance to regain their lost vision. For example, in case of serious eye diseases or high probability of rejection of genuine other human tissue (especially if the patient has already been transplant rejection).

Candidates for surgery

As mentioned above, the corneal transplant can essentially restore or improve vision if the mother has a body Break caused by illness or injury. Direct candidates for transplant are persons with the following eye health disorders:

  • Fuchs' dystrophy (degeneracy inner layer of the cornea);
  • keratoconus (thinning non-inflammatory nature, which leads to degenerative changes in body shape);
  • corneal dystrophy;
  • ulcers;
  • scars and opacities.

Before transplanting the cornea in Israel, you must undergo a thorough eye examination. The ideal option to pass diagnostic procedures in the same place where the operation will take place. Israeli high-precision diagnosis allows to identify violations, which often remain "behind the scenes" in the performance of a routine examination of the place of residence.

Tell your doctor about all your medical conditions and the medicines that you take. It may be necessary to stop taking drugs that disrupt the process of blood clotting. Before the day of surgery, contact your doctor for specific instructions on how to prepare for the procedure. They may include the need to:

  • exclude food and drink after midnight the night before surgery;
  • not to use make-up, creams, lotions of the procedure;
  • Do not wear jewelry in the operating room.

How is the corneal transplant in Israel?

Corneal transplantation in Israel, the pricesPatients during the procedure are in the waking state. But strong emotion doctor can reassure profile sedative drugs. This will help relieve tension and relax. The area around the eye cut away anesthetics for the prevention of discomfort and pain.

Operation is conducted with a microscope, and keratoscopy femtosecond laser. At the site of removal of material placed new envelope flap, which is implemented without damage to healthy tissue. Keratoplasty is performed using titanium trephine - profile microsurgical instrument. In this case, the sutures are removed, when the fabric survives, and rejection does not occur.

The entire procedure takes about 2 hours. The same amount of time a patient spends in the House to recuperate. Doctors distinguish between penetrating keratoplasty, lamellar and intrakameralnuyu. Optimal scheme selects the physician after study and taking into account the material for transplantation.

The patient is allowed to go home the day of surgery. Chance of some soreness due to interference, which soothe the prescription drugs your doctor. Eye patch worn for 4 days. The eye should not be rubbed. Apply special drops to prevent rejection, and the development of an infectious process.

Immediate access to a doctor is required in the case of the following symptoms:

  • muddled breathing;
  • cough;
  • chest pain;
  • fever, chills;
  • high temperature;
  • nausea, vomiting.

Despite the fact that corneal transplantation is a relatively safe procedure, there are risks, as well as after any surgery. Among them:

  1. Development of bleeding.
  2. Infection.
  3. Clouding of the lens.
  4. Increased intraocular pressure.

The human body can deprive transplant. In many situations, the risk of such developments reduce steroid drops. Even if after a considerable time, you see a decrease of view, the increased eye redness, pain, or sensitivity to light, consult an ophthalmologist.

Long-term perspective

Corneal transplantation in Israel reviewsIt is possible that the vision will get worse for a few months, since your eyes are still getting used to the new tissues. You will need to take extra precautions to avoid eye injuries during exercise or sports. We must continue to take the survey in accordance with the recommended schedule.

Most people experience a partial recovery of view, some of them needed glasses. Full recovery can take up to a year, as the result of the operation is shown in full force with time.

Alternative

An alternative to corneal transplant in Israel is phototherapeutic keratectomy. This method is currently used to treat scarring of the cornea and malnutrition, as well as some infections. Surgeons use an excimer laser and a computer to vaporize diseased tissue, leaving a smooth surface. The new tissue begins to grow immediately, and recovery takes only a few days.

The cost of the procedure and patient testimonials

Price keratoplasty in Israeli hospitalsdepends on several factors. These include a medical center, physician level, materials, methods of surgical intervention. Average:

  • Medical consultation costs 600 dollars.
  • Laboratory tests - from 300 dollars.
  • Elimination of keratoconus - from 11 000 dollars.

Call us to find out more accurate prices. If necessary, we arrange online consultation with a doctor, in which you personally ask questions.

Examine the patient reviews of the operation. They will help to prepare for the procedure and tune in to the change:

"Before the operation, I could not go outside in the daytime without sunglasses Eye pain throbbed and would not let me see normally Now my eyes will not hurt I still wear sunglasses, but I prefer to wear them only when intense light... - on the beach, for example. the operation went very well, I did not feel discomfort, no pain. Up to now apply the drops. Began to watch TV, work fine with the documents, swim in the pool. Reflected glare on the water do not hit me in the eye. Elizabeth, 29 years. "

Пересадка роговицы в ИзраилеПересадка роговицы в Израиле (кератопластика) выполняется, если орган поврежден из-за травмы или болезни. Операция значительно улучшает зрение или восстанавливает утраченный уровень. Процедура проводится амбулаторно и в большинстве случаев имеет благоприятный исход. Показатели успеха становятся более значимыми с улучшением методов трансплантации. Офтальмология в Израиле - это постоянная работа над созданием новых технологий, инструментов, оборудования, способных улучшить результаты терапии.

 

Медицинский сервис TheBestMedic предлагает помощь в организации лечения в Израиле. Мы напрямую сотрудничаем с ведущими клиниками страны и лучшими врачами такими как Рони Рахмиэль и другими. Обратившись к нам, вы получите максимальную отдачу от поездки.

Мы подберем специалиста по профилю вашего заболевания, организуем прием израильской стороной в кратчайшие сроки и предоставим оптимальный план лечения, составленный экспертами международного уровня.

Стоимость обращения к нам эквивалентна прямому обращению в клинику. Мы предлагаем выгодные условия с официальным заключением договора.

Что такое роговица и каковы варианты пересадки в Израиле?

Роговица – прозрачный куполообразный орган, расположенный на фронтальной части глаза. Ее тончайшая поверхность создает защиту от попадания инородных частиц, пыли и предметов. Это светопреломляющая среда, занимающая 16-ю часть наружной поверхности глазного яблока. Незначительные повреждения на роговице быстро затягиваются, она обладает уникальной регенерирующей возможностью. Однако при нанесении органу серьезного ущерба (травма или инфекция) зрение нарушается. Иногда подобные изменения необратимы.

Проводится кератопластика в Израиле с использованием донорского трансплантата. Очередь в банке органов на роговицу не такая большая, как на крупные органы. Поэтому ожидание не становится томительным. Перед пересадкой орган проходит тщательное тестирование, чтобы получить заключение о безопасности предстоящей процедуры. 

Натуральный трансплантат – не единственный вариант восстановления зрения. Существует возможность воспользоваться искусственным аналогом. При этом пациенту важно знать, что натуральный донорский орган дает лучшие результаты в восстановлении зрения. Но и стоит он дороже. Тем не менее, есть ряд ситуаций, при которых использование искусственного органа – единственный шанс вернуть утраченное зрение. Например, при серьезных заболеваниях глаз или высокой вероятности отторжения натуральной ткани другого человека (особенно, если у пациента уже были пересадки с отторжением).

Кандидаты на операцию

Как уже говорилось выше, пересадка роговицы может существенно восстановить или улучшить зрение, если родной орган имеет нарушения целостности, вызванные болезнью или травмой. Прямыми кандидатами на пересадку становятся лица со следующими нарушениями здоровья глаз:

  • дистрофия Фукса (вырождение внутреннего слоя роговицы);
  • кератоконус (истончение невоспалительного характера, приводящее к дегенеративным изменениям формы органа);
  • дистрофия роговицы;
  • язвы;
  • рубцы и помутнения.

Перед пересадкой роговицы в Израиле, необходимо пройти тщательное обследование глаз. Идеальный вариант пройти диагностические процедуры там же, где будет проводиться операция. Высокоточная израильская диагностика позволяет выявить нарушения, которые часто остаются «за кадром» при выполнении планового обследования по месту жительства.   

Расскажите врачу обо всех ваших медицинских условиях и лекарствах, которые вы принимаете. Возможно, будет необходимо прекратить прием препаратов, которые нарушают процессы свертываемости крови. Перед днем операции обратитесь к врачу за конкретными инструкциями по подготовке к процедуре. Они могут включать в себя необходимость:

  • исключить еду и питье после полуночи в ночь перед операцией;
  • не использовать макияж, крема, лосьоны в день процедуры;
  • не надевать ювелирные украшения в операционную.

 

Как проходит пересадка роговицы в Израиле?

Пересадка роговицы в Израиле, ценыПациенты во время процедуры находятся в состоянии бодрствования. Но сильное волнение врач может успокоить профильными седативными лекарственными препаратами. Это поможет снять напряжение и расслабиться. Область вокруг глаз обкалывается анестезирующими средствами для предотвращения дискомфорта и болевых ощущений.

Проводится операция при помощи микроскопа, кератоскопа и фемтосекундного лазера. На месте изъятия материала размещается новый лоскут оболочки, которая внедряется без повреждений здоровой ткани. Кератопластика выполняется при помощи титанового трепана – профильного микрохирургического инструмента. В этом случае швы снимаются, когда ткань приживается, и отторжения не происходит.

Вся процедура занимает до 2-х часов. Еще столько же времени пациент проводит в палате для восстановления сил. Доктора различают сквозную кератопластику, послойную и интракамеральную. Оптимальную схему подбирает врач после проведенного исследования и с учетом материала для трансплантации.  

Пациенту разрешается идти домой в день проведения операции. Вероятна некоторая болезненность из-за вмешательства, которую успокаивают прописанные врачом препараты. Глазная повязка носят 4 дня. Глаз нельзя тереть. Применяются специальные капли для предотвращения отторжения и развития инфекционного процесса.

Незамедлительное обращение к врачу требуется в случае появления следующих признаков:

  • сбивчивого дыхания;
  • кашля;
  • грудной боли;
  • лихорадки, озноба;
  • высокой температуры;
  • тошноты, рвоты.

Несмотря на то, что пересадка роговицы является относительно безопасной процедурой, существуют определенные риски, как и после любого операционного вмешательства. Среди них:

  1. Развитие кровотечения.
  2. Инфекции.
  3. Помутнение хрусталика.
  4. Повышенное внутриглазное давление.

Человеческое тело может отторгнуть трансплантат. Во многих ситуациях риск такого развития событий снижают стероидные капли. Даже если спустя значительное время вы наблюдаете снижение зрения, увеличившееся покраснение глаз, сильную боль или повышенную чувствительность к свету, следует обратиться к офтальмологу.     

Долгосрочная перспектива

Пересадка роговицы в Израиле, отзывыВполне возможно, что зрение станет хуже в течение нескольких месяцев, так как ваши глаза еще будут привыкать к новым тканям. Вы должны будете принимать дополнительные меры предосторожности, чтобы избежать травм глаз во время физических упражнений или спорта. Нужно продолжать проходить обследования в соответствии с рекомендованным графиком.

Большинство людей испытывают частичное восстановление зрения, некоторым из них требуются очки. Полное восстановление занимает до года, так как результат операции проявляется в полную силу со временем.

Альтернатива

Альтернативой пересадке роговицы в Израиле является фототерапевтическая кератэктомия. Этот метод в настоящее время используется для лечения рубцов на роговице и дистрофии, а также некоторых инфекций. Хирурги используют эксимерный лазер и компьютер, чтобы испарить больную ткань, оставляя гладкую поверхность. Новая ткань начинает сразу же расти, и восстановление занимает всего несколько дней. 

Стоимость процедуры и отзывы пациентов

Цена кератопластики в израильских клиниках зависит от нескольких факторов. В их числе медицинский центр, уровень врача, материалы, методы оперативного вмешательства. В среднем:

  • Консультация врача стоит 600 долларов.
  • Лабораторные анализы – от 300 долларов.
  • Устранение кератоконуса – от 11 000 долларов.

Для выяснения более точных цен позвоните нам. При необходимости мы организуем онлайн консультацию с доктором, в рамках которой вы лично зададите интересующие вопросы.

Изучите отзывы пациентов о проведении операции. Они помогут подготовиться к процедуре и настроиться на изменения:

«Перед операцией я не могла выйти на улицу в дневное время без темных очков. Боль в глазах пульсировала и не давала мне нормально видеть. Теперь мои глаза не болят. Я все еще ношу солнцезащитные очки, но предпочитаю надевать их только при интенсивном освещении – на пляже, например. Операция прошла отлично, я не ощущала дискомфорта, не чувствовала боли. До сих пор применяю капли. Стала смотреть ТВ, нормально работать с документами, плавать в бассейне. Отражающиеся от воды блики не бьют мне в глаза. Елизавета, 29 лет».