Radiation therapy for breast cancerRadiation therapy (radiotherapy, radiation) is a method of treatment of applying various types of ionizing radiation, which destroy cancer cells.

Irradiation in the treatment of breast cancer in Israel It is often prescribed:

  1. After organosberegajushchih surgery - lumpectomy, to reduce the likelihood of relapse.
  2. After mastectomy if the tumor size exceeded 5 cm or when metastases were found in the lymph nodes.
  3. When outbreaks have spread to other areas, for example, bone or brain.

The cost of radiotherapy for breast cancer in Israel - $ 250-300 per field.

Tlv.Hospital Coordination Center will assist in the organization of the treatment of breast cancer in Israel, including radiotherapy. The high level of development of medicine in the country will provide the best results in the treatment of malignant diseases with the least side effects.

Consider the basic modes and techniques of radiation therapy.

External radiation therapy for breast cancer in Israel

This is the most common type of radiation therapy for women diagnosed with breast cancer. The computer system sends a specific radiation dose to the affected body surface malignant process.

The degree of exposure depends on whether mastectomy or lumpectomy and whether in the pathological process involved lymph nodes whether has been made.

During operation organosberegajushchih can perform intraoperative radiation therapy, ie single high dose irradiation undergoes bed after tumor removal. If cancer were struck lymph nodes, and the bed is irradiated axillary lymph nodes, supraclavicular, and internal mammary.

After surgery, external radiation therapy for breast cancer usually does not begin until the tissue is not healed, generally it takes a month or more. If it is a chemotherapy, radiation administered after the completion of the course.

Before the start of radiotherapy radiology clinics in Israel is carried out careful measurements to accurately determine the dose of radiation and the place of localization, protecting healthy tissue from radiation. Lotions, powders, deodorants and antiperspirants can interfere with the treatment.

External radiation therapy is a lot like X-ray, but the radiation is more intense. The procedure itself - is painless, takes only a few minutes, but the preparation usually takes longer.

Radiation therapy for breast cancer in Israel, as a rule, carried out 5 days a week (Monday through Friday) for 5 - 6 weeks.

Accelerated irradiation of breast cancer in IsraelThe irradiation of breast cancer

Voiced above standard approach to radiation therapy can be uncomfortable for many women. Some doctors are now using other schemes, such as giving slightly larger daily dose for 3 weeks.

This type of radiation is called gipofraktsionnym, when given in large doses, with fewer treatments. This approach has been studied in the survey, which involved a large group of women with localized breast cancer after organ-preserving operations. The results were as follows: Compared with the conventional exposure for 5 weeks, radiotherapy in just 3 weeks effectively reduced the probability of relapse in the same breast within the first 10 years after treatment.

Currently practicing new approaches, irradiation was carried out in an even shorter period of time. In one case, large doses of radiation given every day, but radiotherapy was reduced to 5 days. This includes intra-operative radiation therapy for breast cancer (IORT).

Over the past 20 years there have been significant advances in the way radiation therapy for the treatment of breast cancer in Israel, allowing clinicians to preserve bodies of cancer, to create an individual treatment plan for each patient and provide radiation in a more convenient schedule. However, many patients have fears and misconceptions about radiation therapy. In the clinics of Israel there is a possibility of using new approaches to radiation therapy - radiation gipofratsionnogo providing higher doses in fewer treatments.

3D-conformal radiotherapy for breast cancer

3D-conformal irradiation is such kind of radiation therapy, wherein the amount of the irradiated shape most approximate to the shape of malignancy. Thus, radiotherapy encompasses completely the tumor which may have irregular shapes, and minimizes damage to surrounding tissues, cycling principle of "selectivity". There is a smaller amount of radiation complications from the surrounding healthy tissue: localized swelling of the brain, radiation "burn" skin, radiotherapy spinal cord - the load on the spine is reduced.

Conformal stereotactic radiation exposure is considered in which to determine the localization of the tumor and to direct radiation beams used lokalayzery, fixed to the frame or mask, and special labels.

3D-conformal radiotherapy in Israel is carried out twice a day for 5 days. Since the selective irradiation, this form is considered to be accelerated and partial.

Analyzed studies have The Several the new techniques of radiation therapy for breast cancer with standard radiotherapy. No date of such treatment after many years . That is why many doctors still consider accelerated experimental methods. Patients who are interested in the application of these techniques may ask your doctor about clinical trials in this area.

You can make an appointment to a leading oncologist Moshe Inbar and Julia Greenberg. Experts has extensive experience in the treatment of breast cancer with radiotherapy.

Possible effects of radiation therapy for breast cancer

radiation therapy for breast cancerThe major short term side effects of radiotherapy is external edema, chest tightness, redness of the skin in the treated area, and tiredness. It is recommended not under the sun, as it will worsen the skin condition. Most of the changes on the skin takes place in a few months. Adverse reactions in the tissues of the breast usually disappear after 6 - 12 months, sometimes it takes a period of 2 years.

In some women, the breast becomes smaller and firmer after radiation therapy. Irradiation can affect the choice of options for breast reconstruction in the future. Radiotherapy can cause later problems with breastfeeding. And also can cause neurological disorders, so-called brachial plexopathy, causing numbness, pain and weakness in the shoulder and arm.

Irradiation of axillary lymph nodes may trigger the development of lymphedema - growing soft tissue swelling of the affected area.

In rare cases, radiation therapy can weaken the ribs, which will lead to their destruction. In the past, the lungs and the heart often exposed to radiation, which could in the long term damage. Modern equipment for radiation therapy allows physicians to selectively process the affected area, so that these problems are very rare today.

An extremely rare complication of breast radiation is the development of another cancer called angiosarcoma, malignant and metastatic.

According to the polls of about sixty per cent of patients interviewed said that initially they knew almost nothing about radiation therapy; However, according to 40 percent, they heard frightening stories about this kind of treatment. But at the end of lechniya breast cancer in Israel, 83 percent reported that short-term side effects of radiation, such as chest pain, restrictions on work and family issues, were less than or expected, and 84 percent of patients said the same about the long-term side effects.

The study found that 93 percent of patients with breast conservation and 81 percent of patients with mastectomy agree with the statement: "If future patients knew the real truth about radiation therapy, they would be much less afraid of treatment."

Israeli medical centers have all the modern methods of radiotherapy, which provide excellent results of treatment and minimize side effects.

Brachytherapy in Israel

Brachytherapy, also known as the internal exposure, another way to deliver ionizing radiation to the affected organ. Instead directed beams of protons and ions, radioactive grains or granules are placed in the breast tissue. This type of therapy in Israel is often administered to patients after organ-preserving surgery as an additional technique, along with external beam radiation therapy for breast cancer. In addition, it can be used as an independent method. Appointment brachytherapy depends on the size of the tumor, its location and other factors. There are different types of brachytherapy.

interstitial brachytherapy

Using this approach, several small catheter is inserted into the breast around the area where the tumor was removed, and left for a few days. Radioactive granules using catheters placed in the tumor area for a short period of time every day, and then removed. This technique, there are quite a long time, have evidence to support its effectiveness, but it is not often used.

intracavitary brachytherapy

Brachytherapy Intracavitary - will most common all the method of brachytherapy for breast cancer, IT is Regarded as with the The form of a partial and accelerated Irradiation of breast cancer irradiation of breast cancer cancer. The device is placed to the left of the venue of operation (removal of the tumor) and left until the treatment is complete. There are several different devices: Contura ® , Axxent ®, SAVI ®, MammoSite ®. Inside breast install a small balloon with a thin catheter. For every session through a catheter placed granules (radioactive material) to the device for a short time and then removed. Sessions are held twice a day for 5 days on an outpatient basis. Upon completion of spray exposure is removed.

Early studies of intracavitary brachytherapy as the only technique used after a lumpectomy have shown promising results, but they can not be compared with standard techniques of external radiotherapy. According to one study, after brachytherapy 4% of the women were forced to turn to a mastectomy due to recurrence after external irradiation, women accounted for 2%. All this points to the need for further research.

Intracavitary brachytherapy using MammoSite ® instrument shows promising results of treatment with a very low incidence of local recurrence.

Consultations with video online a leading Israeli experts: about the benefits of online video Consultation.

Лучевая терапия рака молочной железыЛучевая терапия (радиотерапия, облучение) является методом лечения, применяющим разнообразные виды ионизирующих излучений, которые разрушают злокачественные клетки.

Облучение в лечении РМЖ в Израиле часто назначают:

  1. После органосберегающей операции – лампэктомии,  чтобы снизить вероятность рецидива.
  2. После мастэктомии, если размеры опухоли превысили 5 см, либо когда метастазы были обнаружены в лимфатических узлах.
  3. При распространившихся очагах в других областях, к примеру, в костях или головном мозге.

Стоимость лучевой терапии рака молочной железы в Израиле – 250-300$ за поле.

Координационный центр TheBestMedic окажет помощь в организации лечения рака груди в Израиле, в том числе лучевой терапии. Высокий уровень развития медицины в стране обеспечит наилучшие результаты в лечении злокачественных заболеваний при наименьших побочных явлениях.

Рассмотрим основные режимы и методики лучевой терапии.

Наружная лучевая терапия рака молочной железы

Это наиболее распространенный вид радиотерапии для женщин с диагнозом рак груди.  Компьютерная система направляет определенную дозу излучения на пораженную злокачественным процессом поверхность тела.

Степень облучения зависит от того, была ли сделана мастэктомия или лампэктомия и вовлечены ли в патологический процесс лимфатические узлы.

В ходе органосберегающей операции могут выполнять интраоперационную лучевую терапию, то есть однократной высокой дозе облучения  подвергается ложе после удаления опухоли. Если раком были поражены лимфатические узлы, облучают также ложе подмышечных лимфоузлов, надключичных и внутренних грудных.

После операции внешнюю лучевую терапию рака груди, как правило, не начинают, пока ткани не исцелятся, в основном это занимает месяц и более. Если проводится химиотерапия, облучение назначают после завершения данного курса.

Перед началом лучевой терапии радиологи в клиниках Израиля проводят тщательные измерения, чтобы точно определить дозу радиации и место локализации, ограждая здоровые ткани от облучения.  Лосьоны, порошки, дезодоранты и антиперспиранты могут мешать проведению лечения.

Внешняя лучевая терапия во многом напоминает рентген, но облучение является более интенсивным. Сама процедура – безболезненна,  длится всего несколько минут, но подготовка обычно занимает больше времени.

Лучевую терапию при раке молочной железы в Израиле, как правило, проводят 5 дней в неделю (с понедельника по пятницу) в течение 5 - 6 недель.

Ускоренное облучение рака молочной железыОблучение рака груди

Выше озвученный стандартный подход  к радиотерапии может быть неудобным для многих женщин. Некоторые врачи в настоящее время используют другие схемы, например, давая чуть больше суточной дозы на протяжении 3 недель.

Данный вид облучения называется гипофракционным, когда его дают в больших дозах, используя меньшее количество процедур. Этот подход был изучен в исследовании, где участвовала большая группа женщин с локализованным раком груди после органосберегающих операций. Результаты были следующими: по сравнению с обычным облучением в течение 5 недель, лучевая терапия всего за 3 недели также эффективно снизила вероятность рецидива в той же молочной железе на протяжении первых 10 лет после лечения. 

В настоящее время практикуются новые подходы, выполняющие облучение  в еще более короткий период времени. В одном случае большие дозы радиации давали каждый день, но курс радиотерапии сократился до 5 дней. Сюда же относится интраоперационная лучевая терапия рака груди (ИОЛТ).

В клиниках Израиля существует возможность использования новых подходов в лучевой терапии – гипофрационного облучения, обеспечивающего более высокие дозы за меньшее количество процедур.

3D-конформная лучевая терапия рака молочной железы

3D-конформное облучение является таким видом лучевой терапии, при котором форму облучаемого объема максимально приближают к форме злокачественного образования. Таким образом, радиотерапия охватывает полностью опухоль, которая может иметь неправильное очертание, а также минимизирует поражение окружающих тканей, задействуя принцип «селективности». Возникает меньшее количество лучевых осложнений со стороны близлежащих здоровых тканей: локальный отек мозга, лучевой "ожог" кожи, при радиотерапии спинного мозга – уменьшается нагрузка на позвоночник.

Конформным облучением считается стереотаксическое облучение, в ходе которого чтобы определить локализацию опухоли и направить пучки облучения используют локалайзеры, фиксирующиеся к раме или маске, и специальные метки.  

3D-конформная лучевая терапия в Израиле проводится дважды в день в течение 5 дней. Поскольку облучение селективное, эта форма считается ускоренной и частичной.

Несколько исследований проводили анализ новых методов лучевой терапии рака груди со стандартной радиотерапией. Отсутствуют на сегодняшний день результаты подобного лечения по прошествии многих лет. Именно поэтому многие врачи до сих пор считают ускоренные методы экспериментальными. Пациентки, которые заинтересованы в применении этих методик, могут узнать у врача о клинических испытаниях в данной области.

Вы можете записаться на консультацию к ведущему онкологу Моше Инбару. Специалист имеет большой опыт лечения рака груди с помощью радиотерапии.

Возможные последствия лучевой терапии рака молочной железы

лучевая терапия рака грудиОсновными краткосрочными побочными эффектами внешней лучевой терапии является отек, тяжесть в груди, покраснение кожи в обрабатываемой области и усталость. Рекомендуется не находится под солнцем, поскольку это ухудшит состояние кожи. Большая часть изменений на коже проходит в течение нескольких месяцев. Побочные реакции в тканях молочной железы обычно исчезают спустя 6 - 12 месяцев, иногда это занимает период до 2 лет.

У некоторых женщин грудь становится меньше и более упругой после лучевой терапии. Облучение может повлиять на выбор вариантов реконструкции груди в дальнейшем.  Радиотерапия способна вызвать позднее проблемы с грудным вскармливанием. А также может стать причиной неврологического нарушения, так называемой плечевой плексопатии, вызывающей онемение, боль и слабость в плече и руке.

Облучение подмышечных лимфатических узлов может спровоцировать развитие лимфедемы - нарастающего отека мягких тканей пораженной области.

В редких случаях лучевая терапия способна ослабить ребра, что приведет к их разрушению. В прошлом легкие и сердце чаще подвергались облучению, что могло в долгосрочной перспективе вызвать повреждение. Современное оборудование для лучевой терапии позволяет врачам селективно обрабатывать пораженные области, так что эти проблемы сегодня возникают очень редко.

Крайне редким осложнением облучения груди является развитие другого рака, под названием ангиосаркома, злокачественного и метастазирующего.

Медицинские центры Израиля располагают всеми современными методиками проведения радиотерапии, которые обеспечивают высокие результаты лечения и минимизируют побочные эффекты. 

Брахитерапия

Брахитерапии, также известна как внутреннее облучение, другой способ доставить ионизирующее излучение к пораженному органу. Вместо направленных пучков протонов и ионов, радиоактивные зерна или гранулы помещают в ткани молочной железы. Данный вид терапии в Израиле часто назначается  пациентам после органосберегающей операции в качестве дополнительной методики наряду с внешней лучевой терапией рака груди. Кроме того, его могут применять в качестве самостоятельного метода. Назначение брахитерапии зависит от размера опухоли, ее расположения и ряда других факторов. Существуют различные типы брахитерапии.

Интерстициальная брахитерапия

Используя данный подход, несколько небольших катетеров вставляют в молочную железу вокруг области, где была удалена опухоль, и оставляют на несколько дней. Радиоактивные гранулы с помощью катетеров размещают в область опухоли на короткий промежуток времени каждый день, а затем удаляют. Эта методика существуют достаточно давно, имеет доказательства, подтверждающие ее эффективность, но не часто используется.

Внутриполостная брахитерапия

Внутриполостная брахитерапия - самый распространенный способ брахитерапии при раке груди, его рассматривают как одну из форм частичного и ускоренного облучения рака молочной облучение рака молочной железы железы. Приспособление помещают в область слева от места проведения операции (удаления опухоли) и оставляют, пока лечение не будет завершено. Существует несколько различных приборов: Contura ®, Axxent ®, SAVI ® , MammoSite ® . Внутри молочной железы устанавливают небольшой баллончик с тонким катетером. Для проведения каждого сеанса через катетер помещают гранулы (радиоактивный вещество) в устройство на короткое время, а затем удаляют. Сеансы проводят дважды в день в течение 5 дней амбулаторно. По завершению облучения баллончик извлекают.

Ранние исследования внутриполостной брахитерапии в качестве единственно используемой методики после лампэктомии показывали многообещающие результаты, но их нельзя сравнивать со стандартной техникой внешней лучевой терапии. Согласно одному из исследований, после брахитерапии 4% женщин были вынуждены обратиться к мастэктомии в связи с рецидивом, после наружного облучения доля женщин составила 2%. Все это указывает на необходимость дальнейших исследований.

Внутриполостная брахитерапия с помощью прибора MammoSite ® демонстрирует многообещающие результаты лечения с очень низкой частотой локальных рецидивов.

 

Онлайн видеоконсультация с ведущими израильскими специалистами :
Низкая стоимость, Кратчайшие сроки.
Подробно о преимуществах онлайн видеоконсультации.