segmental resectionSurgery for lung cancerat an early stage has a high success rate, ie, the patient is likely to be completely cured of the disease. Conductingoperations to remove cancerous tumors is one of the main methods of treatment for non-small cell lung cancer (NSCLC), and the least - in small cell, which is caused by too rapid spread of malignant cells in the body at an early stage of development of tumors.

A patient diagnosed with small cell lung cancer, likely will have to undergo chemotherapy or radiation therapy. And only if the tumor is very small, it will be a surgery. For the treatment of cancer at an early stage when the tumor is localized in a small area of ​​tissue, may be carried segmentectomy - removing part of the lung (segment) in which the cancer cells are located.

Removal of part of the lung cancer is performed only in the early stages of tumor development. You can get timely You treatment thanks to «Tlv.Hospital» quick and coordinated work in a clinic in Israel, and thus reduce the likelihood of cancer recurrence and retain much of the lung.

Selection and operation of the method of treatment depends on:

  • The type of disease.
  • Developmental stage tumors (lung resection is performed at segment latent cancer, as well as zero, I and stage II - in NSCLC).
  • cancer location.
  • General health / functioning of the lungs.

After segmental resection (segmentoektomii) patients typically undergo radiation therapy to eliminate the cancer cells from the body.

Removal of part of the lung - to operations in Israel

Prior to surgery, the patient must undergo a series of diagnostic tests, including blood and urine tests, CT, PET, biopsy of lymph nodes, etc., aimed at determining the stage of tumor development and the place of its localization in the lung.

The doctor carefully examines the patient's medical history to assess your overall health. If the patient previously suffered any surgical procedure, the doctor need to know about all the complications that have been observed in the patient (for example, abuse of breath or thrombus formation). It is also important to inform health care providers about all types of allergic reactions, particularly in anesthetics.

Patients should tell doctors about the medications and dietary supplements, which he accepts, otherwise, continue receiving without the permission of the expert, he risks prolong the effects of anesthesia, cause bleeding or raise blood pressure during a surgical procedure. A few weeks before surgery to remove part of the lung (in most cases), the patient should stop taking:

  • Blood-thinning medications (warfarin and clopidogrel).
  • Vitamin E.
  • Vegetable preparations containing ginseng, omega-3 fatty acids, valerian and ginkgo.

Removal of part of the lung - the technique of the operation

Segmental resection in Israel can be performed in 2 ways: open manner and by VATS.

sparing approach

Method VATS (VATS operation) - removal of pulmonary segment is done through April 2 small incision made in the chest area. Typically, one section is about 2.5 inches in length, while the remaining approximately 0.5 inches. Further, the cut is introduced special tube equipped with a small camera and transmits an enlarged image on the computer monitor located in the operating room. To perform a resection of the lung doctor uses a long surgical tools that are also inserted through the incisions.

During the operation, this method, unlike the method of performing open, the doctor does not have to push the edges and making a large incision. Removing the light segment is made through the distance between the ribs.

VATS operation is performed under general anesthesia. After completion of the procedure, the surgeon introduces special drainage tube in the thoracic cavity and the incision is sutured. The tubes are removed after some time after removal of the lung. Most of the patients who had surgery a minimally invasive way to remain in the hospital for one day.

Segmental resection of the open method

After anterolateral chest incision (thoracotomy) produces physician removing the apical or pulmonary front segment, and through the posterolateral performed lung resection posterior segments.

The patient is under general anesthesia, its position is fixed by special belts on the operating table. During the operation, it monitors all vital parameters through the use of a temperature sensor and a pulse oximeter. Installed drip provides an introduction to essential fluids and medications during and after surgery. It may also be applied endotracheal tube is introduced via the mouth into the trachea for respiratory protection, a nasogastric tube to remove excess fluid from the stomach and urinary catheters for monitoring renal function.

During surgery, the doctor performs a resection of the affected lung segment, produces a drainage by means of two special tubes and sutured incision.

The period after the removal of the lung

The first time after the operation the patient is under constant monitoring of health professionals Israeli clinic. He saved the pain for several weeks, but the level of pain medications is controlled analgesic effect both during the hospital stay and return home. For a number of days after lung resection drainage is not removed but is used to facilitate the process of filling the lungs with air and removing excess fluids and blood from the operating field.

Israeli surgery prefer, because here not only innovations are used the world of medicine, but also their own, unique surgical techniques. All this contributes to the achievement of excellent results.

Consultations with video online a leading Israeli experts: about the benefits of online video Consultation.

сегментарная резекцияХирургическое вмешательство при раке легких на ранней стадии имеет высокий показатель успеха, то есть пациент с большой вероятностью будет полностью излечен от заболевания. Проведение операций по удалению раковых опухолей является одним из основных методов лечения при немелкоклеточном раке легких (НМРЛ), и реже – при мелкоклеточном, что обусловлено слишком быстрым распространением злокачественных клеток в организме на раннем этапе развития новообразования.

Больной с диагнозом мелкоклеточный рак легких, вероятнее всего, должен будет пройти химиотерапию или лучевую терапию. И только если опухоль имеет очень маленькие размеры, будет проведено оперативное вмешательство. Для лечения рака на ранней стадии, когда новообразование локализовано на небольшом участке ткани, может быть проведена сегментэктомия – удаление части легкого (сегмента), в котором расположены злокачественные клетки.

Удаление части легкого при раке выполняется только на ранней стадии развития опухоли. Благодаря быстрой и скоординированной работе «TheBestMedic» вы сможете получить своевременное лечение в одной из клиник Израиля, и, таким образом, снизить вероятность рецидива рака и сохранить большую часть легкого.

Выбор операции и метода лечения зависит от:

  • Типа заболевания.
  • Стадии развития опухоли (резекция сегмента легкого выполняется при скрытом раке, а также на нулевой, I стадии и II – при НМРЛ).
  • Места расположения рака.
  • Общего состояния здоровья/функционирования легких.

После сегментарной резекции (сегментоэктомии) пациенты обычно проходят курс лучевой терапии для полного устранения раковых клеток из тела.

Удаление части легкого – до операции в Израиле

До хирургического вмешательства пациенту необходимо пройти ряд диагностических процедур, включающих в себя анализы крови и мочи, КТ, ПЭТ, биопсию лимфатических узлов и т.п., направленных на определение стадии развития опухоли и места ее локализации в легком.

Врач тщательно изучает медицинскую историю пациента для оценки общего состояния здоровья. Если больной перенес ранее какую-либо хирургическую операцию, доктору необходимо узнать обо всех осложнениях, которые наблюдались у пациента (к примеру, о нарушении дыхания или образовании тромбов). Также важно сообщить медицинским работникам обо всех видах аллергических реакций, в особенности на анестетики.

Пациенту следует рассказать врачам о лекарствах и биологически активных добавках, которые он принимает, иначе, продолжив прием без разрешения специалиста, он рискует продлить эффект анестезии, вызвать кровотечение или поднять кровяное давление во время хирургической процедуры. За несколько недель до операции по удалению части легкого (в большинстве случаев) больному рекомендуют прекратить прием:

  • Разжижающих кровь медикаментов (варфарина и клопидогрела).
  • Витамин Е.
  • Растительных препаратов, содержащих женьшень, омега-3 жирные кислоты, валериану и гинкго.

Удаление части легкого – методика выполнения операции

Сегментарная резекция в Израиле может быть проведена 2-мя способами: открытым способом и методом VATS.

Щадящий подход

Метод VATS (видеоторакоскопическая операция) – удаление легочного сегмента выполняется через 2- 4 небольших надреза, сделанных в области грудной клетки. Как правило, один разрез составляет около 2,5 дюйма в длину, в то время как остальные приблизительно 0,5 дюйма. Далее в разрез вводится специальная трубка, оборудованная маленькой видеокамерой, и передает увеличенное изображение на монитор компьютера, находящегося в операционной комнате. Для выполнения резекции части легкого врач использует хирургические длинные инструменты, которые также вставляются через разрезы.

Во время операции данным методом, в отличие от открытого способа выполнения, врачу не приходится раздвигать ребра и делать большой разрез. Удаление сегмента легкого производится через расстояние между ребрами.

Видеоторакоскопическая операция выполняется под общим наркозом. После завершения процедуры хирург вводит специальные дренажные трубки в грудную полость и ушивает разрез. Трубки убираются через некоторое время после удаления части легкого. Большинство пациентов, прооперированных малоинвазивным способом, остаются в клинике на 1 день.

Сегментарная резекция открытым способом

Через переднебоковой разрез грудной клетки (торакотомию) врач производит удаление верхушечного или переднего легочного сегмента, а через заднебоковой выполняется резекция задних сегментов легкого.

Больной находится под общим наркозом, его положение фиксируется специальными ремнями на операционном столе. Во время операции проводится мониторинг всех жизненно важных показателей благодаря использованию датчика температуры и пульсоксиметра. Установленная капельница обеспечивает введение необходимых жидкостей и медицинских препаратов во время и после хирургического вмешательства. Также может быть применена эндотрахеальная трубка, введенная через рот в трахею для защиты дыхательных путей, назогастральный зонд для отвода лишней жидкости из желудка и мочевой катетер для контроля функции почек.

В ходе хирургического вмешательства врач выполняет резекцию пораженного сегмента легкого, производит дренаж при помощи двух специальных трубок и ушивает разрез.

Период после удаления части легкого

Первое время после операции пациент находится под постоянным мониторингом медицинских работников израильской клиники. У него сохраняются болевые ощущения на протяжении нескольких недель, но уровень боли контролируется медпрепаратами анальгетического действия как в период нахождения в больнице, так и по возвращению домой. В течение ряда дней после резекции легкого дренаж не удаляется, а используется для того, чтобы облегчить процесс наполнения легких воздухом и отвода лишней крови и жидкостей из операционной поля.

Израильской хирургии отдают предпочтение, поскольку здесь не только используются инновации мировой медицины, но и собственные, уникальные хирургические методики. Все это способствует достижению отличных результатов. 

 

Онлайн видеоконсультация с ведущими израильскими специалистами :
Низкая стоимость, Кратчайшие сроки.
Подробно о преимуществах онлайн видеоконсультации.