glioblastoma surgeryOperation is almost always the first step in the treatment of glioblastoma in Israel. In most cases, craniotomy is performed in order to gain access to the tumor.

The goal of surgery is the most complete removal of the malignancy, which, according to modern concepts, provides the highest life expectancy. In addition, radiation therapy and chemotherapy (Temodal) show greater efficacy in complete removal of the glioblastoma.

If you are considering treatment options abroad, our company - KC «Tlv.Hospital» can offer the organization of treatment in Israel. We provide high quality treatment and excellent service.

Due to the infiltrative nature of the growth of the tumor it is quite difficult to completely remove it. During the surgery, even with a microscope neurosurgeon difficult to identify the exact boundaries of tumors, as its individual segments differ very little from surrounding edematous brain tissue.

In order to improve the visualization of glioblastoma, scientists have developed a method for determining the malignant cells by 5-aminolevulinic acid. Introduced into the body it is converted into protoporphyrin accumulation which occurs in the glioblastoma cells. Certain lighting leads to the emission of cancer tissues.

During surgery to remove glioblastoma apply microscope having a dedicated source of blue light wavelength of 375-400 nanometers. This type of light makes cancer cells fluoresce, allowing the neurosurgeon to completely remove the tumor.

Previously, if the tumor is in the functional areas of the brain, glioblastoma was completely impossible to remove. Because of fear of developing complications such as paralysis, speech disorders, etc .., Neurosurgeons left part of the tumor.

At this time, the use of features such as fMRI, neuronavigation system, the method awake craniotomy, enable uncomplicated and fully remove the cancer.

Shlomi Constantini- one of the most renowned neurosurgeons Israel is ready to help you in the treatment. Dr. carry out complex operations on the removal of the tumor in children and adults.

Israeli clinic has extensive experience in the field of surgery using the most modern technologies - neuronavigation system craniotomy in the waking state, and so forth.

Operation with glioblastoma: fMRI

Preoperative functional MRI is a tool that helps neurosurgeons to avoid neurological damage.

FMRI accurately determines the location of the functional areas of the brain: the motor area and speech centers. For diagnosis using magnetic resonance scanner having a high resolution. During scanning, the patient performs all sorts of tasks: see the pictures, make a fist, to talk and so forth.

The principle of diagnosis is as follows: the blood flows unevenly in different parts of the brain, the active work of the functional areas increases blood flow. The tomograph captures intensive circulation zone, based on this information, the computer generates a map functional areas of the brain. diagnostic data allow safe planning surgery to remove glioblastoma and prevent complications.

surgery to remove glioblastomaIn this tumor resection application stereotactic navigation computer is a common practice. Before you make the first incision, surgeons say the infrared sensor anatomical landmarks to fix them on the preoperative MRI images load into a computer using a guidance system. Surgeons can mark the sensor area to see its location on the image. The navigation system helps to localize the critical areas and to perform precise surgical manipulations.

When tumors difficult-to-use intraoperative MRI. During surgery, neurosurgeons performing MRI helps to find and remove the remains of the tumor. The only drawback diagnostics: increases operative time to 6-7 hours.

One reason for the effectiveness of treatment of cancer in Israel is unique surgical technique. Tumors that are considered as inoperable in some countries successfully operate in Israel.

Operation with glioblastoma: awake craniotomy

If the tumor is located near the center of speech or motor area, the best way to avoid neurologic damage use a technique awake craniotomy.

Before the operation, while glioblastoma uses a special anesthesia, which in the course of operation, the patient remains conscious, able to speak and execute commands, but does not feel pain.

At the beginning of the operation the neurosurgeon uses a cortical stimulator device defining functional areas. With weak pulses from the electric probe made brain stimulation sites to determine which areas control certain functions. At this time, a neurosurgeon talking to the patient, inquiring about feelings. If during the stimulation of difficulties with speech, weakness in the limbs, the data area is not subjected to surgical manipulation.

Moreover, during the critical stages of the operation near the motor area or speech Neurosurgery Center communicates with the patient to verify the correctness of the action.

Awake craniotomy used for removing tumors (in most cases, glioma, brain metastases).

prices for treatment

When brain tumors are often treated by surgery. Most surgeons Israel carried out the most difficult operations with consummate skill. craniotomy cost in Israel is low, compared to other hospitals in the world.

Price craniotomy - 34 thousand dollars. This amount includes the brain MRI, payment anesthesiologist fee, the surgeon and the surgical team. the cost of stay in ICU and hospital is also included.

procedures can be carried out if necessary:

  • Histopathological examination of biopsy remote - in 1170 dollars.
  • Blood tests - from 80 to 280 dollars.

Price may vary depending on the complexity of the operation. More information can be found by applying for consultant medical services en.thebestmedic.com.

Medical centers in Israel have a large surgical experience with the application of advanced technologies - awake craniotomy, neuronavigation. Oncology is one of the most developed areas of medicine, its achievements marked the international OECD organization.

When choosing a treatment in Israel, the patient receives the best chance of recovery.

Consultations with video online a leading Israeli experts: about the benefits of online video Consultation.

глиобластома операцияОперация почти всегда является первым этапом при лечении глиобластомы в Израиле. В большинстве случаев производится трепанация черепа для того чтобы получить доступ к опухоли.

Цель хирургического вмешательства заключается в наиболее полном удалении злокачественного образования, что, по современным представлениям, обеспечит наибольшую продолжительность жизни. Кроме того, радиотерапия и химиотерапия (Темодал) показывают большую эффективность при полном удалении глиобластомы.

Если Вы рассматриваете варианты лечения за рубежом, наша компания – КЦ «TheBestMedic» может предложить организацию лечения в Израиле. Мы обеспечиваем высокое качество лечения и отличный сервис.

В связи с инфильтративным характером роста данной опухоли достаточно сложно полностью удалить ее. В ходе оперативного вмешательства, даже с применением микроскопа нейрохирургу трудно выявить  точные границы новообразования, поскольку ее отдельные сегменты очень слабо отличаются от окружающих отечных тканей мозга.

Для того чтобы улучшить визуализацию глиобластомы, ученые разработали метод, определяющий злокачественные клетки посредством 5-аминолевулиновой кислоты. Введенная в организм она преобразуется в протопорфирин, накопление которого происходит в клетках глиобластомы. Определенное освещение приводит к свечению онкологических тканей.

 В ходе операции по удалению глиобластомы применяют микроскоп, обладающий специальным источником голубого света, длина волны которого составляет 375-400 нанометров. Этот вид освещения заставляет флюоресцировать раковые клетки, давая возможность нейрохирургу полностью удалить новообразование.

Ранее,  если опухоль находилась в функциональных зонах мозга, полностью удалить глиобластому нельзя было. Из-за боязни развития таких осложнений, как паралич, нарушения речи и пр., нейрохирурги оставляли часть опухоли.

В данное время использование таких возможностей, как ФМРТ, системы нейронавигации, методика awake craniotomy, позволяют без осложнений и в полном объеме удалить злокачественное новообразование.

Клиники Израиля располагают огромным опытом в области хирургии с применением самых современных технологий – системы нейронавигации, краниотомии в состоянии бодрствования и пр.

Операция при глиобластоме: ФМРТ

Предоперационная функциональная МРТ является инструментом, который помогает нейрохирургам избежать неврологических повреждений.

ФМРТ точно определяет расположение функциональных зон головного мозга: моторной зоны и центров речи. Для диагностики используют магнитно-резонансный томограф, обладающий высоким разрешением. В процессе сканирования пациент выполняет разного рода задания: посмотреть картинки, сжать кулак, поговорить и пр.

Принцип диагностики заключается в следующем: кровь неравномерно поступает в разные отделы мозга, активная работа функциональных зон усиливает кровоток. Томограф фиксирует зоны интенсивного кровообращения, на основе этой информации компьютер формирует карту функциональных зон мозга. Данные диагностики позволяют безопасно спланировать операцию по удалению глиобластомы и предотвратить осложнения.

операция по удалению глиобластомыПри резекции данной опухоли применение стереотаксической компьютерной навигации является обычной практикой. Прежде чем сделать первый надрез, хирурги отмечают инфракрасным датчиком анатомические ориентиры, чтобы зафиксировать их на предоперационном МРТ, загрузить в компьютер изображения с использованием системы наведения. Хирурги могут отметить датчиком зону, чтобы увидеть ее локализацию на изображении. Навигационная система помогает локализовывать критические зоны и выполнять точные хирургические манипуляции.

При трудноразличимых опухолях применяется также интраоперационная МРТ. Во время хирургического вмешательства выполнение МРТ помогает нейрохирургам найти и удалить остатки опухоли. Единственный недостаток диагностики: увеличивается продолжительность операции до 6-7 часов.

Одной из причин эффективности лечения онкологии в Израиле являются уникальные хирургические техники. Опухоли, которые рассматривают в качестве неоперабельных в одних странах, успешно оперируют в Израиле. 

Операция при глиобластоме: awake craniotomy

Если опухоль расположена около центра речи или моторной зоны, лучший способ избежать неврологических повреждений, использовать методику аwake craniotomy.

Перед операцией при глиобластоме применяется специальная анестезия, благодаря которой в процессе хирургического вмешательства пациент пребывает в сознании, способен говорить и выполнять команды, однако боли не ощущает.

В самом начале операции нейрохирург использует прибор cortical stimulator, определяющий функциональные зоны. С помощью слабых импульсов  от электрического зонда производится стимуляция участков головного мозга, чтобы установить, какие области управляют определенными функциями. В это время нейрохирург разговаривает с пациентом, расспрашивая его об ощущениях. Если в ходе стимуляции возникают трудности с речью, слабость в конечностях, то данные зоны не подвергаются хирургическим манипуляциям.

Более того, во время критических этапов операции около моторной зоны или центра речи нейрохирург общается с пациентом для проверки правильности действий.

Аwake craniotomy применяют при удалении опухолей (в большинстве случаев глиомы, метастазов в головной мозге).

Медицинские центры в Израиле располагают большим хирургическим опытом с применением передовых технологий - awake craniotomy, нейронавигации. Онкология здесь является одной из наиболее развитых областей медицины, ее достижения отмечены международной организацией OECD.

Выбирая лечение в Израиле, пациент получает наибольшие шансы на выздоровление.

 

Онлайн видеоконсультация с ведущими израильскими специалистами :
Низкая стоимость, Кратчайшие сроки.
Подробно о преимуществах онлайн видеоконсультации.