Secondary Liver Cancer Secondary Liver Cancer - a metastatic tumor or metastases of malignant diseases such as skin cancer (melanoma), gastric , bowel, pancreas, lung, breast, ovaries.

You can learn about treatment in Israel:

  1. Public and private medical centers - how to choose a foreign patient?
  2. Medical tourism in Israel, treatment without intermediaries - the truth and fiction

The choice of treatment for a given disease will depend on a number of factors:

  • the place of origin of the primary chamber;
  • the presence of metastases in other organs;
  • liver injury segments.

If you had put this diagnosis, and you are considering treatment abroad, an excellent option would be for Israel to its many medical centers.

Our company, the focal point «Tlv.Hospital», being a conduit for foreign patients in the Israeli health care system will be able to provide high-quality treatment. We will select for you the best specialists, clinic, where the maximum aid, if necessary will involve the possibility of a number of medical institutions (we interact on a contractual basis with these hospitals like Assuta, Ichilov, Rabin, Asaf ha Rofé, Herzliya Medical Center, Sheba will be given to , Tel Aviv).

Also will assist in the selection of property, transfer, support at all stages of the treatment process, on the patient's desire to provide additional services at an acceptable cost.

Our company has accumulated considerable experience in the field of medical tourism in Israel - more than 10 years and has acquired a large amount of knowledge about the specifics of the health of the country.

Treatment of metastases in the liver - chemotherapy in Israel

Chemotherapy is the main treatment for secondary liver cancer. Sometimes it is given before surgery to increase the efficiency of operations.

The choice of drugs will be due to the localization of primary focus of the disease. For example, if it was breast cancer that has spread to the liver, appoint cytostatics, intended for the treatment of breast cancer .

Unfortunately, chemotherapy is not completely cure the disease, but it may slow or stop its development, reduce symptoms.

This type of treatment used to reduce the metastatic tumors in the liver to remove them surgically and called neoadjuvant therapy. Also, in some cases carried out after surgery to prevent recurrence, referring to adjuvant therapy.

Chemotherapeutic drugs are sometimes prescribed in tablet form, but more often given intravenously in a hospital outpatient department, in this case may require hospitalization within a few days.

This type of treatment is usually carried out in cycles, should rest for two or three weeks after therapy. This allows the body to recover from any adverse effects of treatment. The number of treatment periods affected by the type of cancer, as well as the body's response to treatment.

Very rarely appointed intraarterial chemotherapy into the hepatic artery supplying blood to the body. Drugs are delivered directly to the tumor. This specialized equipment, which can be prohibitive for most hospitals. Alternative method - chemoembolization.

Side effects

Chemotherapy can sometimes cause unpleasant effects of treatment, they can often be controlled with medication - to avoid or reduce.

  1. the risk of infection. This type of therapy reduces the number of white blood cells, which fight infection. This condition is called neutropenia. Develops seven days after initiation of chemotherapy and continued for two weeks after its completion. Then, the number of white blood cells steadily increases and returns to the normal state until the next treatment cycle. To check the number of white blood cells is assigned to a blood test.
  2. Hematomas and bleeding occur due to decreased production of platelets by the action of body therapy.
  3. Anemia - reduces the number of red blood cells carry oxygen to the body. As a result of developing fatigue, difficulty with breathing. At too low a blood transfusion may be necessary to red blood cells.
  4. Nausea and vomiting - symptoms, which are struggling with using antiemetic drugs to prevent or greatly reduce the symptoms. If you do not help some medicines prescribed other.
  5. Painful sensations in the mouth. There may be a dry, form small ulcers during treatment. Reduces the risk of excessive drinking, regular accurate teeth cleaning with a soft brush. When the problems encountered can prescribe a gargle and drugs that prevent the risk of infections or purified from their mouth.
  6. Changes in taste, it will be held after the end of therapy. Nutritionist recommend ways of dealing with this side effect.
  7. Hair loss - a temporary consequence of the treatment, after the completion of which can change the structure of hair: they will become more curly or straight, thinner, or change color.
  8. Peripheral neuropathy. Developing numbness or tingling in arms or legs due to the effect of some chemotherapy drugs on the nerves. These symptoms can be controlled by slightly lowering the dose of the drug. Improvements usually occur slowly, it takes several months after treatment. In some cases, these symptoms become permanent.
  9. Fatigue - a common side effect that is enhanced especially by the end of chemotherapy, and for several weeks afterwards.

Duration of embolisation from 90 minutes to two hours. Usually requires overnight hospitalization.

For complex cases of a decision on the program of treatment shall be adopted after consideration by the council of physicians using an interdisciplinary approach. Its advantages include access to all the experts and a comprehensive assessment of the situation. The team may include surgeons, transplant surgeons, oncologists, radiologists, hepatology, gastroenterology, pathology.

Treatment of metastases in the liver - Operations in Israel

Resection of liver is a serious operation which takes 3 to 7 hours. It is carried out in specialized hospitals, doctors are known as hepatobiliary surgeons. This type of treatment is only suitable for some patients with secondary liver cancer. Usually there are no long-term side effects after liver resection, because the rest of the body segments can grow for several months after surgery and to perform all its functions normally.

Chemotherapy is performed to shrink the tumor before surgery, thus increasing the efficiency and safety of surgery, or after surgery to reduce the risk of cancer returning.

Liver transplant operation , when the organ was removed and replaced are not used in the secondary treatment of liver cancer due to the high risk of relapse. It is receiving an immunosuppressant that are assigned to the body does not reject the transplanted liver.

Embolization of portal vein in the treatment of liver metastases

With this method increases the putative pre segment remaining liver parenchyma after resection on average 8-16%. The main purpose - to prevent the development of liver failure.

The indications for liver resection is a procedure. Implemented in hypochondrium puncture, into the portal vein of the liver embolizing substance is administered (microparticles, spirals etc.), Which blocks the vessel, causing compensatory growth remaining stake body.

The procedure is performed in the X-ray department, ultrasound is used, apply a local anesthetic to control. The duration

Staged liver resection

The removal process is carried out in two stages. One segment resected during the first operation, the second - after a few weeks when the body size increases.

One of the features of the Israeli medicine - specialization of doctors in a particular area, where he became a professional very high level.

Survival rate of patients with cancer in Israel - the highest in the world.

Laparoscopic surgery in the treatment of liver metastases in Israel

In some situations, there is a possibility of laparoscopic surgery to remove the affected part of the liver. Performed several small holes instead of one of the recessed section. Typically, three small incision and one - the higher value near the navel and use it to remove the affected part of the liver.

The surgeon uses a tool known as a laparoscope (thin tube with an eyepiece at one end and the other camera), through which sees the inner surface of the abdominal cavity. It is placed inside through a small incision.

The main advantages of this type of surgery: damage is not as significant as compared to open surgery, less pain and shorter recovery time. It requires surgeons with special training and experience in the use of laparoscopic techniques to perform such operations.

After operation

A patient brought to the intensive care unit or intensive care units, where it stays for about 24 hours. The incision is placed drainage tube, which departs seroma and blood. Nutrients and fluids enter the body via intravenous infusion for a few days until the patient can not independently eating and drinking. The bladder catheter to drain urine is removed and later, as the patient's recovery.

To eliminate the pain and discomfort after surgery prescribed painkillers, at first it may be in the form of injectable morphine. Another method is epidural anesthesia.

If there is such a symptom like vomiting, prescribe anti-emetics.

Typically, the period of hospitalization can be from 4 to 8 days. For a number of weeks, it is likely to require admission painkillers. It may take up to six months before a patient begins to return to normal life.

Despite the fact that the cancer had metastasized in the body, modern methods of oncological treatment in Israel are not only able to stop tumor growth, but also lead to its regression. They significantly prolong the life of patients and reduce their suffering.

Radiofrequency ablation in the treatment of liver metastases in Israel

Radio frequency ablation (RFA) uses radio waves to destroy cancer cells by heating them to high temperatures. It may be applied after the operation, and to - to reduce tumor size.

During the procedure used sedatives, local anesthesia, sometimes - general anesthesia. To control the operation applied CT or ultrasound, fine needle is introduced into the central portion of each tumor. Through them to the homes of the radio waves are transmitted, they heat the cancer cells and destroy them.

Duration of treatment is about 30 minutes. It may designate for the treatment of malignant tumors up to 5 cm in diameter. Several hours later, the patient is able to leave the clinic.

Side effects include bleeding, so it may need a blood transfusion. It is rarely applied in step damage the gallbladder or bile ducts.

Radiofrequency-Assisted Surgery

In many ways, this method is similar to radiofrequency ablation, also using radio waves. One object of this operation is to attempt to reduce the amount of bleeding, which sometimes occur after a standard surgery. Heating of tissue seals the blood vessels and helps to stop the flow of blood.

Hormone therapy in the treatment of liver metastases in Israel

Hormone therapy is sometimes used for the treatment of secondary liver cancer, generally if the initial focus was the mammary gland.

This type of drug may designate, to try to slow the growth of cancer cells and improve symptoms.

Targeted therapy of secondary liver cancer

Targeted therapy is the treatment, the effect of which is directed to the specific proteins located either on the surface of malignant cells or inside it.

There are several different types of targeted therapy. The choice will depend on where the initial focus of the tumor.

Monoclonal antibodies in the treatment of liver metastases in Israel

Monoclonal antibodies - are drugs that recognize certain proteins (receptors) on the surface of cancer cells. Antibodies act on the receptor and, depending on the active ingredient using various methods destroy abnormal cells. Some - stopping the formation of new blood vessels, the other - to stimulate the body's immune system to attack the disease.

Certain types of cancer, which gave liver metastases, can be treated with monoclonal antibodies.

  1. Trastuzumab (Herceptin) is used in primary breast cancer, sometimes - gastric cancer.
  2. Cetuximab (Erbitux®) - in primary intestinal cancer, in some cases, can be combined with chemotherapy.
  3. Bevacizumab (Avastin®), panitumumab (Vektibiks®) - in primary intestinal cancer.

Inhibitors of tumor growth in the treatment of secondary liver cancer

In order to grow and divide, the cancer cells must "talk" to each other using chemical signals. tumor growth inhibitors interfere with this process and, therefore, affect the ability of the cancer to develop. In clinical trials using the drug gefitinib (Iressa®) in the treatment of tumors, which was the primary focus in the lung.

Other treatments for liver metastases in Israel

These therapies can be administered in combination with chemotherapy and / or surgery. They are available only in some specialized hospitals.

Laser ablation in the treatment of secondary liver cancer

The technique is similar to radiofrequency ablation, but uses laser energy instead of radio waves. Cancerous cells destroy by heating.

Used sedatives, local anesthesia, in rare cases - general anesthesia. Laser using a thin flexible tube - the doctor inserts the endoscope into the liver, the central part of the tumor under ultrasound or CT. The radiation heats the tumor and destroys it.

Duration of treatment is about 10-15 minutes. It is used to treat tumors up to 5 cm in diameter. Typically, after a few hours, the patient is able to leave the clinic.

Side effects of treatment include pain and high temperature (fever) in a short time.

Cryotherapy / cryosurgery in the treatment of liver metastases

During cryotherapy device called cryoprobe is placed in the central part of malignancy. Gavage liquid nitrogen is passed. He freezes and destroys cancer cells. the treatment area is sometimes given time - 10-15 minutes to thaw, then freeze again.

Cryotherapy is suitable only for liver tumors less than 4 cm procedure takes 30-60 minutes and usually requires a short stay in the ICU, and then about two days -. In a dedicated compartment of liver treatment.

Selective Internal Radiation Therapy (SIRT)

This treatment method involves administration of microspheres to the liver, which are coated with a radioactive isotope which emits a certain dose of radiation for several days.

First performed an angiogram, which examines blood flow in the liver, to make sure that in the course of therapy, the microspheres are not going anywhere for the body limits.

Further, for the most proper treatment procedures performed an angiogram. The microspheres are administered through the catheter, and control their placement in small blood vessels surrounding the tumor.

Emits radiation damages the cancer cells by stopping their growth, as well as the blood vessels that feed the tumor. the amount of radiation - not enough, its effect lasts for about 10-14 days. The microspheres remain in the liver, they are not removed, they are harmless.

Treatment involves a stay in the hospital for 1-4 days.

Side effects include fever and abdominal pain immediately after the injection. Other undesirable effects include nausea, vomiting, diarrhea.

Depending on the effectiveness of therapy procedure can sometimes be repeated.

Microwave ablation in the treatment of liver metastases

This treatment destroys cancer using heat. Needle electrodes were placed into the tumor under local or general anesthesia. Cancer cells are destroyed by microwave radiation. This innovative treatment, and while scientists continue to study its use and effectiveness.

Ethanol injection in the treatment of secondary liver cancer in Israel

This method uses ethanol therapy to destroy cancer cells. Equipment is only suitable for small tumors (4-5 cm). Under ultrasound or CT scan using a local anesthetic is administered directly into the tumor alcohol injection. The indication for treatment is a single small tumor or a small number of individual tumors. If necessary, treatment is repeated.

Chemoembolization in the treatment of liver metastases

Under ultrasound catheter is inserted into a blood vessel in the groin area and advance it to the hepatic artery. Then administered a chemotherapeutic agent, mixed with a special oily liquid, and the catheter is removed. Chemoembolization is usually performed under local anesthesia.

The oleaginous fluid forms clots in the vessels supplying the tumor, stopping the supply of oxygen and nutrients. Cytostatic agent in high concentration in the tumor remains that can kill certain cells and reduce its size.

Duration of treatment and side effects which it causes will depend on the type of medicines.

High Intensity Focused Ultrasound HIFU

This new method of treatment using focused ultrasound to generate heat inside the tumor cells and destroy them. Apply general or local anesthesia.

HIFU indicated for the treatment of secondary liver cancer when there are contraindications for surgery. Use it to control the cancer.

Side effects of this therapy are usually mild and include the liver pain, swelling and slight blistering of the skin. You may need a repeat procedure.

Stereotactic radiotherapy

This new method of radiation therapy, which can be used if surgery or RFA are not suitable. Delivered to the tumor radiation doses are very high, but the impact on the surrounding healthy tissue is minimal.

prices for treatment

The cost of diagnosis and treatment in Israel, cheaper than in Europe or the US and clinics. Pre-screening program in this disease include:

  1. Admission oncologist - 610 dollars.
  2. Blood tests - 550 dollars.
  3. blood test for tumor markers - $ 250.
  4. Revision material - 670 dollars.
  5. PET - CT - 1680 dollars.

Total amount: 3730 USD.

Diagnostics shows the spread of metastasis at a secondary cancer, you can assign additional procedures as appropriate:

  1. US - 320 dollars.
  2. MRI of the body - in 1470 dollars.

Cost therapeutic approaches (conservative therapy) is in the following range:

  1. Chemotherapy - 1180 dollars. (One session).
  2. Preparations for the chemotherapy - 360 dollars.
  3. Radiofrequency ablation - 35,270 dollars.

Prices for surgery:

  1. Liver resection (partial deletion) - 56 $ 220.
  2. Liver transplantation - 200 thousand dollars.
  3. Pancreatoduodenectomy - 51 100 dollars.

Chance of recovery there is in each patient. Thanks to more affordable prices for treatment in Israel is going more and more patients from Russia and CIS countries. Organize diagnosis and treatment in the short term will help our company. Find the information you need by sending a request at the site.

Online video consultations with leading Israeli experts: about the benefits of online video consultation.

Вторичный рак печени Вторичный рак печени – это метастатические опухоли или метастазы таких злокачественных заболеваний, как рак кожи (меланома), желудка, кишечника, поджелудочной железы, легких, молочной железы, яичников.

Вы можете узнать о лечении в Израиле:

  1. Государственные и частные медицинские центры – как выбрать иностранному пациенту?
  2. Медицинский туризм в Израиле, лечение без посредников – правда и вымыслы

Выбор лечения для данного заболевания будет зависеть ряда факторов:

  • места возникновения первичного очага;
  • наличия метастазов  в других органах;
  • поражения сегментов печени.

Если Вам был поставлен данный диагноз, и Вы рассматриваете лечение за границей, превосходным вариантом станет Израиль с его многочисленными медицинскими центрами.

Наша компания, координационный центр  «TheBestMedic», будучи проводником для иностранного пациента в системе израильского здравоохранения, сможет обеспечить высокое качество лечения. Мы отберем для Вас лучших специалистов, клинику, где будет оказана максимальная помощь, в случае необходимости привлечем возможности нескольких лечебных учреждений (мы взаимодействуем на договорной основе с такими больницами, как Ассута, Ихилов, Рабин, Асаф ха-Рофэ, Герцлия Медикал Центр, Шиба, Рамат Авив).Также окажем помощь в подборе жилья, трансфера, сопровождения на всех этапах лечебного процесса, по желанию пациента предоставим дополнительные услуги по приемлемой стоимости. Наша компания накопила значительный опыт в области медицинского туризма в Израиле – свыше 10 лет и приобрела большое количество знаний о специфики здравоохранения страны.

Программы и цены на лечение и диагностику

[*]Программа : Диагностика рака печени 1

1. Косультация онколога
- $600
2. Биохимический анализ крови Состоит из следующего набора лабораторных исследований : Глюкоза,Мочевина,Креатинин,Мочевая кислота,электролитов плазмы,Альбумин,Показатели липидного обмена,Исследование ферментов печени и билирубина,Креатин-фосфокиназа (КФК)
- $280
3. Онкомаркер CA 19.9
- $120
4. Tumor markers CEA (онкомаркер)
- $120
5. PET-CT (ПЭТ-КТ) ПЭТ-КТ (позитронно эмиссионная томография + компьютерная томография)
- $1.670
6. Ревизия патологии ( биоптата)
- $680
7. Общий развернутый анализ крови
- $260
Общая стоимость программы
- $3.730
 

Лечение метастазов в печени – химиотерапия в Израиле

Химиотерапия является основным методом лечения вторичного рака печени. Иногда ее назначают до хирургии, чтобы повысить эффективность операции.

Выбор препаратов будет обусловлен локализацией первичного очага заболевания. К примеру, если это был рак молочной железы, распространившийся на печень, назначат цитостатики, предназначенные для терапии онкологии груди.

К сожалению, химиотерапия полностью не излечивает болезнь, но может замедлить или остановить ее развитие, уменьшить симптомы.

Данный вид лечения применяют с целью сократить метастатические опухоли в печени, чтобы удалить их хирургическим путем и называют неоадъювантной терапией. Также в ряде случаев проводят после операции для предотвращения рецидива, именуя адъювантной терапией.

Химиотерапевтические препараты иногда назначают в виде таблеток, но чаще дают внутривенно в амбулаторном отделении больницы, при этом может потребоваться госпитализация в течение нескольких дней.

Этот вид лечения обычно проводят циклами, после терапии следует отдых на протяжении двух или трех недель. Это позволяет  организму восстановиться от каких-либо нежелательных последствий лечения.  На число периодов терапии влияет тип рака, а также реакция организма на лечение.

Крайне редко назначается внутриартериальная химиотерапия в печеночную артерию, снабжающую кровью орган. Препараты доставляются непосредственно к опухоли. Это  специализированная техника, которая  может быть недоступной для большинства больниц. Альтернативный  метод  - химиоэмболизация.

Побочные эффекты 

Химиотерапия иногда может вызывать неприятные последствия лечения, часто их можно контролировать с помощью лекарств - избежать или уменьшить. 

  1. Риск инфицирования. Данный вид терапии уменьшает число белых кровяных клеток, которые борются с инфекциями. Такое состояние называется нейропения. Развивается спустя семь дней после начала химиотерапии и сохраняется в течение двух недель после ее завершения. Затем количество белых клеток крови неуклонно возрастает и возвращается в нормальное состояние до следующего цикла лечения. Для проверки количества лейкоцитов назначается анализ крови.
  2. Гематомы и кровотечения возникают в связи сниженной выработкой в организме тромбоцитов под действием терапии.
  3. Анемия – уменьшается количество красных кровяных клеток, переносящих кислород в организме. В результате развивается усталость, сложности с дыханием. При слишком низком уровне эритроцитов может потребоваться переливание крови.
  4. Тошнота и рвота – симптомы, с которыми борются с помощью антирвотных препаратов, чтобы предотвратить или значительно уменьшить признаки. Если не помогают одни лекарственные средства, назначают другие.
  5. Болезненные ощущения в полости рта. Может возникать сухость, образовываться небольшие язвочки в ходе терапии. Снижает риск обильное питье, регулярная аккуратная чистка зубов мягкой щеткой. При возникших проблемах могут назначать полоскания и лекарства, которые предотвращают риск инфекций или очищают от них полость рта.
  6. Изменения вкуса, это пройдет после окончания терапии. Диетолог порекомендует способы борьбы  с данным побочным действием.
  7. Выпадение волос – временное последствие лечения, после завершения которого может поменяться структура волос: они станут более курчавыми или прямыми, более тонкими, либо изменят цвет.
  8. Периферическая нейропатия. Развивается онемение или покалывание в руках или ногах из-за влияния некоторых химиотерапевтических препаратов на нервы. Эти симптомы можно контролировать, слегка снизив дозу лекарства. Улучшения обычно происходят медленно, проходит несколько месяцев после окончания лечения. В некоторых случаях эти проявления приобретают постоянный характер.
  9. Усталость – распространенное побочное действие, которое усиливается особенно к концу химиотерапии и на протяжении нескольких недель после ее окончания.

Длительность эмболизации составляет от 90 минут до двух часов. Обычно требуется госпитализация на ночь.

 

Одна из особенностей израильской медицины – узкая специализация врачей в конкретной области, где он становится профессионалом очень высокого уровня.

Лечение метастазов в печени – операции в Израиле

Резекция печени является серьезной операцией, которая занимает от 3 до 7 часов. Она осуществляется в специализированных больницах врачами, которые известны как гепатобилиарные хирурги. Это вид лечения подходит только для некоторых пациентов с вторичным раком печени. Обычно нет никаких долгосрочных побочных эффектов после резекции печени, потому, что оставшиеся сегменты органа способны вырасти за несколько месяцев после операции и выполнять все свои функции в нормальном режиме.

Химиотерапию проводят, чтобы уменьшить опухоль до операции, таким образом, повысив эффективность и безопасность хирургии, или после операции, чтобы уменьшить риск возврата рака.

Операции по трансплантации печени, когда орган удаляют и заменяют, не используются в лечении вторичного рака печени в связи с высоким риском рецидива. Его вызывает прием иммунодепрессантов, которые назначаются для того, чтобы организм не отвергал пересаженную печень.

Эмболизация воротной вены при лечении метастазов в печени

С помощью данного предоперационного метода увеличивают предполагаемый оставшийся сегмент паренхимы печени после резекции, в среднем на 8-16%. Основная цель  - профилактика развития печеночной недостаточности.

Показанием к процедуре является резекция печени. Осуществляется прокол в подреберье, в воротную вену печени вводят эмболизирующее вещество (микрочастицы, спирали и др.), которое блокирует сосуд, что становится причиной компенсаторного роста оставшейся доли органа.

Процедура проводится в рентгенологическом отделении, для контроля используется ультразвук, применяется местная анестезия. Длитель

Поэтапная резекция печени

Процесс удаления производится в два этапа. Один сегмент резецируют во время первой операции, второй – спустя несколько недель, когда размеры органа увеличиваются.

Лапароскопическая операция в лечении метастазов в печени в Израиле

В некоторых ситуациях существует возможность проведения лапароскопической операции по удалению пораженной части печени. Выполняется несколько небольших отверстий вместо одного полостного разреза. Как правило, три маленького разреза и один – большей величины, рядом с пупком и используют его для удаления пораженной части печени. 

Хирург применяет инструмент, известный как лапароскоп (тонкую трубку с окуляром на одном конце и видеокамерой на другом), с помощью которого видит внутреннюю поверхность брюшной полости. Его помещают внутрь через небольшой разрез.

Основные преимущества данного вида хирургического вмешательства: повреждения не столь значительны, по сравнению с полостными операциями, болевые ощущения меньше,  а время восстановления короче. Для выполнения подобных операций требуются хирурги, имеющие специальную подготовку и опыт использования лапароскопической техники.

После операции

Пациента доставляют в реанимацию или блок интенсивной терапии, где он пребывает около 24 часов. В места разреза помещают дренажные трубки, по которым отходит серома и кровь. Питательные вещества и жидкость поступают в организм с помощью внутривенных инфузий в течение нескольких дней, пока больной не сможет самостоятельно пить и принимать пищу. В мочевой пузырь вводят катетер для отвода мочи и позднее его удаляют, по мере восстановления пациента.

Для устранения боли и дискомфорта после операции назначают болеутоляющие препараты, вначале это может быть морфин в виде инъекций. Другим методом обезболивания является эпидуральная анестезия.

Если имеет место такой симптом как рвота, назначают противорвотные средства.

Как правило, период госпитализации может составлять от 4 до 8 дней. На протяжении ряда недель, скорее всего, потребуется прием обезболивающих средств. Может пройти до полутора месяцев прежде, чем пациент начнет возвращаться к нормальной жизни.

При сложных случаях заболевания решения о программе лечении принимаются после рассмотрения на консилиуме врачей с применением междисциплинарного подхода. Его преимущества включают доступ ко всем специалистам и комплексную оценку ситуации. В команду могут входить хирурги, трансплантологи, онкологи, радиолог, гепатолог, гастроэнтеролог, патолог.

Радиочастотная абляция в лечении метастазов в печени в Израиле

Радиочастотная абляция (RFA) использует радиоволны, чтобы уничтожить раковые клетки путем их нагрева до высоких температур. Ее могут применять после операции, а также до - для уменьшения размеров опухоли.

В ходе процедуры используются седативные препараты, местная анестезия, иногда – общий наркоз. Для контроля проведения операции применяется КТ или УЗИ, тонкие иглы вводят в центральную часть каждой опухоли. Через них к очагам передаются радиоволны, они нагревают раковые клетки и разрушают их.

Длительность процедуры составляет около 30 минут. Ее могут назначать для лечения злокачественных новообразований до 5 см в диаметре. Спустя несколько часов пациент способен покинуть клинику.

К побочным эффектам относят кровотечения, поэтому может понадобиться переливание крови. Крайне редко в ходе операции наносятся повреждения желчному пузырю или желчным протокам.

Радиочастотная-ассистированная хирургия

Во многом этот метод похож на радиочастотную абляцию, также используются радиоволны. Одной из задач этой операции является попытка уменьшить количество кровотечений, которые иногда случаются после стандартной хирургии. Нагревание тканей герметизирует кровеносные сосуды и помогает остановить ток крови.

Гормональная терапия в лечении метастазов в печени в Израиле

Гормональная терапия иногда используется для лечения вторичного рака печени, обычно, если первоначальным очагом была молочная железа.

Этот вид препаратов могут назначать, чтобы попытаться замедлить рост раковых клеток и улучшить симптомы.

Таргетная терапия вторичного рака печени

Таргетная терапия представляет собой лечение, действие которого направлено на специфические белки, расположенные либо на поверхности злокачественной клетки либо внутри нее.

Существует несколько различных видов таргетной терапии. Выбор будет зависеть от того, где находился первоначальный очаг опухоли.

Моноклональные антитела в лечении метастазов в печени в Израиле

Моноклональные антитела - это препараты, распознающие определенные белки (рецепторы) на поверхности раковых клеток. Антитела воздействуют на рецептор и в зависимости от действующего вещества с помощью разных способов разрушают патологические клетки. Некоторые - останавливают процесс образования новых кровеносных сосудов, другие - стимулируют иммунную систему организма атаковать заболевание.

Определенные виды рака, которые дали метастазы в печень, можно лечить с помощью моноклональных антител.

  1. Трастузумаб (Герцептин®) применяют при первичном раке молочной железы, иногда – раке желудка.
  2. Цетуксимаб (Erbitux®)  - при первичном раке кишечника, в некоторых случаях могут сочетать с химиотерапией.
  3. Бевацизумаб (Авастин®), панитумумаб (Вектибикс®)  - при первичном раке кишечника.

Ингибиторы роста опухоли в лечении вторичного рака печени

Для того чтобы расти и делиться, злокачественные клетки должны «общаться» друг с другом с помощью химических сигналов. Ингибиторы роста опухоли вмешиваются в этот процесс и поэтому влияют на способность рака к развитию. На стадии клинических испытаний используется препарат гефитиниб (Iressa®) при лечении опухолей, первичный очаг которых находился в легких.

Показатель выживаемости пациентов, больных раком, в Израиле  - самый высокий в мире.

Другие методы лечения метастазов в печени в Израиле

Данные способы терапии могут назначать в сочетании с химиотерапией и/или хирургией. Они доступны только в некоторых специализированных больницах.

Лазерная абляция в лечении вторичного рака печени

Методика схожа с радиочастотной абляцией,  но использует энергию лазерного излучения, а не радиоволн. Раковые клетки уничтожают путем их нагревания.

Применяются седативные препараты, местная анестезия, в редких случаях – общий наркоз. Лазер при помощи тонкой гибкой трубки – эндоскопа врач вводит в печень, в центральную часть опухоли под контролем УЗИ или КТ. Излучение нагревает новообразование и разрушает его.

Длительность процедуры составляет около 10-15 минут. Ее применяют для лечения опухолей до 5 см в диаметре. Как правило, спустя несколько часов пациент способен покинуть клинику.

Побочные эффекты лечения включают боль и высокую температуру (лихорадку) в течение короткого времени.

Криотерапия/криохирургия в лечении метастазов в печени

Во время криотерапии устройство под названием криозонд помещают в центральную часть злокачественного образования. Через зонд передается жидкий азот. Он замораживает и уничтожает раковые клетки. Иногда области лечения дают время - 10-15 минут, чтобы оттаять, а затем вновь замораживают. 

Криотерапия подходит только для опухоли печени меньше  4 см. Процедура занимает 30-60 минут и, как правило, предполагает кратковременное пребывание в отделении интенсивной терапии, затем около двух дней - в специализированном отделении лечения печени.

Селективная внутренняя лучевая терапия (SIRT)

Данный метод лечения предполагает введение в печень микросфер, которые покрыты радиоактивным изотопом, испускающим определенную дозу излучения в течение нескольких дней.

Сначала проводится ангиограмма, которая изучает кровоток в печени, чтобы убедиться, что в процессе терапии микросферы никуда не уйдут за пределы органа.

Далее собственно для самой процедуры лечения выполняется ангиограмма. Микросферы вводят через катетер, контролируют их размещение в мелких кровеносных сосудах, окружающих опухоль.

Выделяемое излучение повреждает раковые клетки, останавливая их рост, а также кровеносные сосуды, питающие опухоль. Количество радиации - мало, ее действие длится около 10-14 дней. Микросферы остаются в печени, их не извлекают, они безвредны.

Лечение предполагает пребывание в больнице в течение 1-4 дней.

Побочные эффекты включают высокую температуру и боли в животе сразу после инъекции. К другим нежелательным последствиям относят тошноту, рвоту, диарею.

В зависимости от эффективности терапии процедуру могут иногда повторять.

Микроволновая абляция в лечении метастазов в печени

Этот вид лечения уничтожает рак с помощью тепла. Игольчатые электроды помещают в опухоль под местной или общей анестезией. Раковые клетки разрушают с помощью микроволнового излучения. Это инновационное лечение, и пока ученые продолжают изучать его пользу и эффективность.

Инъекции этанола при лечении вторичного рака печени в Израиле

Данный метод терапии использует этанол, чтобы уничтожить злокачественные клетки. Техника подходит только для небольших опухолей (4-5 см). Под контролем УЗИ или КТ с применением местной анестезии непосредственно в новообразование вводят инъекцию спирта. Показанием к лечению является одна небольшая опухоль или несколько отдельных маленьких новообразований. При необходимости курс лечения повторяется.

Химиоэмболизация в лечении метастазов в печени

Под контролем УЗИ катетер вводят в кровеносный сосуд в области паха и продвигают его до печеночной артерии. Затем вводят химиотерапевтический препарат, смешанный с особой маслянистой жидкостью, а катетер удаляют. Химиоэмболизация обычно проводится под местной анестезией.

Маслянистая жидкость образует тромбы в сосудах, питающих новообразование, останавливая подачу кислорода и питательных веществ. Цитостатик в высокой концентрации остается в опухоли, что может убить некоторые клетки и уменьшить ее размер.

Длительность процедуры и побочные эффекты, которая она вызывает, будут зависеть от типа применяемых лекарственных средств.

Сфокусированный ультразвук высокой интенсивности HIFU

Это новый метод лечения, использующий сфокусированный ультразвук для создания высокой температуры внутри опухолевых клеток и уничтожения их.  Применяться общая или местная анестезия.

HIFU назначают для лечения вторичного рака печени, когда есть противопоказания к операции. С его помощью можно контролировать рак.

Побочные эффекты такой терапии, как правило, мягкие и включают боль в области печени, отеки и незначительные волдыри на коже. Возможно, потребуется повторение процедуры.

Стереотаксическая радиотерапия

Это новый способ лучевой терапии, который может использоваться, если хирургия или РЧА не подходят.  Доставляемые к опухоли дозы облучения очень высоки, но воздействие на окружающие здоровые ткани минимальны.

Несмотря на то, что рак дал метастазы в организме, современные методы онкологического лечения в Израиле не только способны остановить развитие опухоли, но и привести к ее регрессу. Они значительно продлевают жизнь пациенту и уменьшают его страдания.

Онлайн видеоконсультация с ведущими израильскими специалистами :
Низкая стоимость, Кратчайшие сроки.
Подробно о преимуществах онлайн видеоконсультации.