testicular cancerMalignant tumors in the testes is uncommon, but if you this happens, the chance of a great recovery. With today's medical treatment in Israel, five-year survival rate is 95 percent. There are many methods of treatment, including chemotherapy. Chemotherapy uses cytotoxic drugs to kill cancer cells in the body. This method is used in the treatment of testicular cancer . Medical team working with a patient in Israel, in the planning of therapy - the choice of drugs, dosage and schedule takes into account individual needs. Highly qualified specialists guide the overall effort to minimize the toxicity and adverse effects of chemotherapy for cancer of the testicles, and to maximize the quality of life.

One of the major benefits of the treatment of testicular cancer in Israel is the possibility of high-dose chemotherapy and stem cell transplants. In medical centers in the country use modern circuits, high-quality products, the latest developments, producing high quality medical care.

If you need medical care, fill out the request form or call us at (972) 3 37 41 308.

Treatment with cytotoxic agents in this disease is assigned:

  1. For the destruction of malignant cells in the body.
  2. To reduce the tumor before surgery.
  3. To eliminate cancer cells that may remain after surgery and to reduce the likelihood of relapse.
  4. For the purpose of treating the recurrence.
  5. For investments of pain and control the manifestations of metastatic cancer.

Chemotherapy of testicular cancer is systemic when drugs travel through the bloodstream to reach and destroy cancer cells throughout the body, including secondary foci. A specialist in the treatment of chemotherapy in Israel is Dr. Irina Stefanski . It treats cancer of the reproductive organs over the years. Effective use of drugs helps to get rid of many cancer patients.

Chemotherapy drugs used for testicular cancer

The following drugs and drug combinations can be recommended in this disease.

Standard doses of chemotherapy for testicular cancer

The most common combination of cytostatics:

  1. BEP: bleomycin (Blenoxane), etoposide (vepezide) and cisplatin (Platinol pp). It is usually given intravenously every 3 weeks for 2-3 months or 3 - 4 cycles. In some cases, 1 or 2 cycles performed on one stage testicular seminoma. This is the most common pattern of chemotherapy.
  2. EP: etoposide and cisplatin. This combination is used when bleomycin affects the lungs (causing the so-called pulmonary toxicity), or there is a high risk of lung damage. Drugs administered intravenously every 3 weeks for 3 months or 4 cycles.
  3. VIP: etoposide, ifosfamide (ifex) and cisplatin. This design may be recommended when bleomycin affects the lungs (pulmonary causes so-called toxicity) or there is a high risk of lung damage. It is given intravenously every 3 weeks for 3 months or 4 cycles.

In rare cases, carboplatin (Paraplatin, Paraplatin rr) can be recommended instead irradiation or active observation after orchiectomy 1 neseminomnyh stage tumors. In these cases, 1 or 2 cycles of carboplatin is usually given intravenously.

If testicular cancer is not responding to the above formulations, or recurs, other schemes may be used. They are sometimes referred to as a second-line chemotherapy for testicular cancer.

  • TIP: paclitaxel (Taxol), ifosfamide, and cisplatin. It is given intravenously every 3 weeks for 3 months or 4 cycles.
  • VIP: etoposide, ifosfamide, and cisplatin. Is assigned for the above indicated scheme TIP.
  • VeIP: etoposide or vinblastine (Velbe), ifosfamide, and cisplatin. Applicable dosing schedule similar TIP.

Mesna (UROMITEKSAN) - it supports a drug that can assign to prevent problems with urinary tract and bladder when receiving ifosfomida.

Combination chemotherapy testicular cancer in Israel

This type of treatment is recommended for metastatic disease, spread to the liver, lungs, lymph nodes, etc.

Combination chemotherapy testicular cancer consists of two treatment regimens: BEP (bleomycin, etoposide, cisplatin) and VIP (etoposide, ifosfamide, and cisplatin). Which scheme is administered to a patient depends on the individual characteristics of the organism, in particular the state of the lungs. For example, elderly patients or smokers may have problems with BEP-mode, which is the out-patient treatment. They can be treated with the VIP scheme, which requires a stay in hospital, four cycles of etoposide and cisplatin, depending on the degree of metastasis.

Patients usually receive three cycles of three drugs for three weeks (a total of nine weeks), but perhaps four courses of combination therapy.

Testicular cancer patients belong to different categories prediction: favorable, intermediate or poor, depending on the number of tumor markers - the hormone human chorionic gonadotropin (hCG), after removal of the egg, the location of metastases. For example, a favorable prognosis in a patient whose level of hCG and 50 lung metastases, poor when hCG 60000 and metastases in the liver. With a favorable prognosis of patients treated with three cycles of BEP or four cycles of etoposide, cisplatin, if they do not respond to bleomycin. At the intermediate and poor prognosis appoint four cycles of VIP or BEP.

High doses of chemotherapy for testicular cancer and stem cell transplantation

High-dose chemotherapy with carboplatin and etoposide is recommended if testicular cancer recurs after standard treatment with cytostatics. And for patients with metasticheskim cancer that has spread to the lymph nodes, liver, lungs.

After high-dose chemotherapy is required for transplantation of stem cells to replace damaged or destroyed during treatment. During the transplant procedure using autologous stem cells from the peripheral blood. Prior to their chemotherapy is recovered and stored after the treatment is returned to the organism intravenously.

It is an intensive treatment that requires hospitalization for several weeks. Needs serious care, until the completion of the recovery process.

Palliative chemotherapy testicular cancer in Israel

Palliative therapy eases the symptoms of the disease, but not cure. Gemcitabine (Gemzar) is combined with Oxaliplatin (Eloxatin), paclitaxel or both for the treatment of seminoma and seminoma.

Potential adverse effects of treatment

Cytotoxic drugs can cause certain side effects, but they are often successfully controlled by medication.

  1. Reduction in total body resistance to infection (neutropenia). Chemotherapy of testicular cancer may temporarily reduce the production of white blood cells in the bone marrow, increasing the propensity to infection. This effect occurs in approximately seven days after initiation of therapy, reducing the resistance of the organism reaches its lowest point in about two weeks after completion of chemotherapy. Then their growth resumes and reaches the norm for the next course of treatment. Sometimes delaying therapy if blood counts are still low.
  2. Anemia. Chemotherapy of testicular cancer can reduce the number of red blood cells. The low number of red blood cells is called anemia, which manifests itself through fatigue and shortness of breath. You may need a blood transfusion, if the number of red blood cells is too low.
  3. Bruising or bleeding. cytostatic treatment can reduce the synthesis of platelets, which help blood to clot. There may be bleeding or bruising, occurred for no apparent reason, skin rash, bleeding gums. If the platelet count is very low, appoint trasfuzii.
  4. Nausea and vomiting. If necessary, the doctor prescribes an effective antiemetic drugs.
  5. Fatigue (fatigue). Feeling tired is common in chemotherapy testicular cancer, especially towards the end of the treatment and a few weeks after it is fully completed. It is important to try not to exhaust your body and get as much rest as necessary. And also try to balance rest with gentle exercise such as short walks.
  6. dry, small ulcers may occur in the course of treatment in the oral cavity. Drinking plenty of fluids, thorough and regular maintenance will help reduce the likelihood of this impact. The doctor writes mouthwashes; drugs that prevent and clearing the infection. If due to inflammation is difficult to eat, you can try to replace food nutritional drinks.
  7. Loss of appetite. Some people lose their appetite during chemotherapy. Nutritionist in a team of doctors in an Israeli hospital will give recommendations on how to improve the appetite and maintain a healthy weight.
  8. Hair loss. The combination of chemotherapy BEP causes hair loss. Typically, the process starts one month after initiation of therapy. Observed complete hair loss, thinning and loss of eyelashes, eyebrows and other body hair. This is a temporary effect, their growth has resumed, as the treatment is over. Some men shave their heads. You can use different hats - baseball caps, bandanas or even a wig.
  9. Irregularities in the lungs. Bleomycin may cause some changes in the functioning of these bodies in the course of treatment or after it. The doctor will give details. It is important to inform him about smoking, occurrence of wheezing, coughing or shortness of breath. Before the start of bleomycin therapy, x-rays, and in the course of treatment, the patient will undergo regular chest X-rays.
  10. Changes in hearing. Cisplatin can cause ringing in the ears and affect the ability to distinguish between high-frequency sounds. Noise usually disappears after treatment, but other changes are often permanent hearing loss. It is important to inform the doctor if there are violations, it will keep track of the process, to conduct hearing tests.
  11. Numbness or tingling in the hands or feet. These symptoms are explained by the influence of cisplatin on the nerves. Such a condition known as peripheral neuropathy. Hands and feet can also become more sensitive to cold. Can control these symptoms by decreasing the dose. This undesirable phenomenon is generally slow, a few months later. Sometimes the symptoms persist.
  12. Abnormalities in the kidneys. Chemotherapy of testicular cancer (eg, cisplatin) can affect the kidneys, so the patient regularly donates blood tests to check how well organs are working.
  13. The risk of blood clots. Oncology may increase the likelihood of blood clots and chemotherapy testicular cancer further increases this risk. The thrombus can cause symptoms such as pain, redness and swelling in the foot, dyspnea and chest pain. This is a very serious side effect, so it is important to inform the doctor immediately about the appearance of any symptoms. However, most typically thrombi can be successfully treated by drugs that thin the blood.
  14. Fertility. Chemotherapy of testicular cancer can cause temporary infertility. Probably, the doctor will recommend to save sperm. Normal state after approximately 18 months after treatment. At high doses of cytostatics infertility risk is much higher, and it often becomes permanent. In some men with testicular cancer before treatment have low sperm count. Chemotherapy of testicular cancer can sometimes improve spermatogenesis.

prices for treatment

When you call the clinic, each patient undergoes a diagnosis, and investigated his previous tests and medical records. Diagnosis in Israel will help doctors determine the most effective therapy. The program of the survey include:

  1. Receiving skilled oncologist - $ 600.
  2. Histological examination - 680 dollars.
  3. US - 440 dollars.
  4. blood tests - 550 dollars.
  5. Blood Assay for Alpha Feto protein - $ 110.
  6. PET-CT - 1670 dollars.
  7. Identification of tumor markers - $ 120.

Chemotherapy also appoints doctor. Cost of one session - in 1080 dollars. Drugs for chemotherapy cost from 360 dollars. Buy these drugs you can and after treatment in Israel in order to continue the therapy at home. Find out the cost of treating cancer of the testicles or surgical therapeutic, you know, leave a request on the website or by calling en.thebestmedic.com.

Online video consultations with leading Israeli experts: about the benefits of online video consultation.

рак яичекЗлокачественные опухоли в яичках развиваются  нечасто, но если с вами это случилось, то шанс на выздоровление большой. При современном лечении в Израиле пятилетняя выживаемость составляет 95 процентов. Методов лечения существует много в том числе химиотерапия. Химиотерапия использует цитостатические препараты для уничтожения злокачественных клеток в организме. Данный метод применяют в лечении рака яичек. Команда врачей, работающая с пациентом в Израиле, при планировании терапии – выборе препаратов, дозировки и графика учитывает индивидуальные потребности. Высококвалифицированные специалисты направляют общие усилия, чтобы минимизировать токсичность и нежелательные последствия химиотерапии рака яичек и максимально улучшить качество жизни.

Одним из серьезных преимуществ лечения рака яичек в Израиле является возможность проведения высокодозной химиотерапии и пересадки стволовых клеток.  В медицинских центрах страны применяют современные схемы, качественные препараты, новейшие разработки, что обеспечивает высокое качество медицинской помощи.

Если Вам необходимы медицинские услуги, заполните форму запроса или позвоните нам по телефону (972) 3 37 41 308.

Лечение цитостатическими средствами при данном заболевании назначается:

  1. Для уничтожения злокачественных клеток в организме.
  2. С целью уменьшения опухоли перед хирургией.
  3. Для устранения раковых клеток, которые могли остаться после оперативного вмешательства и для снижения вероятности рецидива.
  4. С целью лечения рецидива.
  5. Для облечения болевых ощущений и контроля проявлений метастатического рака.

Химиотерапия рака яичек носит системный характер, когда лекарства распространяются через кровоток, чтобы достичь и разрушить злокачественные клетки во всем организме, в том числе вторичные очаги. Специалистом по лечению химиотерапией в Израиле является доктор Ирина Стефански. Она лечит рак репродуктивных органов на протяжении многих лет. Эффективное применение лекарственных препаратов помогает избавиться от онкологии многим пациентам.

Химиотерапевтические препараты, используемые для тестикулярного рака

Следующие препараты и комбинации лекарственных средств могут быть рекомендованы при данном заболевании.

Стандартные дозы химиотерапии при раке яичек

Наиболее распространенные комбинации цитостатических средств:

  1. BEP:  блеомицин (Blenoxane), этопозид (вепезид) и цисплатин (Platinol р-р). Ее обычно дают внутривенно каждые 3 недели в течение 2-3 месяцев или 3 - 4 цикла. В некоторых случаях 1 или 2 цикла проводят на 1 стадии несеминомных опухолей яичек. Это наиболее распространенная схема химиопрепаратов.
  2. EP: этопозид и цисплатин. Данная комбинация применяется, когда блеомицин влияет на легкие (вызывает так называемую легочную токсичность) или отмечается высокий риск повреждения легких. Препараты вводят внутривенно каждые 3 недели в течение 3 месяцев или 4 цикла.
  3. VIP: этопозид, ифосфамид (ifex) и цисплатин. Эта схема может быть рекомендована, когда  блеомицин влияет на легкие (вызывает так называемую легочную токсичность) или отмечается высокий риск повреждения легких. Дается внутривенно, каждые 3 недели в течение 3 месяцев или 4 цикла.

В редких случаях карбоплатин (Paraplatin, Paraplatin р-р) может быть рекомендован вместо облучения или активного наблюдения после орхиэктомии на 1 стадии несеминомных опухолей. В этих случаях 1 или 2 цикла карбоплатин обычно дают внутривенно.

Если рак яичка не реагирует на вышеуказанные препараты или рецидивирует, то могут быть использованы другие схемы. Их иногда называют второй линии химиотерапии при раке яичек.

  • TIP: паклитаксел (таксол), ифосфамид и цисплатин. Дается внутривенно, каждые 3 недели в течение 3 месяцев или 4 цикла.
  • VIP: этопозид, ифосфамид и цисплатин. Назначается по выше обозначенной схеме  TIP.
  • VeIP: этопозид или винбластин (Velbe), ифосфамид и цисплатин. Применяется график приема, аналогичный TIP.

Месна (уромитексан) - это поддерживающий препарат, который могут назначать  для предотвращения проблем с мочевыводящими путями и мочевым пузырем при приеме ифосфомида.

Комбинированная химиотерапия рака яичек в Израиле

Данный вид лечения рекомендуется при метастатическом заболевании, распространившемся на печень, легкие, лимфатические узлы и пр.

Комбинированная химиотерапия рака яичек состоит из двух схем лечения: BEP (блеомицин, этопозид, цисплатин) и VIP (этопозид, ифосфамид и цисплатин). Какая схема будет назначена пациенту, зависит от индивидуальных особенности организма, в частности от состояния легких. Например, у пожилых пациентов или курильщиков могут возникнуть проблемы с BEP-режимом, который представляет собой амбулаторное лечение. Их смогут лечить с помощью схемы VIP, которая требует пребывания в стационаре, четырех циклов этопозида и цисплатина, в зависимости от степени метастазов.

Пациенты обычно получают три цикла из трех препаратов в течение трех недель (в общей сложности девять недель), но возможно четыре курса комбинированной терапии.

Больных раком яичек относят к различным категориям прогноза: благоприятный, промежуточный и плохой в зависимости от количества опухолевых маркеров - гормона хорионического гонадотропина человека (ХГЧ), после удаления яичка, расположения метастазов. К примеру, благоприятный прогноз у пациента, чей уровень ХГЧ 50 и метастазы в легких, плохой при ХГЧ 60000 и метастазах в печени. При благоприятном прогнозе больных лечат с помощью трех циклов BEP или четырех циклов этопозида, цисплатина, если они не отвечают на блеомицин. При промежуточном и плохом прогнозе назначают четыре цикла  VIP или BEP.

Высокие дозы химиотерапии при раке яичек и трансплантация стволовых клеток

Высокодозная химиотерапия с карбоплатином и этопозидом рекомендуется, если рак яичек рецидивирует после стандартного лечения цитостатиками. А также для пациентов с метастическим раком, который распространился на лимфатические узлы, печень, легкие.

После применения высоких доз химиопрепаратов требуется трансплантация стволовых клеток для того, чтобы заменить поврежденные или уничтоженные в ходе лечения. В ходе процедуры пересадки используются аутологичные стволовые клетки из периферической крови. До химиотерапии их извлекают и хранят, после лечения возвращают в организм внутривенно.

Это интенсивное лечение, которое требует госпитализации на протяжении нескольких недель. Необходим серьезный уход, пока не завершится процесс восстановления.

Паллиативная химиотерапия рака яичек в Израиле

Паллиативная терапия облегчает симптомы заболевания, но не лечит. Гемцитабин (гемзар) комбинируют с оксалиплатином (элоксатин), паклитакселом или обоими для лечения семиномных и несеминомных опухолей.

Потенциальные нежелательные последствия лечения

Цитостатические препараты вызывают определенные побочные эффекты, но часто их успешно контролирует посредством лекарств.

  1. Снижение общей сопротивляемости организма к инфекции (нейтропения). Химиотерапия рака яичек может временно уменьшить производство лейкоцитов в костном мозге, увеличивая склонность организма к инфекции. Этот эффект развивается примерно спустя семь дней после начала терапии, снижение сопротивляемости организма достигает самой низкой точки примерно через две недели после завершения химиотерапии. Затем их рост возобновляется и достигает нормы к следующему курсу лечения. Иногда терапию откладывают, если показатели крови остаются по-прежнему низкими.
  2. Анемия. Химиотерапия рака яичек способна уменьшить количество красных кровяных телец. Низкое число эритроцитов именуют анемией, которая проявляется через усталость и одышку. Может понадобиться переливание крови, если количество красных клеток крови становится слишком низким.
  3. Синяки или кровотечения. Лечение цитостатиками может сократить синтез тромбоцитов, которые помогают крови сворачиваться. Могут наблюдаться кровотечения или синяки, возникшие без видимой причины, высыпания на коже, кровоточивость десен. Если уровень тромбоцитов очень низкий, назначают трасфузии.
  4. Тошнота и рвота. В случае необходимости врач прописывает эффективные противорвотные препараты.
  5. Усталость (переутомление). Чувство усталости часто отмечается при химиотерапии рака яичек, в особенности ближе к концу лечения и несколько недель после того, как оно будет полностью закончено. Важно постараться не изнурять свой организм и получать столько отдыха, сколько необходимо. А также попытаться сбалансировать отдых с легкими упражнениями, такими как короткие прогулки.
  6. В процессе терапии в полости рта может возникнуть сухость, небольшие язвочки. Обильное питье, тщательный и регулярный уход поможет уменьшить вероятность данного последствия. Врач выписывает средства для полоскания рта; лекарства, предотвращающие и очищающие от инфекции. Если в связи с воспалительным процессом сложно принимать пищу, можно попробовать заменить еду питательными напитками.
  7. Утрата аппетита. Некоторые люди утрачивают аппетит в процессе химиотерапии. Диетолог в команде врачей в израильской больнице даст рекомендации, как улучшить аппетит и поддерживать здоровый вес.
  8. Выпадение волос. Комбинация химиопрепаратов BEP вызывает потерю волос. Обычно процесс начинается через месяц после начала терапии. Отмечается полное выпадение волос, истончение и выпадение ресниц, бровей и других волос на теле. Это временный эффект, их рост возобновиться, как лечение закончится. Некоторые мужчины бреют голову. Можно использовать различные головные уборы – бейсбольные кепки, банданы или даже парик.
  9. Нарушения в работе легких. Блеомицин может стать причиной некоторых изменений в функционировании этих органов  в процессе лечения или после его окончания. Врач даст подробные сведения. Важно сообщить ему о курении, возникновении хрипов, кашля или одышки. Перед началом терапии блеомицином, сделают рентген, а в ходе лечения пациент будет регулярно проходить флюорографию.
  10. Изменения слуха. Цисплатин может вызвать звон в ушах и повлиять на способность различать высокочастотные звуки. Шум обычно исчезает после лечения, однако другие изменения слуха часто являются постоянными. Важно информировать врача, если возникают нарушения, он будет отслеживать процесс, проводить слуховые тесты.
  11. Онемение или покалывание в руках или ногах. Такие симптомы объясняются воздействием цисплатина на нервы. Подобное состояние известно как периферическая нейропатия. Руки и ноги также могут стать более чувствительными к холоду. Управлять этими симптомами можно путем снижения дозы препарата. Это нежелательное явление обычно проходит медленно, спустя несколько месяцев. Иногда признаки сохраняются.
  12. Нарушения в работе почек. Химиотерапия рака яичек (в частности, цисплатин) способен повлиять на почки, поэтому пациент регулярно сдает анализы крови, чтобы проверить, насколько хорошо работают органы.
  13. Риск образования тромбов. Онкология может повысить вероятность образования тромбов, а химиотерапия рака яичек еще более увеличивает этот риск. Тромб способен вызывать такие признаки, как боль, покраснение и отек в ноге, одышку и боль в груди. Это очень серьезный побочный эффект, поэтому важно сразу информировать врача о появлении каких-либо проявлений. Однако большинство тромбов обычно можно успешно лечить посредством препаратов, которые разжижают кровь.
  14. Фертильность. Химиотерапия рака яичек может стать причиной временного бесплодия. Вероятно, врач порекомендует сохранить сперму. Состояние нормализуется примерно через 18 месяцев после лечения. При высоких дозах цитостатиков риск бесплодия намного выше, и часто оно приобретает постоянный характер. У некоторых мужчин с раком яичек до начала лечения отмечается низкое количество сперматозоидов. Химиотерапия рака яичек иногда может улучшить сперматогенез.

Программы и цены на лечение и диагностику

[*]Программа : Диагностика рака яичка

1. Косультация онколога
- $600
2. УЗИ мочеиспускательной системы
- $440
3. Ревизия патологии ( биоптата)
- $680
4. Биохимический анализ крови Biochemical blood test
- $280
5. Общий развернутый анализ крови
- $260
6. Tumor markers CEA (онкомаркер)
- $120
7. Alpha-fetoprotein Blood Test
- $120
8. PET-CT (ПЭТ-КТ) ПЭТ-КТ (позитронно эмиссионная томография + компьютерная томография)
- $1.670
Общая стоимость программы
- $4.170
 
Онлайн видеоконсультация с ведущими израильскими специалистами :
Низкая стоимость, Кратчайшие сроки.
Подробно о преимуществах онлайн видеоконсультации.