liver IsraelThe value of the liver, as one of the vital organs in the human body, can not be overemphasized. Among its responsibilities include over 500 features, including such important as filtering the incoming substances, detoxification, synthesis of blood proteins and many other. Unlike some other organs science has not yet managed to invent a way that would allow to replace it by artificial activity. That is why its health and elimination occurring disorders medicine focuses.

Investigation of various diseases of the organ and treatment of liver in Israel is maintained at the state level. There exist a number of centers, the main specialization of which is Hepatology SectionGastroenterology .

Liver and its purpose

The largest internal human organ located below the diaphragm and is protected by the lower ribs. The liver is divided into two parts and is actively supplied with blood from two sources - through the portal vein from the gastrointestinal tract and hepatic artery from the heart. Quite often, the body is compared to the laboratory. This name reflects the remarkably active, which it takes place - scientists estimate that every minute of the liver produces about 20 million chemical reactions ..

This is one of its basic functions and allows the body to function normally. Thus, the liver is responsible for the cholesterol runningaway, triglyceride, the conversion of glucose into glycogen. Liver cells produce a protein necessary for the synthesis of proteins and bile that helps digest food. In addition, it serves as a repository for chemicals and vitamins that are used by the body as a building material:

  • folic acid;
  • Vitamins B12, C, E, PP;
  • vitamin A for vision;
  • Iron is necessary for the reproduction of red blood cells;
  • vitamin K, promotes blood clotting;
  • Vitamin D - for the assimilation of calcium, and others.

Equally important is its role in the detoxification of the body, which occurs through the conversion of foreign substances into less toxic and harmless; and function splitting insulin and other hormones. Assigning liver treatment in Israel, physicians consider such a great versatility of this body.

liver disease

Unfortunately, even the correct way of life does not guarantee the health of the liver. An even greater risk is from a bad environment, while abuse of alcohol, inappropriate nutrition, high loads and stress. Clinics and medical centers involved in treatment of liver diseases in Israel, specializing in acute and chronic diseases of the body. Hepatitis and gepatozy are the most common among them. The former can be either viral or non-viral. Regarding the different types of steatosis, these chronic and acute diseases are non-inflammatory in nature and caused by pathological changes in the hepatocytes.

hepatitis C

Statistics show that each year only on hepatitis Cand related diseases die of not less than 350 thousand people. According to WHO, this chronic infection affects 130 to 150 million people in the world. Risk of disease has become chronic, is a greater risk of further development of cirrhosis orliver cancer. In the treatment of liver in Israel antiviral drugs are used extensively, have been developed by both local and international medical centers. Depending on various factors such therapy is successful in 50-90% of cases and can prevent the occurrence of cancer. The vaccine against hepatitis C has not yet been developed, but intensive research.

nonalcoholic steatohepatitis

Another disease that affects tens of millions of people around the world, is a non-alcoholic steatohepatitis (NASH). Only to them in the United States suffers from 2% to 5% of the population, that is, from six to fifteen million people. According to the development of symptoms and it looks like a liver disease that is associated with alcohol abuse. However, it occurs in those who do not drink or do so rarely.

Faced with NASH and in the treatment of liver in Israel. In 2012, it was here that was carried out a scientific breakthrough in the field. Israeli company NasVax progress in the development of a drug against NASH. The group of scientists found that taking oral agents is much more effective than the others, because the drug enters directly into the digestive system and the liver, and has developed a special drink - aCD3 MAb. It is intended to suppress autoimmune and inflammatory diseases, and is in a phase of clinical trials 2A, in which patients are taking part. The study shows that their results are significantly better than those taking standard treatment. It is assumed that the wide use of the drug will be available in 5-6 years.

Progress in the diagnosis and treatment of liver in Israel

In studies related to liver treatment in Israel are involved major medical centers that specialize only in this disease, as well as the well-known physicians and scientists. One of the recent sensational discovery was a study of the research group led by Dr. Rifaat Safadi, the Arab-Israeli physician who heads the Department of Liver Hadassah University Hospital. Treatment of gastrointestinal problems also engagedDr. Maor Lahav , Who achieved success in the treatment of cancer of the liver and gastroenterology Alex Geller .

Scientists have discovered a gene that is responsible for the liver disease. Actually, we are talking about the known science NLGN4, involved in brain cells. Finding is that the group of Dr. Safadi became the first in the world who found him in the immune system and the liver. At the conclusion of scientists, healthy humans NLGN4 helps restore body tissues that are damaged in the course of their daily activities. But if the immune system is destroyed due to alcohol abuse, hepatitis, overeating or the fault of certain medications, the gene stops working properly and increases the risk of developing cirrhosis.

This discovery could be a new era in the treatment of liver in Israel and other countries. The goal of Dr. Safadi further work is to determine the cases in which this gene is over-active, thus reducing its impact and learn to control fibrosis.

It is a serious and innovative approach to the development of new methods of treatment of liver diseases in Israel was the cause of the fact that in June 2014, in Jerusalem, the First World Congress in the treatment of liver disease. He gathered a huge number of professionals from around the world, and within two days of the conference were heard 52 presentations, accompanied by serious scientific discussion. Such exchange experiences and opinions can not contribute to further progress in the treatment of liver in Israel and participating countries Congress.

печень израильЗначение печени, как одного из жизненно важных органов в человеческом организме, переоценить невозможно. В число её обязанностей входит более 500 функций, включая такие важные, как фильтрация поступающих веществ, детоксикация, синтез белков крови и множество иного. В отличие от некоторых других органов науке пока не удалось изобрести способ, который позволил бы заменить её деятельность искусственным методом. Именно поэтому её здоровью и устранению возникающих нарушений медицина уделяет особое внимание.

Исследование различных заболеваний данного органа и лечение печени в Израиле поддерживается на государственном уровне. Здесь существует ряд центров, основной специализацией которых является гепатология, раздел гастроэнтерологии.

Печень и её предназначение

Самый большой внутренний орган человека расположен под диафрагмой и защищён нижними рёбрами. Печень разделена на две доли и активно снабжается кровью из двух источников – по воротной вене из желудочно-кишечного тракта и по печёночной артерии из сердца. Довольно часто этот орган сравнивают с лабораторией. Такое название замечательно отражает ту активную деятельность, которая в нём происходит – учёные подсчитали, что каждую минуту печень генерирует порядка 20 млн. химических реакций.

Это является одной из её основных функций и позволяет организму нормально работать. Так, печень отвечает за вырабатывание холестерина, триглицерида, превращение глюкозы в гликоген. Печёночные клетки производят протеин необходимый для синтеза белков и жёлчь, которая помогает переваривать пищу. Кроме того, она служит своеобразным хранилищем для химических веществ и витаминов, которые используются организмом, как строительный материал:

  • фолиевая кислота;
  • витамины B12, C, E, PP;
  • витамин A для зрения;
  • железо необходимое для воспроизводства эритроцитов;
  • витамин K, способствующий свёртываемости крови;
  • витамин D – для усваивания кальция, и прочие.

Не менее важна её роль в детоксикации организма, которая происходит путём превращения чужеродных веществ в менее токсичные и безвредные; а также функция расщепления инсулина и других гормонов. Назначая лечение печени в Израиле, медики учитывают такую огромную многофункциональность данного органа. 

Заболевания печени

К сожалению, даже правильный образ жизни не гарантирует здоровье печени. Ещё больший риск возникает при плохой экологии, при злоупотреблении алкоголем, при неправильном питании, повышенных нагрузках и стрессе. Клиники и медицинские центры, занимающиеся лечением печени в Израиле, специализируются на острых и хронических болезнях данного органа. Гепатит и гепатозы относятся к самым распространенным среди них. Первые могут быть как вирусными, так и невирусными. Что касается различных типов гепатозов, то эти хронические и острые заболевания носят невоспалительный характер и вызываются патологическими изменениями гепатоцитов.

Гепатит С

Статистика демонстрирует, что ежегодно только от гепатита C и связанных с ним заболеваний умирают не менее 350 тысяч человек. По данным ВОЗ, этой хронической инфекцией страдают от 130 до 150 миллионов человек в мире. Опасность заболевания, ставшего хроническим,  заключается в большом риске дальнейшего развития цирроза или рака печени. При лечении печени в Израиле активно применяются антивирусные препараты, которые разработаны как местными, так и международными медицинскими центрами. В зависимости от различных факторов подобная терапия успешна в 50-90% случаев и способна предотвратить возникновение рака. Вакцина от гепатита C пока не разработана, но проводятся интенсивные исследования.   

Неалкогольный стеатогепатит

Ещё одним заболеванием, которому подвержены десятки миллионов человек по всему миру, является неалкогольный стеатогепатит (НАСГ). Только в США им страдает от 2% до 5% жителей, то есть от шести до пятнадцати миллионов человек. По симптоматике и развитию он напоминает заболевание печени, которое связано со злоупотреблением алкоголя. Однако он возникает у тех, кто не пьёт или делает это редко.

Сталкиваются с НАСГ и при лечении печени в Израиле. В 2012 году именно здесь был осуществлён научный прорыв в данной области. Израильская компания NasVax продвинулась в разработке препарата против НАСГ. Группа учёных выяснила, что приём оральных средств намного эффективнее по сравнению с остальными, поскольку лекарство напрямую попадает в пищеварительную систему и печень, и разработала специальный напиток – aCD3 MAb. Он предназначается для подавления аутоиммунных и воспалительных заболеваний и находится в фазе клинических испытаний 2А, в которой принимают участие пациенты.  Исследование демонстрирует, что их результаты значительно лучше, чем у тех, кто принимает традиционное лечение. Предполагается, что для широкого применения препарат будет доступен через 5-6 лет.

Прогресс в диагностике и лечении печени в Израиле

В исследованиях, связанных с лечением печени, в Израиле принимают участие крупные медицинские центры, которые специализируются только на данном заболевании, а также знаменитые врачи и учёные. Одним из недавних нашумевших открытий стало исследование научной группы под руководством доктора Рифаата Сафади, арабо-израильского врача, который возглавляет Отделение Печени при Университетской Клинике Хадасса.

Учёным удалось обнаружить ген, который отвечает за заболевания печени. Собственно, речь идёт об уже известном науке NLGN4, задействованном в клетках головного мозга. Открытие заключается в том, что группа доктора Сафади стала первой в мире, кто обнаружил его в иммунной системе и в печени. По заключению учёных, в организме здорового человек NLGN4 способствует восстановлению тканей органа, которые повреждаются в процессе своей ежедневной деятельности. Но если иммунная система разрушается из-за алкогольного злоупотребления, гепатита, переедания или по вине определённых медикаментов, то ген перестаёт работать должным образом и способствует увеличению риска развития цирроза.

Это открытие может стать новой эрой в лечении печени в Израиле и других странах мира. Целью дальнейших работ доктора Сафади является определение тех случаев, при которых данный ген излишне активен, что позволит уменьшить его влияние и научиться контролировать фиброз.

Именно серьёзный и инновационный подход к разработке новых методов лечения печени в Израиле послужил причиной тому, что в июне 2014 года, в Иерусалиме состоялся Первый Всемирный Конгресс в области Лечения Заболеваний Печени. Он собрал огромное количество специалистов со всего мира, а в течение двух дней конференции было заслушано 52 презентации, сопровождавшихся серьёзными научными дискуссиями. Такой обмен опытом и мнениями не может не способствовать дальнейшему прогрессу в области лечения печени в Израиле и странах-участниках конгресса.