opdivoOpdivo (opdivo) - Nivolumab (nivolumab) - the first and only immunotherapeutic drug of proven effectiveness in the treatment of metastatic non-small cell lung cancer (NSCLC) in clinical trials. Approved by the FDA. Is prescribed for the treatment of NSCLC is widespread, and has spread after treatment with platinum-based chemotherapy.

Clinical researches

Unprecedented results of clinical trials have shown a significant improvement in survival.

The study involved 272 adult patients with advanced NSCLC who were secondary lesions after treatment with platinum-based chemotherapy. 135 patients were assigned ti nivolumab, 137 - cytostatic drug - docetaxel.

In patients after treatment opdivo improved survival by 41% compared with chemotherapy treatment. Half of the patients are alive after immunotherapy was 9.2 months compared with 6 months with docetaxel.

Opdivo drug interacts with the body's immune system, which is designed to protect against external threats (viruses and bacteria) and internal (cancer cells). However, certain malignant cells to immune attack is avoided by sending specific signals. Immunotherapy can work through those same signals to help the immune system in the fight with cancer.

This fast-growing region called immunnoonkologiey.

The mechanism of nivolumaba

The drug comes into contact with immunity to help fight lung cancer. The immune system - the first defense against such threats. Sometimes malignant cells send a signal which prevents the onset of immunity work. Opdivo blocks this signal, helping to restore the immune response against tumor cells. However, it can affect healthy cells.

  1. Normally, the immune system helps fight against cancer. Special cells - T - cells attack a threat to the organism, such as lung cancer.
  2. Some malignant lung cancer cells send receptor signal PD-1 (programmed cell death) on T cells. This signal inactivates T cells, allowing cancer grow.
  3. Nivolumab blocks a protein PD-1 on T cells, allowing them to carry out their work.

Potential serious side effects discussed in detail here , As well as the information that you need to tell your doctor before starting therapy.

How is the treatment with the drug nivolumaba?

Put a dropper, a medicine enters intravenously over 60 minutes. It is given every two weeks. The doctor will determine the required number of procedures. Performed blood tests to check and identify side effects.

Among the adverse effects of treatment of NSCLC is most often observed nausea, fatigue, constipation, shortness of breath, coughing, loss of appetite, pain in the joints, bones and muscles.

Consultations with video online a leading Israeli experts: about the benefits of online video Consultation.

опдивоOpdivo (опдиво) – Nivolumab (ниволумаб) – первый и единственный иммунотерапевтический препарат, эффективность которого доказана в лечении метастатического немелкоклеточного рака легких (НМРЛ) в рамках клинических испытаний. Одобрен FDA. Предписан для терапии распространённого НМРЛ, также распространившегося после лечения химиотерапией на основе платины.

Клинические исследования

Беспрецедентные результаты клинических испытаний показали значительное улучшение выживаемости.

В исследовании участвовало 272 взрослых пациента с распространенным НМРЛ, у которых появились вторичные очаги после лечении химиотерапией на основе платины. 135-ти пациентам был назначен ниволумаб, 137 – цитостатический препарат – доцетаксел.

У больных после лечения opdivo улучшилась выживаемость на 41%, по сравнению с лечением химиотерапией. Половина пациентов после иммунотерапии был живы 9,2 месяца по сравнению с 6-ю месяцами при доцетакселе.

Препарат опдиво взаимодействует с иммунной системой организма, которая предназначена для его защиты от внешних угроз (вирусов и бактерий) и внутренних (раковых клеток). Однако некоторым злокачественным клеткам удается избежать атаки иммунитета путем отправки специфических сигналов. Иммунотерапия может работать через эти же сигналы, чтобы помочь иммунной системе в борьбе с онкологией.

Эту быстроразвивающуюся область называют иммунноонкологией.

Механизм работы ниволумаба

Препарат входит во взаимодействие с иммунитетом, чтобы помочь бороться с раком легких. Иммунная система - первая защита против таких угроз. Иногда злокачественные клетки посылают сигнал, который предотвращает начало работы иммунитета. Опдиво блокирует этот сигнал, помогая восстановить иммунный ответ против опухолевых клеток. Однако он способен повлиять и на здоровые клетки.

  1. В норме иммунная система помогает бороться против рака. Специальные клетки – Т – клетки атакуют угрозы для организма, такие как рак легких.
  2. Некоторые злокачественные клетки рака легких посылают сигнал рецептора  PD-1 (программируемой клеточной смерти) на Т-клетках. Этот сигнал инактивирует Т-клетки, позволяя раку расти.
  3. Ниволумаб блокирует белок PD-1 на Т-клетках, позволяя им выполнять свою работу.

Потенциальные серьезные побочные эффекты рассмотрены подробно здесь, а также информация, которую необходимо сообщить врачу перед началом терапии.

Как осуществляется лечение с помощью препарата ниволумаба?

Ставится капельница, лекарство поступает внутривенно в течение 60 минут. Его дают каждые две недели. Врач определит необходимое количество процедур. Выполняются анализы крови для проверки и выявления побочных эффектов.

Среди нежелательных последствий лечения НМРЛ чаще всего отмечаются тошнота, чувство усталости, запоры, одышка, кашель, снижение аппетита, боли в суставах, костях и мышцах.


 
Онлайн видеоконсультация с ведущими израильскими специалистами :
Низкая стоимость, Кратчайшие сроки.
Подробно о преимуществах онлайн видеоконсультации.