Melanomais a malignant tumor that is most often localized on the skin, but sometimes develops in other parts of the body: the nails, eyeballs, in the oral cavity. Cancer cells can spread rapidly in the body and can affect almost any organ. Melanoma has a high probability of recurrence and frequently metastasizes.

Timely detection of the tumor and treatment of the disease could save your life! Center «Tlv.Hospital» cooperates only with those clinics in Israel that provide the highest level of care. Put most of your problems on our shoulders!

We advise you, help you choose the hospital to answer all questions and provide the most comfortable conditions for the duration of your treatment.

Surgery - the main method of treating a disease in tumors that are at an early or intermediate stage of development, and in some cases - and late. Choosing the type of operation in Israel melanoma depends on the volume of diseased tissue, the presence and localization of metastases, the patient's age and health condition.

For the treatment of thin melanomas are often limited only applies surgery. In that case, if the tumor has spread to nearby lymph nodes, made their removal and excision of tumors. The requires the re IT Sometimes treatment the after-surgery (CAN return statement of melanoma), and the then Carried out secondary surgery, But IT is Seldom Used to the remove a tumor has metastasized to That OTHER parts of the old body.

Surgical operations melanoma at an early or intermediate stage

melanoma after surgery  In most cases, surgery is performed under local anesthesia (with thin melanoma). After surgery, stitches are not removed about 1-2 weeks, and patients advised to avoid strenuous exercise for some time. Areas that have changed in the course of surgical intervention, may be hidden specially designed cosmetics. If you have deleted a large amount of tissue damaged areas restored with the help of skin flaps derived from areas near the tumor, or transplants, the material for which was taken from other parts of the patient's body.

Excision Simple represents a small surgical procedure, which is performed in the presence of premalignant or malignant melanoma tumors of small size. During the procedure, the surgeon removes the tumor along with a small amount of healthy tissue surrounding it, and then sutured the wound.

Excision Wide - operation of melanoma, DURING the which the tumor is removed and the Surrounding tissue. Surgery is performed under local anesthesia, although sometimes there is a need in the general anesthesia - if the doctor is going to spend an additional biopsy of the lymph nodes. The amount of tissue that must be removed with a wide excision, depends on:

  • depth germination of cancer cells in the body;
  • neoplasms location;
  • influence operation melanoma on motor activity of the patient (if the tumor is located near joints).

If neoplasm thickness is less than 1 mm, the surgeon will most likely remove about 1 cm to surrounding tissue around the perimeter when the depth of the tumor varies from 1 to 2 mm - is produced excision of 1-2 cm and a thickness of 2 to 4 mm removal subject 2 -3 cm nearby tissues. When tumors greater than 4 mm depth, deviation from its edges should be at least 3 cm.

Melanoma of the external ear is usually performed wedge resection, and if the tumor is located on the finger or toe, it is likely, it will be held amputation. When localization melanoma is carried on the face of wide excision, but removed about 1 cm tissue surrounding tumors (and / or radiotherapy is carried out).

Operation the MOS is the will most effective is treatment for skin cancer, Including of melanoma. It is to remove the tumor tissue layer by layer and simultaneously it under a microscope to study until the tumor is completely eliminated from the body. Application of this method in Israel provides full removal of malignant cells with a minimum of surrounding healthy tissue.

Treatment of melanoma: surgery to remove the lymph nodes

Dissection or lymphadenectomy usually performed to reduce the risk of spread of malignant cells to regional lymph nodes and is used to treat patients with high risk of development of nodal metastasis. type of operation and the time of its implementation depends on where the primary melanoma was seen. Usually performed after sentinel node biopsy or fine needle aspiration biopsy.

There are several large groups of lymph nodes (inguinal, axillary, cervical, and others), which can spread cancer cells, and depending on the localization of foci of disease are removed certain organs of the lymphatic system. For example, if the location of melanoma is on the leg, the surgeon can perform an operation to excision lymph nodes in the groin area on the same side. When the tumor is localized on the scalp, it will be held on the removal of lymph nodes.

A patient diagnosed with melanoma following lymphadenectomy surgery may face a number of side effects:

  1. Postoperative pain, decreasing as wound healing.
  2. Shoulder stiffness (observed after excision of lymph nodes under the arm).
  3. Swelling of the hands or feet on the other side, where the lymph node dissection (removed inguinal and axillary lymph nodes) was carried out. Such a condition is called lymphedema and its treatment is to wear special elastic stockings on the affected limbs, performing certain physical exercises and regular massage.

Operations in melanoma metastases

When skin cancer has spread to other body organs (lungs or brain), surgery is performed very rarely. Even if the doctor will give preference to the surgical treatment of melanoma after surgery is resolved. Operative intervention is necessary to alleviate the symptoms of the disease and prolong the patient's life.

Risks melanoma after surgery

Possible side effects that you should immediately inform your doctor:

  • Signs of infection, including fever and chills.
  • Redness and swelling, increasing pain, excessive bleeding, or discharge from the incision.
  • Receiving analgesic medications did not reduce pain.
  • The appearance of new tumors or changes in skin color in a particular area.
  • Itching and bleeding on an existing mole, in the operative field or other area of ​​the body.

Treatment of melanoma after surgery

To prevent the recurrence of skin cancer after surgery adjuvant therapy can be carried out:

  1. chemotherapy;
  2. immunotherapy;
  3. radiation therapy.

Depending on the stage of melanoma varies the degree of surgical intervention. But no matter what phase of the disease is extremely important professional surgeons and the availability of the necessary medical equipment. Oncological Surgery in Israel reached a very high level. Here sometimes operate on tumors that were previously considered inoperable. Through our medical service you can sign up forDr. Jacob Schechter - one of the best oncologists in Israel.

Consultations with video online a leading Israeli experts: about the benefits of online video Consultation.

Меланома является злокачественной опухолью, которая чаще всего локализуется на коже, но иногда развивается и на других частях тела: ногтях, глазных яблоках, в полости рта. Раковые клетки способны быстро распространяться в организме и могут поразить практически любой орган. Меланома имеет высокую вероятность развития рецидива и часто метастазирует.

Своевременное выявление опухоли и лечение заболевания может спасти вашу жизнь! Центр «TheBestMedic» сотрудничает только с теми клиниками Израиля, которые обеспечивают самый высокий уровень оказания медицинской помощи. Переложите большую часть ваших проблем на наши плечи!

Мы проконсультируем вас, поможем выбрать больницу, ответим на все вопросы и обеспечим максимально комфортные условия на время вашего лечения.

Хирургическое вмешательство – главный метод лечения заболевания при опухолях, находящихся на ранней или промежуточной стадии развития, а в некоторых случаях – и на поздней. Выбор типа операции при меланоме в Израиле зависит от объема пораженной ткани, наличия и локализации метастаз, возраста пациента и его состояния здоровья.

Для лечения тонких, ограниченных меланом часто применяется только оперативное вмешательство. В том случае, если опухоль распространилась на ближайшие лимфатические узлы, производится их удаление и иссечение новообразования. Иногда требуется повторное лечение после операции (меланома может вернуться), и тогда проводится вторичное хирургическое вмешательство, но оно редко используется для удаления опухоли, которая метастазировала на другие части тела.

Хирургические операции при меланоме на ранней или промежуточной стадии

меланома после операции  В большинстве случаев оперативное вмешательство проводится под локальной анестезией (при тонкой меланоме). После операции швы не снимаются около 1-2 недель, а пациентам рекомендовано избегать тяжелых физических нагрузок на протяжении определенного времени. Участки, измененные в ходе хирургического вмешательства, могут быть скрыты специально разработанными косметическими средствами. Если был удален большой объем ткани, поврежденные области восстанавливают при помощи кожных лоскутов, полученных из участков поблизости опухоли, или трансплантантов, материал для которых был взят из других частей тела пациента.

Простое иссечение представляет собой незначительное оперативное вмешательство, которое выполняется при наличии предраковых новообразований или меланом маленького размера. Во время процедуры хирург удаляет опухоль вместе с небольшим количеством здоровых тканей, окружающих ее, а после ушивает рану.

Широкое иссечение – операция при меланоме, в ходе которой удаляется новообразование и окружающая его ткань. Хирургическое вмешательство  выполняется при локальной анестезии, хотя иногда возникает необходимость и в общем наркозе – если врач собирается провести дополнительную биопсию лимфатических узлов.  Количество ткани, которую необходимо удалить при широком иссечении, зависит от:

  • глубины прорастания раковых клеток в организме;
  • места расположения новообразования;
  • влияния операции при меланоме на двигательную активность пациента (если опухоль находится поблизости сустава).

Если толщина новообразования составляет менее 1 мм, хирург вероятнее всего удалит около 1 см окружающей ткани по всему периметру, когда глубина опухоли варьируется от 1 до 2 мм – будет произведено иссечение 1-2 см, а при толщине от 2 до 4 мм удалению подлежит 2-3 см близлежащих тканей. Если глубина опухоли превышает 4 мм, отступление от ее краев должно составлять не менее 3 см.

При меланоме наружного уха обычно выполняется клиновидное иссечение, а если опухоль расположена на пальце руки или ноги, то, вероятнее всего, будет проведена его ампутация. При локализации меланомы на лице проводится широкое иссечение, но удаляется около 1 см ткани вокруг новообразования (и/или проводится радиотерапия).

Операция МОС является наиболее эффективным методом лечения рака кожи, в том числе и меланомы. Заключается в удалении опухолевой ткани слой за слоем и одновременном ее изучении под микроскопом до тех пор, пока новообразование не будет полностью устранено из организма. Применение данной методики в Израиле обеспечивает максимально полное удаление злокачественных клеток с минимальным количеством окружающей здоровой ткани.

Лечение меланомы: операция по удалению лимфатических узлов

Лимфодиссекция или лимфаденэктомия обычно выполняется для снижения риска распространения злокачественных клеток в региональные лимфоузлы, а также применяется для лечения пациентов с повышенной вероятностью развития узловых метастазов. Тип операции и время ее проведения зависит от того, где была замечена первичная меланома. Обычно проводится после биопсии сторожевого узла или тонкоигольной аспирационной биопсии.

Существует несколько крупных групп лимфоузлов (паховые, подмышечные, шейные и другие), в которых могут распространиться раковые клетки, и в зависимости от локализации очага заболевания удаляются определенные органы лимфатической системы. К примеру, если месторасположение меланомы находится на ноге, то хирург может провести операцию по иссечению лимфоузлов в паховой области с той же стороны. Когда опухоль локализована на коже головы, будет проведено удаление шейных лимфатических узлов.

Пациент с диагнозом меланома после операции лимфодиссекции может столкнуться с рядом побочных эффектов:

  1. Послеоперационной болью, уменьшающейся по мере заживления раны.
  2. Скованностью плеча (наблюдается после иссечения лимфоузлов под рукой).
  3. Отеком руки или ноги по ту сторону, где была проведена лимфодиссекция (удалены паховые и подмышечные лимфатические узлы). Подобное заболевание называется лимфедема, а его лечение заключается в ношении специальных эластичных чулок на пораженных конечностях, выполнении определенных физических упражнений и регулярном массаже.

Операции при меланоме с метастазами

Когда рак кожи распространился на другие органы тела (легкие или головной мозг), оперативное вмешательство проводится очень редко. Даже если доктор отдаст предпочтение хирургическому лечению, меланома после операции не будет устранена. Оперативное вмешательство необходимо для облегчения симптомов заболевания и продления срока жизни  больного.

Риски после операции при меланоме

Возможные побочные эффекты, о которых необходимо немедленно сообщить своему врачу:

  • Признаки инфекции, в том числе лихорадка и озноб.
  • Покраснения и отеки, усиливающаяся боль, сильное кровотечение или выделения из разреза.
  • Прием обезболивающих медицинских препаратов не снижает болевые ощущения.
  • Появление новой опухоли или изменение окраса кожи на определенном участке.
  • Зуд и кровотечение на уже существующей родинке, в операционном поле или другой области тела.

Лечение меланомы после операции

Для предотвращения рецидива рака кожи после хирургического вмешательства могут быть проведены дополнительные лечебные мероприятия:

  1. химиотерапия;
  2. иммунотерапия;
  3. лучевая терапия.

В зависимости от стадии развития меланомы различается степень оперативного вмешательства. Но какова бы ни была фаза болезни, крайне важен профессионализм хирургов и наличие необходимого медицинского оборудования. Онкологическая хирургия в Израиле достигла очень высокого уровня. Здесь порой оперируют опухоли, которые ранее были признаны неоперабельными. Через наш медицинский сервис Вы можете записаться к доктору Якову Шехтеру - одному из лучших онкологов в Израиле.

Онлайн видеоконсультация с ведущими израильскими специалистами :
Низкая стоимость, Кратчайшие сроки.
Подробно о преимуществах онлайн видеоконсультации.