Targeted therapy of lung cancer in IsraelTargeted therapy controls or stops the growth of cancer cells. Some drugs targeted therapy treat metastatic non-small cell lung cancer (NSCLC) - erlotinib (Tarceva), gefitinib (Iressa), krizotinib (Xalkori) and afatinib (Giotrif). This type of treatment is often combined with others. Thus, it is possible to achieve a more efficient result for treating cancer. Drugs used in targeted therapy can stop the growth of tumors and prevents the blood vessels to feed the cancer. Israeli doctors prepare the appropriate treatment plan and pick up the medication necessary for treatment.

Our company, a medical service «Tlv.Hospital», offers the organization of the treatment of lung cancer in Israel, Including the conduct of targeted therapy. We carry selection of the best doctors, specialized clinics, solving any everyday problems in a foreign country in order to achieve the best results of treatment.

Targeted therapy of lung cancer in Israel

Erlotinib (Tarceva)

Erlotinib is taken in pill, once a day. Its mechanism of action is the blocking of specific proteins - EGFR - epidermal growth factor receptors in cancer cells. Tumor with such receptors called EGFR positive. At 10-15 out of 100 people with advanced NSCLC lung cancer is EGFR positive. Doctors conducting genetic texts before starting treatment.

Erlotinib is indicated for locally advanced or metastatic NSCLC, EGFR positive:

  • If it was not until this medication.
  • If the cancer has continued to rise despite chemotherapy (Applied when two or more circuits cytostatic agents which do not produce results and include docetaxel).

Erlotinib is currently not used as a standard treatment for early stage NSCLC. But the tests are conducted, aimed not asking whether this medication can reduce the likelihood of relapse after surgery. And also investigated the use of erlotinib with radiation therapy of the brain, for reducing the risk of the spread of lung cancer to the brain. Some tests are combined erlotinib with chemotherapy or other targeted agents.

cancer targeted therapy of lung - Gefitinib (Iressa)

Gefitinib works similarly blocking epidermal growth factor receptors. The tablets are taken once a day.

Doctors prescribe the medicine as a first-line therapy of NSCLC that is locally advanced or metastatic. To gefitinib provided the necessary action, the cancer cells must have the EGFR receptors.

Trials comparing gefitinib with chemotherapy as first-line therapy, showed no difference in survival. But it was found a difference in side effects. People who took gefitinib, experienced less fatigue, nausea, observed to a lesser degree of bone marrow suppression. But there were large skin problems, diarrhea and pneumonia. These patients had a higher quality of life compared with people who had been treated with chemotherapy.

cancer targeted therapy of lung - Krizotinib (Xalkori)

The drug helps to control in people with NSCLC whose cancer cells have a hyperactive version of a protein called anaplastic lymphoma kinase (ALK gene). Krizotinib taken in capsules, twice a day.

This drug can stop the growth of malignant cells at a time if they are hyperactive ALK protein gene. About 1 in 20 people (5%) has the protein.

cancer targeted therapy of lung - Afatinib (Giotrif)

Afatinib relates to preparations tyrosine kinase inhibitors. Tyrosine kinases - are proteins that promote the growth of abnormal cells. Afatinib blocks the tyrosine kinase as well as EGFR receptor in cancer cells. Performed genetic tests before starting treatment.

Doctors prescribe afatinib in metastatic NSCLC, if not previously used a different type of blocker of cancer growth. Daily drug taking tablets.

Comparative study afatiniba and chemotherapy in advanced NSCLC showed that afatinib helps better control the symptoms of cancer. In addition, it is effective in controlling the growth of malignant disease for a longer period of time.

cancer targeted therapy of lung - Nintedanib (Vargatef)

Trade name of the drug - vargatef (Vargatef). He treats NSCLC type - adenocarcinoma, which is either locally advanced, metastatic or recurrent it. It recommends that patients who have undergone chemotherapy and the tumor grew and spread.

Nintedanib is a blocker of cancer growth. It blocks special proteins on cancer cells - a protein kinase that promote cancer growth. Nintedanib blocks several of these proteins called kinases multiingibitor. It also counteracts the development of blood vessels in the tumor.

Nintedanib administered with chemotherapy docetaxel. This targeted therapies take capsules, twice a day.

Other targeted therapy drugs

Doctors are exploring other medicines targeted therapies for the treatment of lung cancer - bevacizumab (Avastin) and a number of others. A study is also the use of such drugs in the early stages of the disease.

Within the framework of clinical trials apply:

  • Cetuximab (Erbitux)
  • Bevacizumab (Avastin)
  • New targeted therapies.

Cetuximab (Erbitux)

This drug is a monoclonal antibody that blocks the growth factor receptors in malignant cells. It is prescribed with chemotherapy in metastatic SCLC. The results are very encouraging in terms of increased survival. Research continues purpose - to find the best method of using cetuximab.

Bevacizumab (Avastin)

It is also a monoclonal antibody, stopping the development of blood vessels into the tumor. Bevacizumab is directed to the treatment of metastatic NSCLC in combination with platinum-based chemotherapy (cisplatin or carboplatin).

Potential adverse effects of targeted therapy of lung cancer

Side effects depend on the prescribing of drugs, and include:

  • fatigue and weakness;
  • diarrhea;
  • skin changes (rash, discoloration);
  • stomatitis;
  • nausea;
  • loss of appetite;
  • lack of blood cells;
  • swelling due to fluid accumulation in the body.

You must notify your doctor if you experience symptoms mentioned, because there are medications that can be used to control the side effects.

Reviews of targeted therapy of lung cancer in Israel - very positive due to the high professionalism and experience of doctors, the use of modern medical equipment, advanced techniques, approaches and drugs for treatment.

Consultations with video online a leading Israeli experts: about the benefits of online video Consultation.

Таргетная терапия рака легких в ИзраилеТаргетная терапия контролирует или останавливает развитие раковых клеток. Некоторые препараты таргетной терапии лечат метастатический немелкоклеточный рак легких (НМРЛ) - эрлотиниб (Tarceva), гефитиниб (Иресса), кризотиниб (Xalkori) и афатиниб (Giotrif). Данный вид лечения часто совмещают с другими. Таким образом, можно добиться более эффективного результата лечения рака. Лекарства применяемые в таргетной терапии способны останавливать рост опухоли, и не дает кровеносным сосудам подпитывать рак. Израильские врачи подготовят нужный план лечения и подберут лекарства необходимые для терапии.

Наша компания, медицинский сервис «TheBestMedic», предлагает организацию лечения рака легких в Израиле, в том числе проведение таргетной терапии. Мы осуществляем подбор лучших врачей, специализированной клиники, решение любых бытовых проблем в чужой стране для достижения наилучшего результата лечения.

Таргетная терапия рака легких в Израиле

Эрлотиниб (Tarceva)

Эрлотиниб принимается в таблетках, раз  в день. Механизм его действия заключается в блокировке особых белков – EGFR – рецепторов эпидермального фактора роста в раковых клетках. Опухоль с такими рецепторами называется EGFR положительной. У 10-15 человек из 100 с НМРЛ рак легких является EGFR положительным. Врачи проводят генетические тексты, прежде чем начинать лечение.

Эрлотиниб назначается при местно-распространенном или метастатическом НМРЛ, EGFR положительным:

  • Если не было до этого медикаментозного лечения.
  • Если рак продолжает расти, несмотря на химиотерапию (когда применялось 2 и более схем цитостатических средств, которые не принесли результата и включали доцетаксел).

Эрлотиниб в настоящее время не используется в качестве стандартного лечения на ранней стадии НМРЛ. Но проводятся испытания, направленные не выяснение, сможет ли этот препарат уменьшить вероятность рецидива после операции. А также исследуется применение эрлотиниба с лучевой терапией головного мозга, на предмет снижения риска распространения рака легких в мозг. Некоторые испытания объединяют эрлотиниб с химиотерапией или другими таргетными препаратами.

Таргетная терапия рака легких - Гефитиниб (Иресса)

Гефитиниб работает аналогичным образом, блокируя рецепторы эпидермального фактора роста. Таблетки принимаются раз в день.

Врачи назначают данное лекарство в качестве первой линии терапии НМРЛ, который является местно-распространенным или метастатическим. Чтобы гефитиниб оказывал необходимое действие, раковые клетки должны иметь рецепторы EGFR.

Испытания, сравнивающие гефитиниб с химиотерапией в качестве первой линии терапии, не показал никакой разницы в выживаемости. Но была обнаружена разница в побочных эффектах. Люди, которые принимали гефитиниб, меньше испытывали усталость, тошноту, наблюдалось в меньшей степени подавление костного мозга. Но были отмечены большие проблемы с кожей, диарея и воспаление легких. Эти пациенты имели более высокое качество жизни по сравнению с людьми, которые лечились с помощью химиотерапии.

Таргетная терапия рака легких - Кризотиниб (Xalkori)

Препарат помогает контролировать НМРЛ  у людей, чьи раковые клетки имеют гиперактивную версию белка под названием киназа анапластической лимфомы (ген ALK). Кризотиниб принимается в капсулах, дважды в день.

Этот препарат может остановить рост злокачественных клеток на некоторое время, если они имеют гиперактивный белок ген ALK. Примерно у 1 из 20 человек (5%) имеется данный белок.

Таргетная терапия рака легких - Афатиниб (Giotrif)

Афатиниб относится к препаратам ингибиторам тирозинкиназы. Тирозинкиназы – это белки, способствующие росту патологических клеток. Афатиниб блокирует тирозинкиназы, а также рецептор EGFR в раковых клетках. Выполняются генетические тесты перед началом лечения.  

Врачи назначают афатиниб при метастатическом НМРЛ, если до этого не применяли другой тип блокатора роста рака. Ежедневно препарат принимают в таблетках.

Сравнительное исследование афатиниба и химиотерапии при распространенном НМРЛ показало, что афатиниб помогает лучше контролировать симптомы рака. Кроме того, он эффективнее в борьбе с ростом злокачественной болезни в течение более длительного времени.

Таргетная терапия рака легких - Нинтеданиб (Vargatef)

Торговое название препарата - варгатеф (Vargatef). Он лечит тип НМРЛ – аденокарциному, которая является либо местно-распространенной, метастатической, либо это рецидив. Его рекомендует пациентам, которые прошли химиотерапию, и опухоль увеличилась или распространилась.

Нинтеданиб является блокатором роста рака. Он блокирует особые белки на злокачественных клетках – протеинкиназы, поощряющие рост рака. Нинтеданиб блокирует несколько этих белков и называется мультиингибитор киназы. Также он противодействует развитию кровеносных сосудов в опухоли.

Нинтеданиб назначают с химиопрепаратом доцетакселом. Данный таргетный препарат принимают в капсулах, дважды в день.

Другие препараты таргетной терапии

Врачи исследуют другие лекарства таргетной терапии в целях лечения рака легких - бевацизумаб (Авастин) и ряд иных. А также изучают применение таких препаратов на ранних стадиях заболевания.

В рамках клинических испытаний применяются:

  • Цетуксимаб (Эрбитукс)
  • Бевацизумаб (Авастин)
  • Новые таргетные препараты.

Цетуксимаб (Эрбитукс)

Это лекарство является моноклональным антителом, блокирующим рецепторы факторов роста в злокачественных клетках. Его назначают с химиотерапией при метастатическом МРЛ. Результаты являются весьма обнадеживающими в плане увеличения выживаемости. Продолжаются исследования, цель которых – найти наилучший способ применения цетуксимаба.

Бевацизумаб (Авастин)

Препарат также представляет собой моноклональное антитело, останавливающее развитие кровеносных сосудов в опухоли. Бевацизумаб направлен на лечение метастатического НМРЛ в сочетании с химиотерапией на основе платины (цисплатин или карбоплатин).

Потенциальные нежелательные последствия таргетной терапии рака легких

Побочные эффекты зависят от назначенного лекарства и включают:

  • усталость и слабость;
  • диарею;
  • изменения на коже (сыпь, изменение цвета);
  • стоматит;
  • тошноту;
  • утрату аппетита;
  • недостаток клеток крови;
  • отеки в связи со скоплением жидкости в организме.

Необходимо уведомлять врача, если возникают упомянутые симптомы, поскольку есть лекарства, с помощью которых можно контролировать побочные эффекты.

Отзывы о таргетной терапии рака легких в Израиле – самые положительные благодаря высокому профессионализму и опыту врачей, применению современного медицинского оборудования, передовых методик, подходов и препаратов в лечении.


 
Онлайн видеоконсультация с ведущими израильскими специалистами :
Низкая стоимость, Кратчайшие сроки.
Подробно о преимуществах онлайн видеоконсультации.