Cataract Treatment in IsraelCataracts - a clouding of the natural lens of the eye. At the young age of the lens is clear and flexible. When a person ages, the lens becomes clouded, reduced visual acuity. Since cataracts - an insidious disease, it often finds itself in the initial stages.

Despite the current difficulties, cataract treatment in Israel, gives excellent results. The disease can not be cured by means of eye drops, medicines or optical means. The only option to save vision - an operation to remove a cataract. During the procedure, the lens is replaced with an artificial lens. It is important to entrust the surgery an experienced doctor, expert ophthalmic industry, because the risk of error is too large, and the consequences may be irreversible.

Medical service en.thebestmedic.com invites for treatment in patients from Israel, Russia and the CIS countries.

  • We guarantee professional service in the best eye clinics in the country, high quality service and friendly attitude of doctors to patients problems.
  • Turning to us, you get the opportunity to be treated with the use of innovative methods of surgery, drug formulas of last generation.
  • At the same time we guarantee reasonable prices, regulated by the Ministry of Health of Israel.

The official conclusion of the contract - your guarantee of stability in the world of medical tourism services.

symptoms of cataract

Cataracts mostly develops after 60 years. If the disease is left untreated, it leads to progressive loss of vision and blindness. Symptoms of cataracts include:

  • Blurred vision.
  • Reducing the color sharpness.
  • Sensitivity to light.
  • Poor quality night vision.
  • Ghosting and flare when looking at a bright light source.
  • Reflections when you look at the surrounding objects.

Selecting cataract treatment in Israel, you make the right step towards the restoration of eye health. If you are celebrating in their symptoms immediately surveyed indicated above, in time to detect negative developments and take measures to eliminate them.

Advantages of cataract treatment in Israel

cataract treatmentAdvantages of the surgery when the natural lens of the eye is replaced obvious:

  1. Improving quality of life - the cataract interferes with everyday tasks such as reading, driving a car. With an eye disease a person feels less independent and autonomous, socially maladjusted. Studies have shown that the quality of life of those who underwent surgery to remove cataracts has improved by 36%.
  2. Reducing the risk of falls and fractures - for the elderly fall carries an increased risk of injury, the effects of which are difficult to eliminate. Loss of vision - one of the main reasons for poor coordination in space. Studies show that surgery reduces the risk of hip fracture after 65 years at 23%.
  3. Cataract surgery prolongs life - treatment of the disease significantly improves the long-term outlook on the life expectancy of the elderly. Operation by 40% reduces the risk of death for those who have developed a severe form of the disease.

In Israel, the surgery is put on a new level. It uses innovative equipment, specialized equipment complexes. Doctors have extensive experience in complex surgical procedures.

Eye surgery - doctors of Israel

In addition to basic education, the majority of doctors have been trained in Israel, Europe and Asia. Among the leading ophthalmologists of the country marked:

  • Dr. Ehud Assia - sells a full range of surgical procedures for cataract. He headed the relevant departments in the hospital Sheba, to date, led by ophthalmic medical center complex Meir. He consults and operates clinics in Herzliya, Assuta. Basic education in Tel Aviv, trained in America in implanting IOLs (intraocular lenses). Part-time working as chief editor of a leading Israeli journal, the last few years is the organizer of international conferences on eye microsurgery.
  • Dr. Kremer Israel - a leading ophthalmologist Rabin clinic. He maintains a private practice in Assuta hospital. Basic education - Hebrew University of Jerusalem. Trained in the UK in the field of transplantation of cornea, refractive ophthalmology. Conducts active scientific work, educational activities.
  • Dr. Shimon Kurtz - directs the Center forOphthalmology in Israelfor the treatment of cataracts in Ichilov Hospital. He earned his medical degree at the State University of Tel Aviv, later supplemented his training in Jerusalem University. For a long time Israel has provided advisory services to the Army, he worked in armor. Israel is included in the Professional Association of America.

In one article it is difficult to list all the doctors who are cataract treatment in Israel - for more advice, call or write us. We quickly respond to requests.

cataract treatment in Israel: the benefits of surgery

Treatment of cataract in the price IsraelRegardless of whether cataract congenital or acquired with age, injury or medical surgery - the only sure way to eliminate the disease, restoring the possibility of a clear vision of your eyes. Surgical procedure is virtually painless and does not cause difficulties with an experienced physician. Operation is performed in one day, it takes 20 minutes, after that you can stay a few hours under the supervision of experts, and then go home with the recommendations issued in the hands.

Due to the revolutionary development of modern surgical techniques is not necessary to wait until the cataract is "ripe." The operation is performed at any time, at any stage. There are several types of intervention:

  1. The classic method involves removal of a cataract through a vibrating needle via fluid flow - is phacoemulsification. Minor damage to the eyes heal quickly and do not require suturing. A small incision is made at the edge of the cornea, the membrane is retained for fixation of the implant in place. Mainly used acrylic and silicone implants that have reduced the risk of haze in the next 5 years. If turbidity develops, applies the laser treatment procedure, easily eliminating a drawback.
  2. Krioekstraktsiya - technology for application ultralow temperature primorazhivaniya lens metal tool body inputted physician. When extracapsular extraction at the place of penetration sutured.
  3. Laser cataract surgery, which is actively used Israeli clinic.

Use of laser in cataract surgery

Femtosecond laser technology have brought new levels of security, accuracy and predictability in cataract surgery. The femtosecond laser beam surgery replaces manual surgical instruments to perform cutting of the cornea, of the anterior capsulotomy, lens fragmentation and cataracts. laser correction method can reduce the risks of surgery, improved visual results.

The first step - cut the cornea. The traditional methods of the doctor uses a metal or diamond blade to create the incision in the area where the cornea meets the sclera. This access to the inner parts of the eye to break up and remove the cataract. Then IOL is implanted to replace the cloudy lens. Using a laser for the treatment of cataract in Israel, the surgeon creates a detailed plan corneal surgical incision with a precise 3-D image of the eye (optical coherence tomography). The goal - to get the scheme with a specific location of the section, the depth and length in all planes, after which the doctor performs an operation without difficulty.

The natural lens is surrounded by a very thin transparent capsule. In operation the front part of the capsule is removed - is anterior capsulotomy, giving access to the cataract. The remainder of the capsule should not be damaged, as it subsequently holds the implant. Beam replaces the traditional needle, which increases the accuracy of surgical intervention, to better align the IOLs that provides good visual results. In classical surgery ultrasound is used for crushing of cataracts. Its energy can lead to heat accumulation in the sectional burn tissue, to promote expression of astigmatism in the future. Laser softens cataract, carefully breaking into small fragments, reducing the risks of damaging the capsule. In addition, making the procedure safer, reducing the likelihood of certain complications.

Refraction with laser cost more as compared with conventional embodiments. On average, prices for cataract treatment in Israel are as follows:

  1. Examination by an ophthalmologist - 560 dollars.
  2. Resection of cataracts - 5500 dollars.

Rates may vary depending on the level of the operating surgeon. For more detailed information please contact us. Phone numbers and other contact information on en.thebestmedic.com site.

Лечение катаракты в ИзраилеКатаракта - это помутнение естественного хрусталика глаза. В молодом возрасте линза отличается ясностью и гибкостью. Когда человек стареет, хрусталик затуманивается, снижается острота зрения. Поскольку катаракта - коварное заболевание, оно часто не обнаруживает себя на начальных стадиях.

Несмотря на существующие сложности, лечение катаракты в Израиле дает отличные результаты. Болезнь не может быть вылечена с помощью глазных капель, лекарств или оптических средств. Единственный вариант сохранить зрение - операция по удалению катаракты. Во время процедуры хрусталик заменяется искусственной линзой. Важно доверить хирургию опытному врачу, эксперту офтальмологической отрасли, ведь риск ошибки слишком велик, а его последствия могут быть необратимыми.

Медицинский сервис TheBestMedic приглашает на лечение в Израиле пациентов из России и стран СНГ.

  • Мы гарантируем профессиональное обслуживание в лучших глазных клиниках страны, высококлассный сервис, внимательное отношение врачей к проблемам пациентов.
  • Обратившись к нам, вы получаете возможность лечиться с применением инновационных методов хирургии, лекарственных формул последнего поколения.
  • При этом мы гарантируем доступные цены, регламентированные Министерством здравоохранения Израиля.

Официальное заключение договора - ваш гарант стабильности в мире услуг медицинского туризма.

Симптомы катаракты

Катаракта преимущественно развивается после 60 лет. Если болезнь не лечить, она приводит к прогрессирующей утрате зрения и слепоте. К симптомам катаракты относят:

  • Помутнение зрения.
  • Уменьшение резкости цветов.
  • Чувствительность к свету.
  • Плохое качество ночного видения.
  • Ореолы и вспышки при взгляде на яркий источник освещения.
  • Отблески при взгляде на окружающие предметы.

Выбрав лечение катаракты в Израиле, вы делаете верный шаг на пути к восстановлению здоровья глаз. Если вы отмечаете у себя указанные выше симптомы, незамедлительно обследуйтесь, чтобы вовремя обнаружить негативные изменения и предпринять меры по их устранению.  

Преимущества лечения катаракты в Израиле

Лечение катарактыДостоинства проведения оперативного вмешательства при замене природного хрусталика глаза очевидны:

  1. Улучшение качества жизни - катаракта мешает выполнять повседневные задачи, такие как чтение, вождение автомобиля. С болезнью глаз человек чувствует себя менее независимым и самостоятельным, социально дезадаптированным. Исследования показали, что качество жизни у тех, кто перенес операцию по удалению катаракты, улучшилось на 36%.
  2. Снижение риска падений и переломов - для пожилых людей падение несет повышенный риск повреждений, последствия которых сложно устранить. Потеря зрения - одна из основных причин плохой координации в пространстве. Исследования показывают, что операция уменьшает риск получения перелома бедра после 65 лет на 23%.
  3. Хирургия катаракты продлевает жизнь - лечение болезни существенно улучшает долгосрочный прогноз на продолжительность жизни пожилых людей. Операция на 40% снижает риск смертности для тех, у кого развилась тяжелая форма заболевания.

В Израиле хирургия поставлена на новый уровень. Здесь используется инновационная аппаратура, профильные комплексы оборудования. Врачи имеют богатый опыт проведения сложных оперативных вмешательств.

Хирургия глаз - врачи Израиля

Помимо базового образования большинство врачей Израиля прошли стажировку в странах Европы и Азии. В числе ведущих офтальмологов страны отмечены:

  • Доктор Эхуд Ассия - реализует полный спектр хирургических вмешательств по удалению катаракты. Возглавлял профильный департамент в госпитале Шиба, на сегодняшний день руководит офтальмологическим центром медицинского комплекса Меир. Консультирует и оперирует в клиниках Герцлия, Ассута. Базовое образование получил в Тель-Авиве, стажировался в Америке в сфере имплантирования ИОЛ (интраокулярных линз). По совместительству работает главным редактором ведущего израильского журнала, несколько последних лет выступает организатором международных конференций по микрохирургии глаз. 
  • Доктор Исраэль Кремер - ведущий офтальмолог клиники Рабин. Ведет частную практику в госпитале Ассута. Базовое образование - Еврейский университет Иерусалима. Стажировался в Великобритании в области трансплантации роговицы, рефракционной офтальмологии. Ведет активную научную работу, обучающую деятельность.
  • Доктор Шимон Курц - руководит центром офтальмологии в Израиле по лечению катаракты в клинике Ихилов. Получил медицинское образование в государственном университете Тель-Авива, позже дополнив его обучением в Иерусалимском университете. Длительное время оказывал консультационные услуги армии Израиля, работал в танковых войсках. Входит в профессиональные ассоциации Израиля, Америки.

 В рамках одной статьи сложно перечислить всех докторов, которые ведут лечение катаракты в Израиле - для получения более подробной консультации звоните или пишите нам. Мы быстро ответим на поступившие запросы.  

Лечение катаракты в Израиле: преимущества хирургии

Лечение катаракты в Израиле ценыНезависимо от того, является ли катаракта врожденной или приобретенной с возрастом, травмой или по состоянию здоровья, хирургия - единственный верный способ устранить заболевание, вернув возможность ясного видения глазам. Процедура хирургического вмешательства практически безболезненна и не вызывает сложностей у опытного врача. Выполняется операция в один день, занимает 20 минут, после нее вы можете пребывать несколько часов под наблюдением специалистов, после чего отпускаетесь домой с выданными на руки рекомендациями. 

В связи с революционным развитием современных хирургических методов нет необходимости ждать, пока катаракта "созреет". Операция проводится в любое время, на любой стадии. Существует несколько видов вмешательства:

  1. Классический метод предполагает удаление катаракты через вибрирующую иглу с помощью потока текучей среды - это факоэмульсификация. Мелкие повреждения глаза быстро заживляются и не требуют наложения швов. Небольшой прокол делается на краю роговицы, мембрана сохраняется для фиксации имплантата на месте. Преимущественно используются акриловые и силиконовые импланты, у которых снижен риск помутнения в последующие 5 лет. Если помутнение развивается, применяется процедура лазерной обработки, легко устраняющая недостаток.
  2. Криоэкстракция - технология применения сверхнизких температур для примораживания хрусталика к телу металлического инструмента, введенного врачом. При экстракапсулярной экстракции на место проникновения накладывается шов. 
  3. Лазерная хирургия катаракты, которую активно используют клиники Израиля.

Применение лазера в хирургии катаракты

Фемтосекундные лазерные технологии принесли с собой новые уровни безопасности, точности и предсказуемости в хирургию катаракты. В лазерной хирургии фемтосекундный луч заменяет ручной хирургический инструмент для выполнения разреза роговицы, проведения передней капсулотомии, фрагментации объектива и катаракты. Метод лазерной коррекции позволяет снизить риски операции, улучшив визуальные результаты. 

Первый шаг - разрез роговицы. В традиционных методах врач использует металлический или алмазный диск для создания разреза в области, где роговица встречается со склерой. Это обеспечение доступа к внутренней части глаза, чтобы разбить и удалить катаракту. Затем имплантируется ИОЛ для замены мутного хрусталика. Используя лазер при лечении катаракты в Израиле, хирург создает точный хирургический план разреза роговицы с точным 3-D изображением глаза (оптическая когерентная томография). Цель - получить схему с определенным местоположением разреза, глубиной и длиной во всех плоскостях, после чего врач выполняет операцию без затруднений.

Естественная линза окружена очень тонкой прозрачной капсулой. В операции передняя часть капсулы удаляется - это передняя капсулотомия, дающая доступ к катаракте. Остальная часть капсулы не должна повреждаться, так как она впоследствии удерживает имплантат. Луч заменяет традиционную иглу, что повышает точность оперативного вмешательства, позволяет лучше центрировать ИОЛ, что дает хорошие визуальные результаты. В классической хирургии для дробления катаракты применяется ультразвук. Его энергия может привести к накоплению тепла в разрезе, обжечь ткани, способствовать проявлению астигматизма в будущем. Лазер смягчает катаракту, бережно разбивая на мелкие фрагменты, снижая риски повреждения капсулы. Кроме того, делает процедуру безопаснее, уменьшая вероятность некоторых осложнений.

Рефракции с помощью лазера стоят больше по сравнению с обычными вариантами. В среднем цены на лечение катаракты в Израиле выглядят следующим образом:

  1. Осмотр офтальмолога - 560 долларов.
  2. Резекция катаракты - 5500 долларов.

Тарифы могут варьироваться в зависимости от уровня оперирующего хирурга. Для более точной информации свяжитесь с нами. Номера телефонов и другие контакты указаны на сайте TheBestMedic.