Chemotherapy uses to fight cancer cells cytotoxic drugs that disrupt their growth, and circulates in the bloodstream throughout the body.

If you are interested in chemotherapy of gastric cancer in Israel, our company medical service «Tlv.Hospital» can offer services to provide treatment in the country, attracting the best talent and leading clinics.

Chemotherapy for gastric cancer in Israel

Questions that patients can ask a doctor:

  • Why the doctor believes that the patient requires chemotherapy?
  • What is the objective of the treatment of the treatment of gastric cancer in Israel ?
  • How will the therapy?
  • Central catheter will be applied?
  • whether general anesthesia is needed.
  • What side effects to expect?
  • How long it will last treatment?
  • How and when will we know the treatment is working?
  • How often you need to visit the clinic?
  • You will need hospitalization?
  • Will there be any kind of action that can be done at home (to change the chemotherapy drug in the pump)?
  • What food and drinks can be consumed during chemotherapy for stomach cancer?
  • Are there any long-term side effects of this treatment?
  • Are there any clinical trials that will suit the patient?

Cytotoxic agents may be ingested:

  • In the form of injections.
  • Using a dropper.
  • By means of an infusion pump, which provides a slow and sustained drug delivery. This device is operated using central catheter or PICC line system. With the help of the pump can undergo chemotherapy at home.
  • In the form of tablets.

In what form will be undergoing chemotherapy for stomach cancer, determined by the specific drug or combination thereof. It may also be a combination of a dropper application, injections and tablets.Dr. Irina Stefanskihas many years of experience in the treatment of gastric cancer chemotherapy. It efficiently selects the most suitable drugs for each patient, which helps to avoid the spread of cancer cells in the body. Treatment of chemotherapy and radiotherapy has beenDr. Julia Greenberg.

Chemotherapy for gastric cancer before and after surgery

chemotherapy for gastric cancer stage 4If stomach canceris operable, it is likely to involve cytostatics before and after surgery in Israeli hospitals. Chemotherapy can reduce the amount of malignancy, which allows it easier to remove and reduce the chances of recurrence of the disease.

Treatment cytostatics involves unwanted side effects, and not every patient is able to make them. Previously, before the start of treatment, the doctor will assess whether the patient can move this type of therapy.

Chemotherapy for stomach cancer, aimed at reducing tumors

If the tumor size does not allow for the possibility of surgical removal, a doctor in Israel may recommend therapy with cytotoxic drugs, to reduce it. In addition, it will help slow the development of disease. In some cases, the tumor is reduced to a volume to be able to resect it.

Chemotherapy for gastric cancer to alleviate symptoms of the disease

When the cancer has reached the later stages, an oncologist at the Israeli hospital may recommend chemotherapy to reduce the size of tumors, slow down its growth and weaken manifestations of the disease. This treatment is called palliative. Applied drip, an infusion pump, sometimes - tablets.

If the tumor has excess protein HER2, the oncologist can prescribe a drug targeted therapy - Trastuzumab (Herceptin) with chemotherapy.

There is also the opportunity to participate in clinical trials.

Intraperitoneal chemotherapy for gastric cancer

Such a procedure in this disease is not often done. It can be applied when there is evidence of tumor penetration to the inside of the abdominal wall and ascites symptoms. The physician makes a small incision in the abdominal wall and enters the catheter through which the poured liquid inside, and chemotherapy drug is administered. For the majority of these drugs are required antiemetics and dropper for an oral rinse.

Dietary supplements and chemotherapy for gastric cancer

Much is not known from the point of view of science as supplements, including those based on herbal ingredients interact with cytostatics. Some of them may have an adverse effect. It is important that physicians know which supplements the patient takes, or how much money was registered as an adjunctive therapy.

You need to talk to an oncologist, what tablets and medicines are taken during active treatment. For example, some studies suggest that products containing fish oil can reduce the efficacy of cytostatic agents. If you plan on taking dietary supplements, you should discuss this with your doctor, whether or not they will not affect the treatment.

schemes of chemotherapy

Mostly in Israeli hospitals combinations of chemotherapeutic agents are used. Their selection will depend on the task of therapy. The doctor will provide written information about medicines that will be assigned.

Driving ECF

Typically, before and after an operation plan to three cycles of cytostatic agents, each of which lasts three weeks. Total number of cycles - 6, of 6 months. The most frequently recommended ECF and ECX scheme.

ECF include epirubicin (Epirubicin), Cisplatin (Cisplatin) and fluorouracil (Fluorouracil). ECF preparations are liquid, epirubicin - red, fluorouracil and cisplatin - colorless. Epirubicin and cisplatin given every three weeks as an infusion can be used PICC line system.

Fluorouracil is received in a non-stop throughout the treatment with PICC line. The dose is controlled by a portable pump. That is, the treatment can be obtained on an outpatient basis, but visit the clinic every week, that replace or refill the pump. Sometimes 5FU can replace capecitabine tablets to be taken every day for three weeks.

Common side effects ECF schemes include: increased risk of infection, fatigue and shortness of breath, bleeding and hematoma, nausea and vomiting, loss of appetite, loss of hair, inflammation of the mouth, the risk of infertility, skin reactions, damage to the kidneys. Among the less common adverse effects noted: changes in nail plate, blurred vision, hand-foot syndrome, loss of taste, damage to the heart muscle. Among the very rare side effects noted: heart problems, swelling of hands and feet, the risk of developing another type of cancer.

Driving ECX

It includes epirubicin (Epirubicin), cisplatin (Cisplatin) and capecitabine (Capecitabine). Epirubin and cisplatin given intravenously, but capecitabine - in the form of tablets.

After treatment with cytostatics before surgery make a break for 5-6 weeks. After surgery to chemotherapy for stomach cancer start after 6-10 weeks, depending on the recovery.

Chemotherapy for stomach cancer stage 4

cytostatic treatment for metastatic cancer is used to reduce swelling and to monitor disease progression. Doctors in Israeli hospitals are trying to find a combination of drugs that work more effectively than current treatments. Also made the testing of new drugs and treatment regimens.

The efficiency demonstrated following combinations: previously announced ECF and ECX, and EOF (fluorouracil, epirubicin and oxaliplatin), EOX (capecitabine, epirubicin and oxaliplatin). If the oncologist believes that the patient is healthy enough to transfer of three chemotherapy drugs, two (eg, capecitabine, and cisplatin, or oxaliplatin) may be proposed.

Follow-up

In planning treatment, the doctor takes into account the size of the tumor. After about 3 or 4 cycles of chemotherapy patient undergoes scan to see how neoplasm decreased. In some patients, therapy has no effect on tumor size. If its volume does not change, the oncologist has to offer to stop treatment.

Perhaps another circuit or another type of treatment will be recommended. When relapse after more than six months after the initial chemotherapy, he will be appointed, probably the same scheme of cytostatics.

Potential adverse effects of treatment

Chemotherapy for gastric cancer affects cells that rapidly divide and multiply, in addition to cancer, this includes the hair follicles, blood cells. Adverse effects are also caused by the use of specific drugs.

  1. Bone marrow suppression. Under the action of cytostatic agents decreases blood cell counts. There is a lack of white blood cells (neutropenia), platelets (thrombocytopenia), red blood cells (anemia). This is one of the most severe adverse effects of treatment. If this occurs, the dose usually is controlled or stopped at the time of therapy.
  2. The red color of urine may occur for 1-2 days after administration of cytotoxic drugs. This is not blood, but the impact of drugs.
  3. Some medications can become a cause of minor skin and nail changes - redness, or darkening of the rash.
  4. Certain chemotherapy drugs can cause nausea and vomiting. These symptoms are often due to the use of combinations of drugs.
  5. Inflammation of the oral mucosa may be a side effect of treatment, in most cases when using high doses of drugs. Doctors give specific recommendations for care, prescribe analgesics to relieve pain.
  6. Alopecia - commonly observed consequence of receiving cytotoxic drugs. The extent and duration of the process of hair loss can not be predicted. To this is influenced by such factors as the type and dose of drugs, particularly body. As a rule, after the treatment of hair growth resumes.
  7. In the course of chemotherapy in cancer patients stomach is accompanied by constant fatigue, which can interfere with sleep and daily activities. Exposure to have other factors - depression, poor appetite, anemia, and so on.
  8. Cytostatic agents have a negative impact on the cells lining the gastrointestinal tract, which can lead to diarrhea. Increase the likelihood of this symptom chemotherapy type and dose, the use of combinations of drugs. Those who are taking irinotecan, are especially prone to the development of this side effect.
  9. Often, patients experience loss of appetite, reinforce this undesirable phenomenon nausea, fatigue, changes in taste and sense of smell. But in order to recover from the effects of the treatment is really important good nutrition.
  10. Chemotherapy drugs can cause damage to the peripheral nerves, which manifests itself in problems while walking, muscle weakness, hearing changes, tingling and numbness. Basically the problem is temporary, but sometimes become long-term.

Israeli doctors use the most advanced treatment protocols correctly selected combination of drugs and their dosage, using the new generation cytotoxic agents, employ a variety of technologies and techniques that provide the fewest side effects. All these factors lead to high results of treatment with a reduction in adverse effects of therapy.

Consultations with video online a leading Israeli experts: about the benefits of online video Consultation.

Химиотерапия применяет для борьбы со злокачественными клетками цитостатические препараты, которые нарушают их рост, и циркулирует в кровотоке по всему телу.

Если Вас интересует проведении химиотерапии рака желудка в Израиле, наша компания, медицинский сервис «TheBestMedic» может предложить услуги организации лечения в этой стране, привлекая лучших специалистов и ведущие клиники. 

Химиотерапия при раке желудка в Израиле

Вопросы, которые пациент может задать врачу:

  • Почему врач полагает, что больному необходима химиотерапия?
  • Какова задача лечения данного лечения рака желудка в Израиле?
  • Как будет проходить терапия?
  • Будет ли применяться центральный катетер?
  • Понадобиться ли общая анестезия.
  • Какие побочные эффекты ожидать?
  • Как долго будет длиться лечение?
  • Как и когда будет известно, что лечение работает?
  • Как часто необходимо посещать клинику?
  • Будет ли нужна госпитализация?
  • Будут ли какие-то действия, которые можно делать в домашних условиях (поменять химиопрепарат в насосе)?
  • Какую пищу и напитки можно употреблять во время химиотерапии при раке желудка?
  • Существуют ли долгосрочные побочные действия этого лечения?
  • Есть ли клинические испытания, которые подойдут пациенту?

Цитостатические средства могут поступать в организм:

  • В виде инъекций.
  • С помощью капельницы.
  • Посредством инфузионного насоса, обеспечивающего медленное и непрерывное поступление лекарства. Данного устройство задействуется при использовании центрального катетера или системы PICC line. С помощью насоса можно проходить химиотерапию дома.
  • В форме таблеток.

В каком виде будет проходить химиотерапия при раке желудка, определяется конкретным препаратом или их комбинацией. Также это может быть сочетание применения капельницы, инъекции и таблеток. Доктор Ирина Стефански имеет многолетний опыт лечения химиотерапией рака желудка. Она эффективно подбирает наиболее подходящие препараты для каждого пациента, что помогает избежать распространения раковых клеток в организме.

Химиотерапия при раке желудка до и после хирургии

химиотерапия при раке желудка 4 стадииЕсли рак желудка является операбельным, то, скорее всего, цитостатики задействуют до и после оперативного вмешательства в израильских клиниках. Химиотерапия помогает сократить величину злокачественного образования, что позволяет его легче удалить и снижает шансы рецидива болезни.

Лечение цитостатическими средствами влечет нежелательные побочные эффекты, и не каждый пациент в состоянии их вынести. Предварительно, перед началом лечения, врач оценивает, может ли больной перенести данный вид терапии.

Химиотерапия при раке желудка, направленная на сокращение новообразования

Если величина опухоли не допускает возможность хирургического удаления, врач в Израиле может рекомендовать терапию цитостатиками, чтобы сократить ее. Кроме того, это будет способствовать замедлению развития болезни. В ряде случаев опухоль уменьшается до объема, чтобы можно было ее резецировать.

Химиотерапия при раке желудка для ослабления признаков заболевания

Когда рак достиг поздних стадий, онколог в израильской больнице может рекомендовать химиотерапию, чтобы уменьшить размеры новообразования, замедлить его рост, ослабить проявления болезни. Такой вид лечения называется паллиативным. Применяется капельница, инфузионный насос, иногда – таблетки.

Если опухоль имеет избыточное содержание белка HER2, онколог может назначить препарат таргетной терапии - трастузумаб (герцептин) с химиотерапией.

Также существует возможность участия в клинических испытаниях.

Внутрибрюшинная химиотерапия при раке желудка

Такая процедура при данном заболевании не часто проводится. Ее могут применить, когда есть признаки проникновения опухолевого процесса на внутреннюю часть брюшной стенки и симптомов асцита. Врач производит небольшой разрез в стенке брюшной полости и вводит катетер, с помощью которого сливают жидкость, находящуюся внутри, и вводят химиопрепарат. Для большинства этих медикаментов требуются противорвотные средства и капельница для промывки полости.

Биологически активные добавки и химиотерапия при раке желудка

Многое неизвестно с точки зрения науки, как биодобавки, в том числе на основе растительных компонентов, взаимодействуют с цитостатиками. Некоторые из них могут оказывать нежелательное воздействие. Очень важно, чтобы врачи знали, какие БАД принимает пациент, или какие средства были прописаны в качестве дополнительной терапии.

Необходимо поговорить с онкологом, какие таблетки и лекарства принимаются во время активного лечения. К примеру, некоторые исследования предполагают, что препараты, содержащие рыбий жир, могут снизить эффективность цитостатических средств. Если планируется прием БАД, необходимо обсудить это с врачом, действительно ли они не повлияют на терапию.

Схемы химиопрепаратов

Чаще всего в израильских клиниках применяются комбинации химиопрепаратов. Выбор их будет определяться задачей терапии. Врач предоставит письменные сведения о лекарствах, которые будут назначены.

Схема ECF

Как правило, до и после операции планируется три цикла цитостатических средств, каждый из которых продолжается три недели. Общее количество циклов – 6, продолжительностью 6 месяцев. Наиболее часто рекомендуют схемы ECF и ECX.

ECF включает эпирубицин (Epirubicin), цисплатин (Cisplatin) и фторурацил (Fluorouracil). Препараты ECF являются жидкостями, эпирубицин – красного цвета, фторурацил и цисплатин – бесцветными. Эпирубицин и цисплатин дается каждые три недели в виде инфузий, может использоваться система PICC line.

Фторурацил принимается в режиме нон-стоп на протяжении всего лечения с помощью PICC line. Доза контролируется портативным насосом. То есть лечение можно получать амбулаторно, но посещать клинику каждую неделю, что заменить или заправить насос. Иногда 5FU могут заменить капецитабином в таблетках, которые необходимо принимать каждый день на протяжении трех недель.

К общим побочным эффектам схемы ECF относят: повышенный риск инфекций, усталость и одышку, гематомы и кровотечение, тошноту и рвоту, потерю аппетита, выпадение волос, воспаление в полости рта, риск бесплодия, кожные реакции, повреждение почек. Среди более редких нежелательных последствий отмечают: изменения ногтевых пластин, нарушения зрения, ладонно-подошвенный синдром, потерю вкуса, повреждение сердечной мышцы. Среди очень редких побочных действий отмечают: проблемы с сердцем, отеки рук и ног, риск развития другого вида рака.

Схема ECX

В ее состав входит эпирубицин (Epirubicin), цисплатин (Cisplatin) и капецитабин (Capecitabine). Эпирубин и цисплатин дают внутривенно, но капецитабин - в виде таблеток.

После лечения цитостатиками перед операцией делают перерыв на 5-6 недель. После хирургии к химиотерапии при раке желудка приступают спустя 6-10 недель, в зависимости от выздоровления.

Химиотерапия при раке желудка 4 стадии

Лечение цитостатиками при метастатическом раке применяется, чтобы уменьшить опухоль и контролировать развитие болезни. Врачи в израильских клиниках стараются найти сочетания препаратов, которые работают эффективнее, чем современные методы лечения. Также производятся испытания новых средств и схем лечения.

Эффективность продемонстрировали следующие комбинации: ранее озвученные ECF и ECX, а также EOF (фторурацил, эпирубицин и оксалиплатин), EOX (капецитабин, оксалиплатин и эпирубицин). Если онколог полагает, что пациент недостаточно здоров, чтобы перенести химиотерапию из трех препаратов, могут быть предложены два (например, капецитабин и цисплатин или оксалиплатин).

Последующее наблюдение

В процессе планирования лечения врач принимает во внимание размеры опухоли. Примерно спустя 3 или 4 цикла химиотерапии пациент проходит сканирование, чтобы выяснить насколько сократилось новообразование. У некоторых больных терапия не оказывает влияние на величину опухоли. Если ее объем не меняется, онколог может предложить остановить лечение.

Возможно, будет рекомендована другая схема или иной вид лечения. Когда наблюдается рецидив спустя более полугода после первичной химиотерапии, будет назначена, вероятно, та же самая схема цитостатиков.

Потенциальные нежелательные последствия лечения

Химиотерапия при раке желудка оказывает воздействие на клетки, которые быстро делятся и размножаются, помимо злокачественных, к ним относятся волосяные фолликулы, клетки крови. Отрицательные последствия обусловлены также применением конкретных препаратов.

  1. Подавление костного мозга. Под действием цитостатиков уменьшается количество клеток крови. Наблюдается недостаток лейкоцитов (нейтропения), тромбоцитов (тромбоцитопения), эритроцитов (анемия).  Это одно из наиболее тяжелых нежелательных эффектов лечения. Если это происходит, дозу, как правило, регулируют или останавливают на время терапию.
  2. Красный цвет мочи может наблюдаться в течение 1-2 дней после приема цитостатиков. Это не кровь, а воздействие препаратов.
  3. Некоторые лекарства становятся причиной незначительных изменений кожи и ногтей – покраснение, потемнение или сыпь.
  4. Определенные химиопрепараты могут вызывать тошноту и рвоту. Часто эти симптомы являются следствием применения комбинации лекарств.
  5. Воспаление слизистой оболочки полости рта может быть побочным действием лечения, в большинстве случаев при использовании высоких доз препаратов. Врачи дают конкретные рекомендации по уходу, выписывают анальгетики для облегчения боли.
  6. Алопеция – часто наблюдаемое последствие приема цитостатиков. Степень и длительность процесса выпадение волос предсказать нельзя. На это влияют такие факторы, как вид и доза лекарств, особенности организма. Как правило, после лечения рост волос возобновляется.
  7. В ходе химиотерапии при раке желудка пациентов сопровождает постоянная усталость, которая может мешать сну и повседневной деятельности. Воздействие оказывают также другие факторы – депрессивное состояние, сниженный аппетит, анемия и пр.
  8. Цитостатические средства негативно воздействуют на клетки, выстилающие ЖКТ, что может привести к развитию диареи. Повышают вероятность этого симптома тип и доза химиопрепарата, применение комбинации лекарств. Те, кто принимают иринотекан, особенно склонны к развитию этого побочного действия.
  9. Часто у пациентов наблюдается потеря аппетита, усиливают это нежелательное явление тошнота, усталость, изменения вкуса и восприятия запахов. Но для того, чтобы оправиться от последствий лечения действительно важно хорошее питание.
  10. Химиопрепараты могут стать причиной повреждения периферических нервов, что проявляется в проблемах во время ходьбы, слабости мышц, изменений слуха, в покалывании и онемении. В основном проблемы носят временный характер, но иногда становятся долгосрочными.

Израильские врачи применяют самые передовые протоколы лечения, правильно подбирают комбинации препаратов и их дозировку, используют цитостатики нового поколения, задействуют различные технологии и методики, которые обеспечивают наименьшее количество побочных эффектов. Все эти факторы приводят к высокому результату лечения со снижением нежелательных последствий терапии.  

 

Онлайн видеоконсультация с ведущими израильскими специалистами :
Низкая стоимость, Кратчайшие сроки.
Подробно о преимуществах онлайн видеоконсультации.